Forex Version XVI, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion
jay_y
Jul 1 2015, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 1 2015, 11:33 AM) haha... I think you are too over. $5000 per month without showing me any proven records but only want to show me when meet but charge me $100 per hour.... Think of it. Hi Jack, lets stop the blaming game. Its better for you to work out your own strategy and gain profit from it. If i were Zanmai, i would not spoon-feeding a baby or feeding beggars with free lunch.
jack2
Jul 1 2015, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(jay_y @ Jul 1 2015, 11:35 AM) Hi Jack, lets stop the blaming game. Its better for you to work out your own strategy and gain profit from it. If i were Zanmai, i would not spoon-feeding a baby or feeding beggars with free lunch. No, I didn't blame. It is a truth. He is here more to promote himself indirectly.
csong60
Jul 1 2015, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 1 2015, 11:33 AM) ..... but charge me $100 per hour Huh ??
jack2
Jul 1 2015, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(csong60 @ Jul 1 2015, 11:41 AM) Yes, and min $200 per session. Since I am alone, so must take 2 hours. That is why I didn't accept his offer as he told me there is no technique etc.. Just advices based on his past experience. Do you think it is convince enough to pay over RM750+ just for that?
RotiCanai91
Jul 1 2015, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(jay_y @ Jul 1 2015, 11:35 AM) Hi Jack, lets stop the blaming game. Its better for you to work out your own strategy and gain profit from it. If i were Zanmai, i would not spoon-feeding a baby or feeding beggars with free lunch. hello, i found this post by yesterday..i am here wanted to find a professional fund manager to help manage my company fund.. any one can recommend to me and give me advise?? thanks
RotiCanai91
Jul 1 2015, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(jay_y @ Jul 1 2015, 11:35 AM) Hi Jack, lets stop the blaming game. Its better for you to work out your own strategy and gain profit from it. If i were Zanmai, i would not spoon-feeding a baby or feeding beggars with free lunch. hello, i found this post by yesterday..i am here wanted to find a professional fund manager to help manage my company fund.. any one can recommend to me and give me advise?? thanks
jack2
Jul 1 2015, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(RotiCanai91 @ Jul 1 2015, 11:54 AM) hello, i found this post by yesterday..i am here wanted to find a professional fund manager to help manage my company fund.. any one can recommend to me and give me advise?? thanks Contact zanmai.. He can offer you 5% daily profit but cannot over that because he afraid his so called good broker XM to check him or kick him out.
RotiCanai91
Jul 1 2015, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 1 2015, 11:57 AM) Contact zanmai.. He can offer you 5% daily profit but cannot over that because he afraid his so called good broker XM to check him or kick him out. if good broker will not allowed us to profit more then 5%?? this is not a good broker right? :/
jack2
Jul 1 2015, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(RotiCanai91 @ Jul 1 2015, 11:58 AM) if good broker will not allowed us to profit more then 5%?? this is not a good broker right? :/ Not sure. That is what he posted in his previous posts... XM - google out about XM scam or alert... I didn't say XM is scam but a pro trader won't use such broker...
TheReaderReads
Jul 1 2015, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 1 2015, 12:01 PM) Not sure. That is what he posted in his previous posts... XM - google out about XM scam or alert... I didn't say XM is scam but a pro trader won't use such broker...  Err... I dunno what is happening. I am sitting on the fence. Message in this forex thread seeking advice from Forex Sifus here and Zanmai recommend me XM.com Looking at Forexfactory, seem pretty good to me Why the hostility? Care to share? I am infant forex player here. Just done elementary babypips lectures and planning to go demo account as suggested by babypips. Will do it for 6mths with enough patience.
jrmsong
Jul 1 2015, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(carrer @ Jul 1 2015, 10:37 AM) An edge is an exploitation of the market's nature. It could be statistical or discretionary. Curve fitting of indicators are not an edge. For example, if you take EMA 10 crosses EMA 50. And you find them not profitable then change it to 11-48 for example, that it not an edge. Market will change, because it is random technically (it is not if you know then fundamentals). The Turtles was using an edge somewhere in 1970 or 80s based on Donchian channel. That was the edge, because it gives statistical advantages. Somehow, a few years back, about a decade or something, it started not to work (on EURUSD). So: 1. If you found an edge, keep it. If you give out, once others start using it, you will lose your edge. 2. You have to stick to your strategy no matter what. But if you notice that it gives you unusual losses, you probably have to check your edge again. 3. The only free lunch in Wall Street is diversification. Try diversification and you will understand. 4. Nothing could motivate you better than your will or desire to be successful and make money. well say. quite a lot of studies you've done. your explanation of losing the edge is probably the reason why some EAs were so successful initially, start performing badly after a while. either it's due to market condition is changing, or too many people are using it (that's where people get stops hunted). there are so many ways to make money other than trading. what made u so focus solely in trading? mind to share?
zDarkForceSz
Jul 1 2015, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 1 2015, 12:01 PM) Not sure. That is what he posted in his previous posts... XM - google out about XM scam or alert... I didn't say XM is scam but a pro trader won't use such broker...  i see that you are back to kick some ass
jack2
Jul 1 2015, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Jul 1 2015, 12:05 PM) Err... I dunno what is happening. I am sitting on the fence. Message in this forex thread seeking advice from Forex Sifus here and Zanmai recommend me XM.com Looking at Forexfactory, seem pretty good to me Why the hostility? Care to share? I am infant forex player here. Just done elementary babypips lectures and planning to go demo account as suggested by babypips. Will do it for 6mths with enough patience. \ http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-forum/...-profits-4.htmlAgain, I didn't say they scam but a pro trader won't use such bucket shop broker
jack2
Jul 1 2015, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Jul 1 2015, 12:09 PM) i see that you are back to kick some ass  I sahaja being here and look around.. How are you?
poks
Jul 1 2015, 12:15 PM
Lol at this...
Zanmai0146
Jul 1 2015, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 1 2015, 11:33 AM) haha... I think you are too over. $5000 per month without showing me any proven records but only want to show me when meet but charge me $100 per hour.... Think of it. And also: Using XM as broker.. bucket shop broker.... No worries bro, you always can look for alternative. There are many out there. Btw, I already mention before to you on previous thread. You wanna see my record, come to KL. We sit down and have a sip of coffee and I will show u my trading history. Add-on; different people different preference of broker. I am using it for a period w/o any problem. Why should I change just because of a few comments? It just like trading method, the method is making money, why should u keep look for a new method. Just stick with it. Happy trading.
zDarkForceSz
Jul 1 2015, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 1 2015, 12:14 PM) I sahaja being here and look around.. How are you? still alive and kicking lol and best part is watching joker running show
TheReaderReads
Jul 1 2015, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 1 2015, 12:13 PM) \ http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-forum/...-profits-4.htmlAgain, I didn't say they scam but a pro trader won't use such bucket shop broker  I check it, the rebuttal by XM.com administrator seem legit. Seem there are traders who abuse their trading or didnt follow whatever. The XM admin seem responsive to also investigate what is happening and ask trader to provide ID details and etc. Seem legit to me... such as below. QUOTE Dear Kirst1,
Following a thorough investigation of your trading account, it has been concluded that the transactions carried out in your account were aimed at exploiting price latency arbitrage opportunities on our Company’s trading platform and at taking advantage of the internet delays which do not reflect the market rates at the time your trades were executed. This was achieved through the use of artificial intelligence software that allowed you take advantage of inefficiencies in pricing.
We sent you a request asking to stop using this software but you have failed to comply and continued exhibit the same trading patterns that we consider to be abusive. At this point, we had no other option but to terminate your account.
Kind regards, Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.) And sorry, I dun get what you mean by bucket shop broker... Care to enlighten? This post has been edited by TheReaderReads: Jul 1 2015, 12:19 PM
Zanmai0146
Jul 1 2015, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(jay_y @ Jul 1 2015, 11:35 AM) Hi Jack, lets stop the blaming game. Its better for you to work out your own strategy and gain profit from it. If i were Zanmai, i would not spoon-feeding a baby or feeding beggars with free lunch. Well, I offered him $100 per hour as he did forgot the T&C also. I did mention before, if his profit hit 100% by using my method and follow my instruction I'll fully refund his money. As for u, will you go spoon feed a baby that not belongs to you?
jack2
Jul 1 2015, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Jul 1 2015, 12:17 PM) still alive and kicking lol and best part is watching joker running show  haha... I better stop n look around again.. hehe