9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D40/D40X, finally, dslr for noobs

orenzai
post Jul 29 2007, 09:37 AM

3,114 posts

hm...can choose not to come with the package de meh?oh ya...anybody know kuching mana got sell d40?
orenzai
post Jul 29 2007, 01:49 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(jeffbong @ Jul 29 2007, 12:46 PM)
Kuching got one shop opposite Tun Jugah Shopping entrance towards Somerset hotel there. Next to the shop sell duck rice.
the tauke niao of the shop opposite tun jugah de...so cocky... i went there ask got sell dslr cam or not...she don even let me finish my sentence then say:"all there...if got then got if don have then no liao" don even look at me... mad.gif lolz...another one at bdc...the shop is inside the same building with everise... i went there today ask got sell nikon cam...they say no..and i ask how bout 350D then the person like dun understand me talking...say no don have... mad.gif why kuching people dunno bout photograph still open photograph shop? vmad.gif jeff you bought your cam where?please tell...

orenzai
post Jul 29 2007, 08:58 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 29 2007, 04:34 PM)
if like this...
better dun buy from them..ull have problems if u need to clain warranty or something...trust me...
if lidate anybody can tell me where got nikon dealer or agent in kuching?
QUOTE(jeffbong @ Jul 29 2007, 05:25 PM)
orenzai,
I bought in KL. I went to the shop n since my hotel was Somerset n walking to riverside, i saw the shop, went in saw a lot Nikon. Yup service a bit cocky. heheeh.

Another one is Holiday plaza KFC, attached to the shopping complex. I think GF got one camera shop selling D40. Quite ok one i think so.

I was there for working so didn't survey much n know kuching will be more expensive. hehehehe
got nikon stuff there kah? i went in see all canon lar...and all P&S cam...cant even find one dlsr or prosumer cam...but see banyak accessory lar...

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jul 29 2007, 06:05 PM)
If you are already prepared to buy the item, why don't you just speak to the taukeh and say that you are very interested in buying. I am sure once if got business she will surely layan you.
wtf...guess what was she doing there? sewing a pouch=,=" i dont think she knows anything...she call the malay worker bring me in another showroom see...i ask the girl got nikon d40...she lagi worst... dunno anything...call me see the display there got or not=,="
QUOTE(aichiban @ Jul 29 2007, 06:33 PM)
some will take a look peek at you,
see that you are young, think most likely just a penniless brat

so they ignore
yes...that was what i thought in the first place...but me as a frequent shopper...people see me always give good service...usually i see no good service i walk off...

today i went to another shop...almost same scenario... i ask this girl...got sell nikon cam...she say don have...then i ask got sell 350D or not...i dunno whether she is dun understand chinese or don know anything...she just stared at me like my face got cicak or smth=,="all i see in that shop is outside got a 850D(if im not wrong)

aduh...i headache lar...see kuching also dunno where got shop that is camera specialist de...anyone can tell me? or where got nikon dealer or agent ar? please tell...notworthy.gif
orenzai
post Jul 30 2007, 01:38 PM

3,114 posts

hm...nobody from kuching boleh help me out ar?
orenzai
post Aug 2 2007, 01:34 PM

3,114 posts

got so good deal? plus filter and tripod?
orenzai
post Aug 2 2007, 10:29 PM

3,114 posts

cry.gif why all pc fair only wmsia got...emsia nth de cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
orenzai
post Aug 3 2007, 03:46 PM

3,114 posts

kuching also got...but guess what...almost all the booth sell same things... memory card...hdd... speakers...monitors...thats all...and 2-3 booth controlled by one owner...
orenzai
post Aug 4 2007, 01:55 PM

3,114 posts

i nvr hold d40 b4..but ken rockwell say its very light...i just now went to pc fair...saw the 350d...quite heavy...lolz...
orenzai
post Aug 4 2007, 05:05 PM

3,114 posts

much lighter?
orenzai
post Aug 11 2007, 02:59 PM

3,114 posts

that extra 3 mp is not much use unless you have extra money to spend..read this article and you know what i mean...

http://kenrockwell.com/tech/mpmyth.htm
orenzai
post Aug 11 2007, 08:39 PM

3,114 posts

dont go for d80...d80 is stuck in between d200 and d40...either go for a d200 or a d40 to begin with...then only go to d200...
orenzai
post Aug 11 2007, 08:48 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(aceejay @ Aug 11 2007, 08:44 PM)
d80 shud be great hehe
http://kenrockwell.com/tech/d200-d80-d70-d50-d40-5d-xti.htm
this guide is a comparison of d200,d80,d40 and another few...see what he says about d80 vs d200 and d40
orenzai
post Aug 11 2007, 08:57 PM

3,114 posts

rclxub.gif what with the :"hahahahahahahahahahahahahahha" did i make you day? laugh.gif
orenzai
post Aug 11 2007, 09:06 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(aceejay @ Aug 11 2007, 09:03 PM)
obviously D80 were good ..lol
unless u wanna be more,then u switch to d200..
for starter D40/D40x quite okay ady ma
hmm...i just said that d40 was more worth it mar..i no say d80 no good..just that d80 is in btween both d40 and d200...
orenzai
post Aug 11 2007, 10:05 PM

3,114 posts

hmm....you write this in a nikon d40 thread...discouraging people to buy d40 laugh.gif kidding... you have your point...but...let me list out some differences...

-d40 has big screen but less mp(which doesnt really matter)
-350d has smaller screen but higher mp(might be an advantage if you make full use of it)

-d40 color produces more saturated color than canon(undeniable tongue.gif)
-350d is less saturated but it has its other advantages...

-d40 weighs much lighter than 350d

so my opinion is that both have their pros and cons..it all comes down to what the user feel is right...this both cameras are great!!
orenzai
post Aug 11 2007, 11:15 PM

3,114 posts

hmm.gif are you infering that is me? but anyways...i visit that site for its good photography tutorials...not for the gadget reviews... smile.gif
orenzai
post Aug 12 2007, 12:53 AM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Aug 12 2007, 12:31 AM)
whatever dude

that sounds offensive sad.gif was just trying to help
orenzai
post Aug 12 2007, 12:59 AM

3,114 posts

no need sorry...i just wanted peace icon_rolleyes.gif its all open for discussion...i dont side any cam... smile.gif

This post has been edited by orenzai: Aug 12 2007, 12:59 AM
orenzai
post Aug 12 2007, 10:41 AM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Aug 12 2007, 09:36 AM)
orenzai bro...
hahahaha...cool it dude...
u dun need to refer to kenrockwell ALWAYS...
there are a lot more reliable reviews out there...search for them..
also...
i think to know a camera is to get hold of it urself....
i have a d40 and i say it's good ...
i have tried d70s...its faster than d40...better weight...for me...
i also have tried 400d...the weight is somewhat similar to d40 maybe a bit heavier...but the AF is...NICE!
however...i still love my d40! that is until i get a new body!
haha...not that i always refer to kenrockwell...coz his articles are nice so i bookmark his page... i read more than 5 in-depth review of d40... been to more than 5 forums to look at what people say... hehe..later after eat wanna go try out the d40... laugh.gif
orenzai
post Aug 12 2007, 12:26 PM

3,114 posts

just came back from town central... the shop i wanted to go didnt open mad.gif i went to one shop...only got d40x..lolz..until not i still haven met a shop that sells d40...some say no stock some say no more coming...lolz..they said that only have d40x coz its better so they dun order d40 anyore...

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0395sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:36 PM