LYN Suzuki Swift Owner Club V4, Where handling speaks all

TSChisinlouz
post Jul 13 2016, 03:53 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jul 13 2016, 02:18 PM)
anything re-badge is better than their own R&D (engine and transmission)
oh yours same like me la? mine glx tongue.gif i thought yours is sport
Haha nope mine just tiny 1.4 smile.gif
one81
post Jul 13 2016, 04:01 PM

854 posts

interested to install potent booster but still 50-50 errrr
s@ni
post Jul 13 2016, 04:16 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,843 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Jul 13 2016, 03:53 PM)
Haha nope mine just tiny 1.4 smile.gif
found at ebay... but... USD115 blink.gif
TSChisinlouz
post Jul 13 2016, 05:06 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jul 13 2016, 04:16 PM)
found at ebay... but... USD115  blink.gif

Not so expensive but dono if it's ori or oem quality
s@ni
post Jul 13 2016, 06:41 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Jul 13 2016, 05:06 PM)
Not so expensive but dono if it's ori or oem quality
The main point is how to install it..

Wiring?
Any activation needed.?

I found a link somebody install diy at his grand vitara.. But 2005 version.. Not our latest version..
TSChisinlouz
post Jul 13 2016, 08:22 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jul 13 2016, 06:41 PM)
The main point is how to install it..

Wiring?
Any activation needed.?

I found a link somebody install diy at his grand vitara.. But 2005 version.. Not our latest version..
I guess many wiring works, chips, ecu reset and dashboard control light setting.

Ideally plug in and sterring wheel control swap will do the job.
s@ni
post Jul 14 2016, 01:16 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Jul 13 2016, 08:22 PM)
I guess many wiring works, chips,  ecu reset and dashboard control light setting.

Ideally plug in and sterring wheel control swap will do the job.
checked swift sport malaysia version.. no autocruise as well doh.gif shakehead.gif

haiz... so my biggest source would be half cut shop.. which i dont have any friend2 there. (just to check on the wiring from steering to engine/ecu.

button, i could get it from ebay/elewhere.. installation bangwall.gif
crywolf
post Jul 14 2016, 02:39 PM

During my last service, the sc advised me to change the absorber and all other suspension related items ( arms, etc) which will cost me around rm3k excluding labour. My tyre is in good condition, so I dont think this change is necessary for now.

However, do you guys have any recommended sc or shop if i want to change the absorber only( original suzuki).

Thanks 😊😊
s@ni
post Jul 14 2016, 05:30 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(crywolf @ Jul 14 2016, 02:39 PM)

During my last service, the sc advised me to change the absorber and all other suspension related items ( arms, etc) which will cost me around rm3k excluding labour. My tyre is in good condition, so I dont think this change is necessary for now.

However, do you guys have any recommended sc or shop if i want to change the absorber only( original suzuki).

Thanks 😊😊
which model? latest?

as for the absorbers, ckd malaysia, normally its APM or KYB.. anyway if latest model, just avoid the stock original oem. try to get other brand.
found out its too soft. and im surely going to change it. its in my to do list.

1. mud flap. anybody bought it elsewhere?
2. re-call, appointment done, pending.
3. center arm rest -> laugh.gif - RM200 dry.gif
4. rear boot mat/container -> RM150
5. Engine oil, will start using 5w type from now on. previously 10w40 tongue.gif

urgently: auto cruise.. vmad.gif mad.gif very2 difficult to get info about this item
s@ni
post Jul 14 2016, 05:33 PM

2,843 posts

oh tinted as well doh.gif

the car has been in stock mode for 2.5 years
thirumaran
post Jul 14 2016, 08:20 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jul 14 2016, 01:16 PM)
checked swift sport malaysia version.. no autocruise as well doh.gif  shakehead.gif

haiz... so my biggest source would be half cut shop.. which i dont have any friend2 there. (just to check on the wiring from steering to engine/ecu.

button, i could get it from ebay/elewhere.. installation  bangwall.gif
actually only the first batch of SSS no cruise control (july 2012). 2013 july batch onwards has cruise control

This post has been edited by thirumaran: Jul 14 2016, 08:21 PM
s@ni
post Jul 14 2016, 09:13 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Jul 14 2016, 08:20 PM)
actually only the first batch of SSS no cruise control (july 2012).  2013 july batch onwards has cruise control
checked on facebook (which i just joined today), indeed.. some got some dont have.. yours got? can give it to me?
i didnt really like to put aftermart product.. love the elegance/simple/oem design

now, i might be using pivot jp product. unfortunately that item not so popular in Malaysia hmm.gif
thirumaran
post Jul 15 2016, 06:05 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jul 14 2016, 09:13 PM)
checked on facebook (which i just joined today), indeed.. some got some dont have.. yours got? can give it to me?
i didnt really like to put aftermart product.. love the elegance/simple/oem design
now, i might be using pivot jp product. unfortunately that item not so popular in Malaysia hmm.gif
mine first batch SSS, no cruise control

sorry for not really understanding, but are you planning to add cruise control to your car or some other
function but using the buttons on the steering?
s@ni
post Jul 15 2016, 07:51 AM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Jul 15 2016, 06:05 AM)
mine first batch SSS, no cruise control

sorry for not really understanding, but are you planning to add cruise control to your car or some other
function but using the buttons on the steering?
Add on auto cruise..

It's easy to source for the button.. But installation is another different roadblock..
TSChisinlouz
post Jul 15 2016, 07:51 AM

849 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jul 14 2016, 05:30 PM)
which model? latest?

as for the absorbers, ckd malaysia, normally its APM or KYB.. anyway if latest model, just avoid the stock original oem. try to get other brand.
3. center arm rest -> laugh.gif - RM200  dry.gif
5. Engine oil, will start using 5w type from now on. previously 10w40 tongue.gif

urgently: auto cruise..  vmad.gif  mad.gif  very2 difficult to get info about this item

oh tinted as well doh.gif

the car has been in stock mode for 2.5 years
Wow thats long list
thirumaran
post Jul 15 2016, 08:23 AM

615 posts

which model? latest?

urgently: auto cruise..  vmad.gif  mad.gif  very2 difficult to get info about this item
I'd like the center arm rest too
thirumaran
post Jul 15 2016, 08:27 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jul 15 2016, 07:51 AM)
Add on auto cruise..

It's easy to source for the button.. But installation is another different roadblock..
When I first got my car thought of adding it, but later realized KL roads no need to use cruise control.
Highways may be useful though.

I did remember doing some research:

http://www.swiftfive.net/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=645

s@ni
post Jul 15 2016, 08:52 AM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Jul 15 2016, 07:51 AM)
Wow thats long list
going to use this car for long run due to cheaper FC and maintenance compare with my other car..
so... tongue.gif

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Jul 15 2016, 08:23 AM)
I'd like the center arm rest too
in Malaysia, have some OEM style, RM150 to rm200
if you go anywhereelese in the world (nearest singapore), their is better center arm rest, but cost SGD300

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Jul 15 2016, 08:27 AM)
When I first got my car thought of adding it, but later realized KL roads no need to use cruise control.
Highways may be useful though.

I did remember doing some research:

http://www.swiftfive.net/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=645
that is previous gen swift. however, just for sharing, our member in LYN which is k3nnykl82 successfully install auto cruise on inspira/lancer without any problem.(im using it now as well) very2 gooding function liao for me who always on the road

as for swift, i reckon it wont be much different, however nobody ever done that before in MAlaysia
which is why i need to go for pivot jp. Drex from EA Autoworks mentioned it is not advisable to install ETC for auto cruise function.
he said due to some problem... sweat.gif sweat.gif

s@ni
post Jul 15 2016, 08:56 AM

2,843 posts

anybody bought mud flap before?
crywolf
post Jul 15 2016, 10:35 AM

which model? latest?

2011 model, 1.5L CKD.

they advised me to change:
Lower arm = rm 559 x2
Absorber N6= rm556.90 x2
Link rod = rm 151.40 ×2
Stabilizer bar bush= rm 22.70 ×2
Absorber mountain = rm 131.90x2

as you know sc will ask you to change everything, which I dont think it is needed for now.

Do you have any recommended mechanic or shop for me in case i want to change my absorber or to check the condition of it.

Thanks!!

84 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.1286sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:26 PM