~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V4!, Happy Chinese New Year 2007 ! Rock on !
echobrainproject
Dec 6 2006, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 5 2006, 08:27 PM) Where is she?  I go take care of her.  u were away and i was rushing with things after my exams before flying back. actually did thought of passing her to u for a short while. edit: blacktrix, i heard the green day version but this seems to be much better! do let me know *cough* once u get it k? This post has been edited by echobrainproject: Dec 6 2006, 12:13 AM
echobrainproject
Dec 7 2006, 12:12 AM
they told me the alexi laiho ESP is rm18 000!!!!
edit: with softcase..NOT HARDCASE!!!
This post has been edited by echobrainproject: Dec 7 2006, 12:19 AM
echobrainproject
Dec 7 2006, 02:29 AM
Edwards alternative ???
echobrainproject
Dec 7 2006, 05:18 PM
hey guys, im wondering how much would my roland mx-5 stereo 4 channel analogue mixer would roughly cost if i sell it off. its sitting at home in kuching doing nothing. still have the box, manual and all that. also wondering if theres any value for the custom made pedalboard case me n my dad made. old pic of pboard1old pic of pboard2its in my room in KL collecting dust. think theres also an old zoom505II there too that i need to get rid off. hope all my junk has a resale value to it. abit reluctant to let go the pedalcase cause me n my dad spent a few days making it and i dont usually spend much time with my dad edit: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N9to1auUNTkanyone knows where to get tabs for it? looks kinda easy but cool This post has been edited by echobrainproject: Dec 7 2006, 05:32 PM
echobrainproject
Dec 7 2006, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 7 2006, 06:16 PM) anway, dunno what tuning its in also...the high strings look normal but the low strings like in a different tuning. DADGAD its like the standard for slap/2 hand tappings already no one answering my ques? This post has been edited by echobrainproject: Dec 7 2006, 07:23 PM
echobrainproject
Dec 7 2006, 07:34 PM
gotta hold off the gas for a new guitar. amp is more important. lol
echobrainproject
Dec 14 2006, 07:49 PM
weird. how come all my post on lowyat doesnt seem to be coming out. (hoping this post appears)
edit: lazy to type everything again. well, gt8 is very good for effects but not really for amp modelling(compared to others like line6podxt live)
This post has been edited by echobrainproject: Dec 14 2006, 07:50 PM
echobrainproject
Dec 15 2006, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ Dec 14 2006, 09:32 PM) I think Zoom G9.2TT and Line6 PodXT Live is the new generation is multi effects unit, but ppl using GT-8 give me an impression he/she is PRO. GT-8 looks rocks and pro.....what's the market price ya..? the reason why is that other multieffects are simpler to set up. for gt8, u need to be familiar with different parameters for each effect as there are so many things to tweak with the gt8. most beginners will end up frustrated or getting bad sounds out of it because of that. i get alot of ppl owning gt8 asking me how to setup and use certain features on the gt8.
echobrainproject
Dec 15 2006, 01:34 AM
Criptonox89, list price is around rm1800+ but u could get it for rm1600+
echobrainproject
Dec 21 2006, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 20 2006, 04:52 PM) What happened to the usual gang? LEd_zep? Echobrain? Pix? Whacker? All new breed already...... busy gigging like mad. u would know if u read the bulletin board posts by me on friendster recently. my thick vain face is in 2 major english newspapers in sarawak and 4 chinese newspapers.  just got home. dead tired but another soundcheck and show tomorrow! arghhhhhh  gona faint soon
echobrainproject
Dec 21 2006, 10:27 AM
haha. i wish i was pro! lol.
nothing really special lah. just getting myself busy with music during my hols. i would be back in KL in a week time
echobrainproject
Dec 21 2006, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 21 2006, 11:10 AM) Hmmm....... all we need is a proper Bassist and Drummer and the Tenacious Three Band is complete!!!!! and a vocalist
echobrainproject
Dec 23 2006, 01:38 AM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 23 2006, 12:07 AM) I had to stand there and just drool on the All tube Laney and Tonebone pedals!!! isnt the all tube laney the 2nd hand one? i think that one has some problems with the transformer or smth. QUOTE you can start by asking your dad for rm9800 for the custom shop gibson LP custom black beauty on sale now those guitars now are about USD3-4k. SALE??? where? thats one of my dream les pauls!!! but then... i dont even have money to get a crappy amp for myself, whatmore rm10k for a guitar
echobrainproject
Dec 24 2006, 01:27 AM
kinda sad my holidays are coming to an end. semester starts on 26 dec and i would be bck in kl. so far back in kuching for my hols, its been super busy with music. 3 weeks=4 gigs, including practicing, getting to meet some band members for the first time, writing parts, a super quick recording, etc. well here is one video thats on youtube that you guys can watch and make fun of me. hehehe. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ppW01AVs9E4note: sound is quite bad as the sound recorded is from the monitors and not from the FOH. certain parts the monitors went off and bass cab went off too(but FOH was working fine).
echobrainproject
Dec 24 2006, 03:38 PM
why i look skinny? thats coz during uni time i dont get enough sleep rushing with assignments and studying for exams. the moment i touch down back in kuching for hols i would be practicing and gigging like mad and sleep less than 6 hours a day. so tell me, how can i ever gain weight? lol.
recording? im the guy playing the les paul. thats a live show. 100% live.
echobrainproject
Dec 25 2006, 02:23 AM
may santa just gimme my dream gibson les paul custom and my dream half stack.
PLEASE
ive been good this year.
im just back home. just rushed and recorded a short demo for the band. yea, crazy and insane to rush with a recording after so much gig up til 2am on christmas. going bck to kl tomorrow
echobrainproject
Dec 27 2006, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(antonio @ Dec 27 2006, 01:53 AM) anybody knows where i can get these....  So i can do something like this...  ask music shops. my church back in kuching has quite a few and we got it from the local music shop. same brand as the pic
echobrainproject
Dec 29 2006, 12:27 AM
being small size and skinny sux coz i can never use any of those guitars without looking like a clown
echobrainproject
Dec 29 2006, 11:24 PM
just went to smx to test out some m audio gear and taylor guitars. found out bentley will be taking over for taylor guitars starting from next year.
i personally would prefer SMX coz of their service.
echobrainproject
Dec 29 2006, 11:43 PM
smx still has alot of stuff but i go there mostly for the taylors (to test for free lah...still not enough money to buy. lol). they just opened a taylor hospital(guitar workshop) right?