8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v11, Grexit or not, Europe will sail on...

T231H
post Aug 18 2015, 11:25 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 18 2015, 10:56 PM)
... guys. Time is coming where it is reaching my monthly  fund injection. 

I do not have coverage for developed mmarket.s... hence missing out on the titanic.

My current coverage is on Asia Pacific and boleh land. 
Both sea of red.

Thinking should I divert out to developed markets now.or continue DCA into my sea of red bringing it's weighted cost down.

Any advice is very very appreciated.
"Ultimately, maintaining a well-diversified portfolio is the best answer for market volatility and uncertainty and will allow one to stay the course in their investments over the long term".

https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/resea...SJBlog_20150806
T231H
post Aug 19 2015, 02:24 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Aug 19 2015, 02:18 PM)
Still looking at which equity funds to buy but waiting for a merdeka promo for zero service charge.
May or May not happens in FSM MY this month...
if you want...check out FSM SG....
Celebrate SG50 – 0% Sales Charge On ALL Funds!
In the whole month of August, celebrate SG50 with us as you enjoy 0% sales charge on ALL funds!
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/artic...LL-Funds--10650
T231H
post Aug 19 2015, 02:38 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Aug 19 2015, 02:31 PM)
Until now I still don't know the difference between investing in FSM MY and FSM SG. What are the pros and cons?

Could someone enlighten me please? Thank you.
hmm.gif as usual...while waiting for more value added responses....
a quick pros....FSM SG got more funds choices and coverage
a quick cons...maybe Forex charges?....MY-SG-Fund currency
T231H
post Aug 20 2015, 06:58 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 20 2015, 06:44 PM)
not much activity on tis thread today  yawn.gif
waiting for Algozen for direction biggrin.gif
T231H
post Aug 22 2015, 01:57 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Aug 21 2015, 06:55 PM)
notworthy.gif  thanks for the tips....I did not aware of this....
(just realised that, the longer the investment years, it needs a bigger % of movement to have an impact on the IRR%)
pai-seh...getting lower by the days.... blush.gif
hmm.gif was looking at your portfolio IRR....
started in may 2013 till now 20 Aug 2015 (2+yrs) = IRR 3.1% (ROI 7.11%)
Now assuming from now till Aug 2017 (next 2 yrs)...your portfolio can get 10% ROI pa...
that means 7.1 + 10 + 10 = 27% ROI in 4+ yrs .
therefore estimated IRR is about 6%.....
which is less than kimyee's and Pink's current IRRs...
that too,....
provided you can get 10% ROI pa for the next 2 years.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
can you get it?? hmm.gif
you are now at about 80% EQ already.....
hmm.gif time to change?? Forex maybe??

This post has been edited by T231H: Aug 22 2015, 02:00 PM
T231H
post Aug 24 2015, 11:33 AM

5,143 posts

Global market rout intensifies in Asia as oil, currencies sink

While China took the spotlight, analysts pointed to other bearish fundamental factors at play.

"On the surface it would be easy to point the finger at slowing China growth, falling oil prices and emerging market currency wars as the reason why global equity markets have fallen sharply through the summer," wrote Sean Darby, chief global equity strategist at Jeffries. "However, a mix of disinflation and deflation forces, a tightening in global monetary conditions and deteriorating profits in emerging markets are much greater factors."

http://www.straitstimes.com/business/compa...ven-yen-rallies
T231H
post Aug 24 2015, 12:22 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Aug 24 2015, 12:19 PM)
China plans to let its main state pension fund invest in the stock market for the first time, the country's official news agency, Xinhua, has reported.

Under the new rules, the fund will be allowed to invest up to 30% of its net assets in domestically-listed shares.

China's main pension fund holds 3.5tn yuan ($548bn; £349bn), Xinhua said.

The move is the latest attempt by the Chinese government to arrest the slide in the country's stock market.

http://www.bbc.com/news/business-34033208
is this related to this?....
"Chinese stocks plummeted immediately after the open on Monday, with investors failing to take heart from the formalisation of rules over the weekend allowing pension funds to invest in the stock market".

http://www.straitstimes.com/business/compa...ven-yen-rallies
T231H
post Aug 24 2015, 03:03 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(rajivshm @ Aug 24 2015, 02:51 PM)
is it a good time to buy funds (Unit trust) now that currency is record low?
If you want try reading these than decide...

Will Ringgit continue to drop? Strengthen? Or stay flat?..... August 21, 2015
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=6200

if you are afraid of loss of currency exchange...try invest local
Is Malaysia investment case still sound in midst of uncertainties?....... August 20, 2015
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=6191

if you are not afraid of currency exchange try reading this
Where 17 Fund Houses Are Investing for the Remaining of 2015..... August 21, 2015
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=6204

if you are still afraid try reading this
Emotions Hinder Good Decision Making ...... August 21, 2015
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=6207

T231H
post Aug 24 2015, 03:24 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 24 2015, 03:09 PM)
Bloodbath continues:

China CSI300 down 8.84%, Hang Seng down 5.10%, Nikkei down 4.61%, KLCI down 2.14%, STI Straits Times down 3.66%, ASX 200 down 4.09%.
Quick Note: Is The Equity Market Capitulating? Should You Panic Now?...... August 24, 2015

Global equity markets have dropped sharply over the past week on the back of negative news headlines (some perceived) such as China’s depreciation of its RMB, heightened tensions on the Korean Peninsula and multi-year lows in crude oil. While sentiment has fallen off a cliff and markets have reacted in typical knee-jerk fashion, we do not see any material deterioration in the underlying fundamentals of the markets under our coverage.
Author : iFAST Research Team

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=6210

T231H
post Aug 24 2015, 03:41 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(lkwah86 @ Aug 24 2015, 03:34 PM)
top up my Greater China funds
rclxms.gif
that is where it is till their most favorite market region....
T231H
post Aug 24 2015, 07:06 PM

5,143 posts

Mommy!!, is it time for the picking yet? (all of these in 1 article in 1 day)

“This is a real disaster and it seems nothing can stop it,” said Chen Gang, Shanghai-based chief investment officer at Heqitongyi Asset Management Co.

“Everyone seems to be selling off, and there’s panic,” said Michael Woischneck, who helps oversee the equivalent of $7.1 billion at Lampe Asset Management GmbH in Dusseldorf, Germany.

“There’s no rational choice anymore, no rational reaction. The Americans will add to the European selling.”

“We’re definitely getting a lot of calls from clients,” Michele Santangelo, a money manager at Vunani Private Clients, said by phone from Johannesburg.

“You’re seeing a lot of capitulation, people selling for the sake of selling and wanting to get out of the market.”

"The sell-off will worsen", according to Doug Ramsey, the chief investment officer of Leuthold Weeden Capital Management Llc, whose quantitative research into market breadth, valuation and investor sentiment foreshadowed the drubbing in American stocks last week.

China unexpectedly devalued the yuan on Aug 11, fuelling concern that the slowdown in the world’s second-largest economy is worse than anticipated. The rout is shaking confidence that the global economy will be strong enough to withstand higher US interest rates, even as bets ease on a September increase.

http://www.bangkokpost.com/business/financ...er-china-plunge

T231H
post Aug 24 2015, 09:36 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Aug 24 2015, 08:33 PM)
Sell sell..  Move to money market!!
rclxms.gif yes, you are right....
DJIA and S&P both just down 5% at opening....
T231H
post Aug 24 2015, 09:46 PM

5,143 posts

just checked Kenanga and EI websites...
due to today's KLCI index drop....
the NAVs of KGF and EISC dropped about 2~3%

This post has been edited by T231H: Aug 24 2015, 09:57 PM
T231H
post Aug 24 2015, 10:25 PM

5,143 posts

-- Keep perspective, and know yourself.

Most bull markets are marked by regular "corrections" - periods in which shares fall 10 percent from their high. This long up market has been notably absent of corrections - the last one was four years ago and we are in that territory now. Stocks may just be pausing for a few weeks while professional investors go on vacation and wait for a September signal from Federal Reserve policymakers about where they see the economy. Given that shares may fall further, and badly, or may pause and rise again, don't make an all-or-nothing move based on the market. Make it based on what you know about yourself.

If you are a very long-term investor who's been afraid to commit to a costly market, this month may give you an opportunity to move more money into stocks. If you haven't slept since Friday because you're so worried about the 5.8 percent weekly decline that you can't function, sell.

http://www.reuters.com/article/2015/08/24/...N0QT0DD20150824
T231H
post Aug 24 2015, 10:33 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Aug 24 2015, 10:30 PM)
Ok.. sell now!
OOOPS...In just under 1 hour,,,DJIA and S&P now just down 2.5% instead of 5% 1 hr ago...
still want to sell?? biggrin.gif
if this rate keep up...at closing will be +5% rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
T231H
post Aug 25 2015, 08:17 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Aug 25 2015, 06:36 AM)
Is it advisable to buy China stocks now after it crashed yesterday?..or don't?

Do advice guys
see where they liked....
as usual have about 5~10% of the portfolio in China.

-- Keep perspective, and know yourself.

Most bull markets are marked by regular "corrections" - periods in which shares fall 10 percent from their high. This long up market has been notably absent of corrections - the last one was four years ago and we are in that territory now. Stocks may just be pausing for a few weeks while professional investors go on vacation and wait for a September signal from Federal Reserve policymakers about where they see the economy. Given that shares may fall further, and badly, or may pause and rise again, don't make an all-or-nothing move based on the market. Make it based on what you know about yourself.

If you are a very long-term investor who's been afraid to commit to a costly market, this month may give you an opportunity to move more money into stocks.
If you haven't slept since Friday because you're so worried about the 5.8 percent weekly decline that you can't function, sell.

This post has been edited by T231H: Aug 25 2015, 08:37 AM
T231H
post Aug 25 2015, 08:36 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Aug 25 2015, 08:22 AM)
ps: that second link u sent:page not found
try this...
T231H
post Aug 25 2015, 10:19 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Aug 25 2015, 10:13 AM)
No sight of Merdeka sales charge promotion. How nice if there is one now.
hmm.gif the "SALES" of the last few days is Much better than the 0% SC biggrin.gif

T231H
post Aug 25 2015, 02:13 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Aug 25 2015, 01:45 PM)
Btw, wanna ask about CMF. Say today I buy rm1000 at 1.00. Tmr NAV is 1.01 and I sell it to invest in another fund. So I earn rm10?
hmm.gif the price movement of CMF is very slow....0.0X may takes weeks/months
after the gain of RM 10....if you buy another fund...you have to pay SC+GST
T231H
post Aug 25 2015, 02:27 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Aug 25 2015, 02:18 PM)
I was just confused about how FSM presented CMF with net interest rate of 3.468% as at 25th August. Just wanna understand how to calculate profit. It's exactly how you would calculate your IRR for other unit trust right?
click at the CMF historical pricing to have a look of how its NAV moves in the past 3 months
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...tpl?id=MYOSKCMF

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0592sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:02 AM