PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V68, Have you WUEKEKEKE today?!

wankel
post Jul 19 2015, 06:52 AM

QUOTE(garybenjamin @ Jul 19 2015, 12:24 AM)
For me atleast it's way more better than Nexen Blue HD and Ducaro GA
I like a quiet tyre too and I'm now a bit peeved about the noise from the Ducaro that Daisy came with, oddly the tyres have gone from being as soft as butter for the first 1000 km to as hard as iron now with 7000 km up after a 4000 km trip over the last fortnight. their wear rate has slowed markedly but I'll be still avoiding Goodyear even though the tyre market here is very limited.

Daisy behaved herself splendidly on my trip, even managing to avoid all wildlife on her travels, of which there was less than expected.

On another issue my remote key lock has failed and I now feel David was right and it's best to avoid trying 2 x CR-2016 cells instead of 1 * CR-2032, yet another list of programming instructions posted here would be appreciated for when my replacement arrives.

wankel
post Jul 23 2015, 10:43 AM

Door switch mod.
I've noticed Daisy's door switches are terribly unreliable, really Proton should upgrade the part but possibly they already have, anyway I wanted to solder a copper pad onto the steel body but it didn't like solder so I suppose it's stainless steel, so I soldered a strip onto the moveable contact.
I did all four and they work, for now.
wankel
post Jul 24 2015, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(Xorcist @ Jul 24 2015, 12:32 PM)
Sifu's, blm and flx absorbers the same? Kindly advice. Thanks
As far as I'm aware they're different but only because they were modified on the FLX to improve handling, so FLX stuff should fit as well as being better.
wankel
post Jul 30 2015, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 30 2015, 01:39 PM)
airtight.
It isn't, there's a breather on top of it, just look for a plastic bung that rotates.
If it was airtight then pressure build-up when hot would cause a bit of angst with the seals.
wankel
post Aug 4 2015, 09:18 AM

Has anyone successfully reprogrammed their key remote?
I've tried what I've seen online for Savvy or Gen2, slight variations of a theme but with no luck. Does FLX have a different method?
wankel
post Aug 9 2015, 10:15 AM

Vios is Yaris for us, it also costs way more than Daisy did. Terrible thing spending your own money, it means price is a pretty big consideration.
wankel
post Aug 18 2015, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Aug 18 2015, 12:13 PM)
Anyway, if you see through the video, in Canada and America, theh have Ron87, Ron89 and Ron91 fuels.

They use MON+RON/2 in America, I think the 87 is about the same as our 91 RON, a lowly octane I'm quite happy to use when touring and only using a partial throttle opening, in that case I haven't noticed any difference in economy or anything else. Around town or with spirited driving then the recommended 95 would be preferred, but I only live in a medium sized town, and with heavily policed punitive speed limits my aging driving has fallen out of touch with spirited use.
wankel
post Sep 1 2015, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Sep 1 2015, 01:42 PM)

x1-r no need.

I'd even be concerned about that causing trouble, it sounds like snake oil.
At only 60k I'd merely change the CVT fluid rather than replace the "filter" as well, I'd even be inclined to get some EZL-799(a) fluid myself as the wording of the quote would worry me they might just throw some universal dexron into it.

wankel
post Sep 2 2015, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(hendrastar @ Sep 2 2015, 10:26 AM)
Yesterday got my major service...mau pengsan tgk bil...
Ouch, that makes me happy that I do my own work.
I'd favour using a 10W-30 oil rather than a 10W-40 but workshops like to use as few different fluids as possible.
The one bottle of coolant is cause for concern, I'd assume it's a 1 litre bottle so I'd be worried that the concentration is below the minimum spec now.
Four bottles of brake fluid seems outrageous unless they're thimble sized bottles, normally one bottle would still leave heaps for the mechanic to take home.
I wish I could buy an air filter for that sort of price, even if it looks dear by MY standards.
I again have to query changing the CVT filter, it just smacks of profiteering at 60k km.
I'm surprised you've managed to wear out the brake shoes at 60k km but I've seen some roads there have heavy traffic, that wears brakes out.
wankel
post Sep 3 2015, 07:48 AM

QUOTE(cypanz @ Sep 3 2015, 01:10 AM)
Hi.

Does anyone here knows how to dismantle the driver side air cond vent..Mine is rattling like mad..The sound diminishes only if I press hard on the bottom side..I am thinking of removing it and applying silicone in between as a vibration damper of some sort.

Thank you.
It just pulls straight out. Attached Image
Happily the brake spring puller I bought some time back can be quite useful.
wankel
post Sep 3 2015, 07:55 AM

This is about the maximum size LED array that will fit into the interior light fitting.
It helps to chamfer the corners with a few file strokes though, be careful you don't overdo it.
wankel
post Sep 3 2015, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Sep 3 2015, 07:04 PM)
Alright thanks for the tips. Do I pull it out by hand or any tools? Im very worried of breaking the COP as I heard it is quite expensive. Should I put some grease before I install back to prevent it stuck?
I just put my hook behind the small upper vent and tugged. Now that you mention it I might be inclined to whip it out again and put a smear of silicone grease on the fitting points.
wankel
post Sep 5 2015, 07:09 AM

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Sep 4 2015, 10:35 AM)
u mau reading in your kar ke  laugh.gif
Apart from getting old and having my eyesight going down the toilet I love Daisy having fresh modern lighting, actually I don't think daisy has any incandescent lamps in her now unless I find an obscure one that I may have missed.
Daisy has nice bright LED headlights that are quite brilliant to drive with, they were expensive though. The foglights I merely trifled with as I get rather annoyed by the masses of drivers here who use them illegally at night, so since fog is quite rare for us I just put low power and non-bright LEDs in them.
I seem to be replacing driving with tinkering as I age, Daisy is 12 months old now and has only travelled 7500 km, 4000 of them on one road trip.
wankel
post Sep 5 2015, 08:34 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 5 2015, 09:25 AM)
U sure these backlights aren't using incandescent bulbs? hmm.gif

Daisy's powerful different but yes I'll have to rip things apart to check, though I suspect all will be LED nowadays.
wankel
post Sep 7 2015, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(smnchua @ Sep 7 2015, 05:14 PM)
Hi guy, I own a blm fl.. my previous key jatuh lantai.. broke and immobilizer in the remote hilang.. so wanna do a new spare key.. any location to recommend?

Got roadside key maker quote 80.. another roadside key maker quote 180.. actually how much is to duplicate the remote key for blm fl?
If by chance you go to this place
Can you ask them if they send stuff to Australia? They seem loathe to reply to my questioning via their website.
wankel
post Sep 8 2015, 05:36 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 8 2015, 03:02 AM)
Ini mana tempat? hmm.gif
The address is somewhere on their website
eagle
I think the area is Klang.
wankel
post Sep 9 2015, 08:07 AM

QUOTE(blau-saga @ Sep 8 2015, 10:03 PM)
hi guys,  i need some opinions on my flx engine. last weekend i send it for service, change oil,  spark plug and flush power steering oil.

unfortunately when doing power steering flush, engine choking and died, later restarted got knocking sound on engine. long story make it short, i decided to proceed open engine and found out foreign object (small metal) inside combustion chamber.

luckily workshop void labour, i saved rm250.

now to the problems, my iafm is louder than before or my sense said so. fuel consumption i believe hv increased. response not as before.

mybe when removed battery power, ecu got reset and back to stock setting?

what should i do guys?
Remove the intake manifold and inspect it for a missing bit that the engine may have swallowed, you can cry constantly whilst doing it as you may still be up for a new engine or rebuild.
wankel
post Sep 12 2015, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(bananayummy @ Sep 12 2015, 01:42 PM)
Hi guys..may i know what is that socket there for?

right above the brake pad..is it for pedal locking?

[attachmentid=4938166]
That's the OBD2 socket, for diagnostics.
wankel
post Sep 13 2015, 06:32 PM

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Sep 13 2015, 07:36 PM)
Cannot lah.. Gaga FC will still sucks after follow all these guides.  whistling.gif
I'm out of touch with what's expected in the real world these days but on my last fairly long drive I found myself using a touch under 7l/100km, a late section managing to cover 600 km using 40 litres. This I'd consider acceptable though since the S4PE shares the same gearing as my S4PH the smaller engine should do better, I envy the 1.3 litre owners a touch. For those querying the 40 litre mark, I covered 360 km then splashed in 14 litres at a place where fuel was slightly high in price (but nowhere near the painful $2.06 a litre if I'd stopped at the previous filling station 200 km prior) then I drove another 140 km and filled Daisy with 26 litres, at a place where fuel was only expensive not past my sense of humour.
Oddly on the last longish drive, where I covered 4000 km (return, so it wasn't that long a trip) I found Daisy seems quite contented with plain Jane 91 RON ULP and gained no advantage in economy by running the recommended 95 RON, but a fair point is that I never use full throttle, and that may very well have a huge bearing on results.

wankel
post Sep 15 2015, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Sep 15 2015, 04:07 PM)
while everybody want usb suppork, mp3 suppork, i still support CD. lol. funker 90s fella.
changing CDs can be cool.
I don't, Daisy has never had a CD in her slot under my ownership, I just bung a USB drive into her port. I haven't even played a CD at home for over a decade.
A road vehicle isn't the place for hi-fi as there's 70 dB of background noise to bugger things up, but nevertheless I certainly don't have golden ears imaginary or real, and never notice any difference in files done with more than 128 kb/s even though I rip my own stuff at 192 these days.
This thread even prompted me to do an on-line hearing test (plenty exist) and I'm good (no problems) until 4000 Hz then some loss at 6000 Hz, and by 8000 Hz it's very sad (or my cheap headphones are crap) but as much as that would be a horror tale for many frankly I don't care as there's nothing above 4000 Hz that makes for good listening.

0.0610sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:24 AM