Diet, ..

TSMantari
post Jul 2 2015, 05:22 PM, updated 11y ago

22 posts

Dear sifus...Please give me some feedback here regarding my meal plan.. Basically its abt the same just change a lil depending on the food avaliable.

Morning
5 egg whites
2 whole meal bread with peanut butter
fish oil + multivitamin
Coffee

Lunch
1 place rice with 2 chicken breast

Pre
1 scoop whey

Dinner
Half plate rice or 1 sweet potato + 2 chicken breast + vege

Sleep
1 serving aminoX

degraw1993
post Jul 2 2015, 07:16 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(Mantari @ Jul 2 2015, 05:22 PM)
Dear sifus...Please give me some feedback here regarding my meal plan.. Basically its abt the same just change a lil depending on the food avaliable.

Morning
5 egg whites
fish oil + multivitamin
Coffee

Lunch

Pre
1 scoop whey

Dinner

Sleep
1 serving aminoX
Fr lunch u need to add some veggies and add 2 scoops of whey instead of drinking one scoop after u workout. Coffee would be good if u have. Before u sleep add another one scoop of whey or drink some milk.
Manlet
post Jul 2 2015, 08:42 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

are you sure you wont get bored of eating this after a year

mirin your dedication
TSMantari
post Jul 2 2015, 10:47 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Jul 2 2015, 08:42 PM)
are you sure you wont get bored of eating this after a year

mirin your dedication
I hv many diff style of chicken, sometimes i hv tuna or lamb..
replace the wholemeal bread with veetbix at times..
Switch my whey flavors from time2time

-kytz-
post Jul 3 2015, 02:03 PM

12,573 posts

Are you on caloric surplus or?
degraw1993
post Jul 3 2015, 09:57 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 3 2015, 02:03 PM)
Are you on caloric surplus or?
Doesn't matter as long as he knows what he's doing.
-ccy-
post Jul 4 2015, 12:02 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Jul 3 2015, 09:57 PM)
Doesn't matter as long as he knows what he's doing.
If he knows what's he doing, he won't asking such question. Calories and macros are what matters.

@TS, I'm not sure what's your goal but if you want to change your body composition, learn to track macros unless you are expert in estimating how much you eat every day. Food choice is not important at all as long as you hit your daily macros and micros. You don't need to follow a meal plan everyday to get result you want unless you enjoy it.

If you are asking about food choice, I would eat different food everyday.
degraw1993
post Jul 4 2015, 04:40 AM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(-ccy- @ Jul 4 2015, 12:02 AM)
If he knows what's he doing, he won't asking such question. Calories and macros are what matters.

@TS, I'm not sure what's your goal but if you want to change your body composition, learn to track macros unless you are expert in estimating how much you eat every day. Food choice is not important at all as long as you hit your daily macros and micros. You don't need to follow a meal plan everyday to get result you want unless you enjoy it.

Can you read or not? First of all how about u read his replies above? He's asking fr feedbacks from his meal plan. Since when gt micros? I thought it's micronutrients? Im sure guys like you would always having the same physique again and again for each year bcs u didn't follow a meal plan unless you're doing iifym
Amedion
post Jul 4 2015, 10:12 AM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

QUOTE(-ccy- @ Jul 4 2015, 12:02 AM)

We can uninstall myfitnesspal already. This meal plan applies to all physique (suggested by pro that recommend more protein when he already have more than enough).
-ccy-
post Jul 4 2015, 01:45 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Jul 4 2015, 10:12 AM)
We can uninstall myfitnesspal already. This meal plan applies to all physique (suggested by pro that recommend more protein when he already have more than enough).
Ya true. That meal plan works fine for any weight person regarding of whether he is bulking or cutting. Should add whey protein every 2 hour to maximize protein synthesis lol.

And I'm not sure why someone can know how I looks like when they didn't even saw my photo before. strong 6th sense maybe.

This post has been edited by -ccy-: Jul 4 2015, 01:46 PM
-Dan
post Jul 4 2015, 07:40 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Jul 3 2015, 08:40 PM)
Can you read or not? First of all how about u read his replies above? He's asking fr feedbacks from his meal plan. Since when gt micros? I thought it's micronutrients? Im sure guys like you would always having the same physique again and again for each year bcs u didn't follow a meal plan unless you're doing iifym
Lose the ego.
esy
post Jul 4 2015, 10:26 PM

160 posts

Morning
5 egg whites
fish oil + multivitamin
Coffee

Lunch

Pre
1 scoop whey

Dinner

Sleep
1 serving aminoX
... frankly, I like your diet program and thinking it for myself - simple, practical and consistent ... I just would just increase or reduce each meal consumption in accordance to my bulking or cutting needs ... rclxms.gif ...
TSMantari
post Jul 11 2015, 09:21 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Jul 2 2015, 07:16 PM)
Fr lunch u need to add some veggies and add 2 scoops of whey instead of drinking one scoop after u workout. Coffee would be good if u have. Before u sleep add another one scoop of whey or drink some milk.
Thx for the feedback.. Yeah maybe i need to add some greens haha..

Nway for the other replies..I dont eat the same food daily.. Theres not much diff having chicken/tuna/whey as long as u know how much protein/gram. Same goes with carbs.. Usually i hv complex crabs morning n night.. Pre n post simple carbs.. I dont count macros exactly, just watch my protein n have enuf carbs n fats.. I monitor the changes in my weight.. I hv gained 12kg in 1 year 😁

Anyway is there any difference in 10g of protein in amino acid supplement compared to 10g of protein in whey? I know amino supp is breakdown from protein.. Plan to top up with amino since i have hard time digesting my whey protein..

This post has been edited by Mantari: Jul 11 2015, 09:27 AM
degraw1993
post Jul 11 2015, 09:26 AM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(Mantari @ Jul 11 2015, 09:21 AM)
Thx for the feedback.. Yeah maybe i need to add some greens haha..
Nway for the other replies..I dont eat the same food daily.. Theres not much diff having chicken/tuna/whey as long as u know how much protein/gram. Same goes with carbs.. Usually i hv complex crabs morning n night.. Pre n post simple carbs.. I count macros exactly, just watch my protein n have enuf carbs n fats.. I monitor the changes in my weight.. I hv gained 12kg in 1 year 😁

Anyway is there any difference in 10g of protein in amino acid supplement compared to 10g of protein in whey? I know amino supp is breakdown from protein.. Plan to top up with amino since i have hard time digesting my whey protein..
In my opinion there's not much difference fr both of them. And why do u have hard time? Bcs of flavor? It's just whey protein tho, fr me i just drink it as nothing like plain water that's it
TSMantari
post Jul 11 2015, 09:31 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Jul 11 2015, 09:26 AM)
In my opinion there's not much difference fr both of them. And why do u have hard time? Bcs of flavor? It's just whey protein tho, fr me i just drink it as nothing like plain water that's it
* don't count my calories (typo)

Whey is hard on my digestion.. Amino are easier to digest and i dont feel bloated.. If its the same thn will take 2 scoop and count as 20g haha.. But burn bigger hole in wallet lol
degraw1993
post Jul 11 2015, 09:33 AM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(Mantari @ Jul 11 2015, 09:31 AM)

Whey is hard on my digestion.. Amino are easier to digest and i dont feel bloated.. If its the same thn will take 2 scoop and count as 20g haha.. But burn bigger hole in wallet lol
Then just take it with plain water not with milk. Unless you can handle with feeling bloated after that. Idk why it's hard fr u while everyone can digest. Probably just ur mind
degraw1993
post Jul 11 2015, 09:35 AM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(Mantari @ Jul 11 2015, 09:31 AM)

Then just take it with plain water not with milk. Unless you can handle with feeling bloated after that. Idk why it's hard fr u while everyone can digest. Probably just ur mind
GameFr3ak
post Jul 11 2015, 06:32 PM

3,849 posts

Morning
5 egg whites
fish oil + multivitamin
Coffee

Lunch

Pre
1 scoop whey

Dinner

Sleep
1 serving aminoX
What kinda feedback are you looking for? If you're talking about taste, that's very objective.

0.0209sec    1.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:59 AM