25 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Games The Official LYN PES / Winning Eleven 2017 Thread, 9.5/10 by IGN. The best sports game?

samowong
post Aug 14 2015, 08:59 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(shevfa @ Aug 14 2015, 07:52 AM)
How to dl the demo?
Go to PS store on your PC or PS4, select PES 2016 pre-order, select "Try free demo".

My brief impression of the demo:

1. Life-like football with good AI. Game speed -1 feels just right.
2. Players move fluidly with no awkward animations
3. Not sure what the fps was but it felt like 60fps. I think the developer is showing off the FOX engine by panning the
camera around a lot during cut scenes. There is not a single hint of jerkiness or slow down, even with the crowd in the
background.
4. Navigating the menu is very fast, click-go, click-go.
5. And they don't force you to watch the opening movie anymore. rclxms.gif

Can't wait.

This post has been edited by samowong: Aug 14 2015, 09:01 AM
WickyWeeky
post Aug 14 2015, 09:19 AM

Demo available for ps US store..
bug_vengeance
post Aug 14 2015, 09:59 AM

: Juve's Historic Battle :
7,131 posts

downloaded from UK PSN

but no time to play yet

tonite will belasah the demo biggrin.gif
king_eric
post Aug 14 2015, 12:22 PM

147 posts

played a few games and was impressed..... it gets even real now, with all the occasional lost ball control and off the ball players losing balance. superb! R2 shots curve have been toned down and not so easy to score...
only thing for me was the game speed (which i havent tweaked to slower)... will whack the demo again today... cheers !
rozaini_aimar
post Aug 14 2015, 12:40 PM

95 posts

kelab ape ade dlm demo?

huhu
king_eric
post Aug 14 2015, 12:55 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(rozaini_aimar @ Aug 14 2015, 12:40 PM)
kelab ape ade dlm demo?

huhu
The teams included in the demo are Bayern Munich, Juventus, Roma, Corinthians, Palmeiras, France and Germany
king_eric
post Aug 14 2015, 01:12 PM

147 posts

dun see any sellers with pes 2016 pre orders... let me know if you guys come across any yeah...
XiuKeong
post Aug 14 2015, 01:45 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(king_eric @ Aug 14 2015, 01:12 PM)
dun see any sellers with pes 2016 pre orders... let me know if you guys come across any yeah...
Qisahn has it in the website smile.gif
WickyWeeky
post Aug 14 2015, 06:56 PM

This is how you make a football game..
king_eric
post Aug 14 2015, 11:28 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Aug 14 2015, 01:45 PM)
Qisahn has it in the website smile.gif
thanks buddy, am gonna check it out...
blurkia
post Aug 16 2015, 07:12 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(WickyWeeky @ Aug 14 2015, 06:56 PM)
This is how you make a football game..
Hmm I downloaded it, first half haven't play finish already press quit. Guess this is not cup of tea. Before you bash me, I've been playing pes my entire life until fifa 15 since snes days, so I think I'm qualified to comment. I had high hopes for this as I tried pes15 and didn't like it as well, oh well
Killer Tomato
post Aug 16 2015, 09:31 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(blurkia @ Aug 16 2015, 07:12 PM)
Hmm I downloaded it, first half haven't play finish already press quit. Guess this is not cup of tea. Before you bash me, I've been playing pes my entire life until fifa 15 since snes days, so I think I'm qualified to comment. I had high hopes for this as I tried pes15 and didn't like it as well, oh well
Everybody qualified to comment once they download the demo and experience themselves.
What I cant accept is, when people gave their comment base on video or previous version.

It is good to know that you have experience the game before you state your opinion. thumbup.gif
It is a game after all, and if you cant enjoy it, whats the point of playing it.

I myself prefer next gen FIFA 14 compare to PES 14, before jumping back to PES 15 last year.
Hope your enjoy your next FIFA.. icon_rolleyes.gif

SculptureX
post Aug 16 2015, 11:55 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Killer Tomato @ Aug 16 2015, 09:31 PM)
Everybody qualified to comment once they download the demo and experience themselves.
What I cant accept is, when people gave their comment base on video or previous version.

It is good to know that you have experience the game before you state your opinion.  thumbup.gif
It is a game after all, and if you cant enjoy it, whats the point of playing it.

I myself prefer next gen FIFA 14 compare to PES 14, before jumping back to PES 15 last year.
Hope your enjoy your next FIFA..  icon_rolleyes.gif
this is the kind of reply a pro gamer would make, kudos to you bro thumbup.gif

BTW, deeply impressed with the PES 2016 demo. Might seriously considering buying both FIFA & PES on PS$ this time around (I always play PES on PC before this)
Seoliem
post Aug 17 2015, 01:13 AM

19 posts

is it me? or the default speed is too fast
qudeenz360
post Aug 17 2015, 09:46 AM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(Seoliem @ Aug 17 2015, 01:13 AM)
yup… too fast sweat.gif

jom pre oder PES16 thumbup.gif
Killer Tomato
post Aug 17 2015, 10:08 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Seoliem @ Aug 17 2015, 01:13 AM)
Yes, its a faster gameplay, but still tolerable in my opinion.
Smoother animation and new dynamic wide cam might contribute to speed up gameplay feeling.
Fortunately they provide game speed setting

I set the zoom option to be closer in the dynamic cam so i can see the movement clearer
and the speed seem reduce a bit.. but maybe it just a placebo effect on me.. laugh.gif

Anybody have experience the dynamic weather? changing of weather during gameplay.
Maybe it happened during gameplay, but I didn't notice it yet. hmm.gif
Read in another forum, some player have experience it whet the weather is set in random.
Killer Tomato
post Aug 17 2015, 10:12 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Aug 17 2015, 09:46 AM)
yup… too fast  sweat.gif

jom pre oder PES16  thumbup.gif
PES x yah pre order, kompom belambak lebih.. tongue.gif
dOtcO[m]
post Aug 17 2015, 10:38 AM

247 posts

tried the demo!

as usual, like how i play fifa, i played the demo with assist off for passing etc. and as before, i love the fact that you can really control the power of passing in PES, like if you just lightly touch the controller, you'd be able to pass to a very short distance.

in term of attacking AI, this is the one that really attracts me. there was almost never a time that i couldn't find a player running towards open spaces that i can pass to. in Fifa, i would have to force them to run with the R1 button, or use 1-2.

graphically, animation has been improved, but i still prefer the overall graphic of fifa. but at least this year it's more fluid.

over the years i think both fifa and pes have improved a lot that i think with manual setting control, they can offer the best gameplay for me.

and to sum up, every time i play the demo i didn't notice that it was already half-time or full-time. that was how much concentrated i am to the game. at least i can have a break from playing random pro-club match in fifa. that's the only mode i can enjoy nowadays without getting bored after 10mins.

This post has been edited by dOtcO[m]: Aug 17 2015, 10:39 AM
Seoliem
post Aug 17 2015, 12:37 PM

19 posts

PES2016 will have option file or not for PS4?
Killer Tomato
post Aug 17 2015, 06:59 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Seoliem @ Aug 17 2015, 12:37 PM)
PES2016 will have option file or not for PS4?
Yes.. But the actual method to apply the kit is not confirm yet.
There are few regular editor did tweet the epl kit in progress.

25 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:47 AM