84 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

LYN Suzuki Swift Owner Club V4, Where handling speaks all

SmileyFxxx
post May 11 2016, 12:21 AM

Hi Sifu there, may need your suggest which SC provide good inspection service & technician skill? I'm staying PJ, my Swift 4 years old and all this while I send to Jln 223 SC, but my car problems not yet solve after my several complaint. So think of getting new SC. Thanks in advance ..
TSChisinlouz
post May 11 2016, 02:02 AM

849 posts

QUOTE(Mxmagic @ May 10 2016, 06:04 PM)
So, don't buy the 1.4 ? xD
Rm69k for 1.4cc is expensive. Sports then is acceptable but do your price check with various sources.

My unit dont dare price that high eventhough is import full spec unit.
thirumaran
post May 15 2016, 08:51 PM

615 posts

Hi guys,

for SSS, any idea how to replace the battery in the remote key hob? I can't seem to find the opening

This post has been edited by thirumaran: May 15 2016, 09:06 PM
TSChisinlouz
post May 16 2016, 10:22 AM

849 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ May 15 2016, 08:51 PM)
Hi guys,

for SSS, any idea how to replace the battery in the remote key hob?  I can't seem to find the opening
Changed mine in SC. By force bro, small parts will break as a result.
thirumaran
post May 16 2016, 11:05 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ May 16 2016, 10:22 AM)
Changed mine in SC. By force bro, small parts will break as a result.
wtf?! serious?

so even the SC people don't know how to change or memang designed that way?

TSChisinlouz
post May 16 2016, 12:51 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ May 16 2016, 11:05 AM)
wtf?! serious?

so even the SC people don't know how to change or memang designed that way?
Designed that way + "memang susah nak buka, akan pecah encik"
ericmaxman
post May 17 2016, 09:10 AM

-
7,951 posts

Hi guys,

for SSS, any idea how to replace the battery in the remote key hob?  I can't seem to find the opening
According to here..

Remove the key itself then you will see a small slot where the key usually sits, take a small flat blade screwdriver and prise the key fob open.
thirumaran
post May 18 2016, 07:40 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ May 17 2016, 09:10 AM)
According to here..
Tks!
thirumaran
post May 30 2016, 07:05 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ May 16 2016, 12:51 PM)
Designed that way + "memang susah nak buka, akan pecah encik"
another question:

1. do you what model no is the battery being used? CR2032?

2. does the SC have the batteries or you brought yourself?

one81
post May 30 2016, 02:34 PM

854 posts

Hi guys,

I just changed my keyless battery and i ask the SC how to open it, he just used stapler to open it... put the circle part on stapler at the small hole and twist it to open...

QUOTE(thirumaran @ May 30 2016, 07:05 AM)
another question:

1. mine they used CR2032 (old battery is Maxell and now they use Sony)

2. i changed mine at Aiman Motor PJ and they have the battery but the price they quote is damn expensive.. RM42.40 including GST.. rclxub.gif

BTW, done with regular service yesterday, it cost me almost RM950 cry.gif

- RM440+- for minor service 60k km and i'm using fully synthetic (Shell Helix Ultra 5w40)
- RM42+- for keyless battery
- RM460+- for front brake pad
abcde90
post May 30 2016, 02:50 PM

183 posts

Where you guys send ur swift for service after the takeover?
one81
post May 30 2016, 03:21 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(abcde90 @ May 30 2016, 02:50 PM)
Where you guys send ur swift for service after the takeover?
suzuki service centre still running like before...
but the showroom now only have proton's car, no more suzuki bye.gif

but remember to check if the sc is authorized or not because they didn't update the website...
from my finding, MAWANIS PUCHONG and AWANIS JALAN 5/118c CHERAS is not authorized sc for almost a year now...

i send my car at setia gemilang and aiman for now...
TSChisinlouz
post May 30 2016, 03:40 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ May 30 2016, 07:05 AM)
another question:

Im not sure, bought from SC. Because whether they or me open, i will crack the key fob. Save me time to look for it also because i asked a few watch shop, they not willong to hell open if i dont buy battery from them.

QUOTE(one81 @ May 30 2016, 02:34 PM)
I just changed my keyless battery and i ask the SC how to open it, he just used stapler to open it... put the circle part on stapler at the small hole and twist it to open...

2. i changed mine at Aiman Motor PJ and they have the battery but the price they quote is damn expensive.. RM42.40 including GST.. rclxub.gif
BTW, done with regular service yesterday, it cost me almost RM950  cry.gif

- RM440+- for minor service 60k km and i'm using fully synthetic (Shell Helix Ultra 5w40)
I had similar price, close to rm1k for 70k km service, fully syn from Suzuki. Did not change brake pad thou.
TSChisinlouz
post May 30 2016, 03:42 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ May 30 2016, 03:21 PM)
suzuki service centre still running like before...
but the showroom now only have proton's car, no more suzuki  bye.gif

but remember to check if the sc is authorized or not because they didn't update the website...
from my finding, MAWANIS PUCHONG and AWANIS JALAN 5/118c CHERAS is not authorized sc for almost a year now...

i send my car at setia gemilang and aiman for now...
Ya man. Previously i service there once, lucky Suzuki Msia still honor the warranty. Anyway stick back to usual SC.
one81
post May 30 2016, 03:47 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ May 30 2016, 03:40 PM)
Im not sure, bought from SC. Because whether they or me open, i will crack the key fob. Save me time to look for it also because i asked a few watch shop, they not willong to hell open if i dont buy battery from them. 
I had similar price, close to rm1k for 70k km service, fully syn from Suzuki. Did not change brake pad thou.
what parts did they charged u for rm1k? 70k is minor service so it should not reach more than rm500... so u never chage the brake pad yet? i commuter more than 120km from to office using MEX... spirited driver here devil.gif sometimes i hit the gas until reaching 180km/h then need to brake when got slow car in far right lane wink.gif
Ricky300
post May 30 2016, 03:50 PM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ May 30 2016, 02:34 PM)

BTW, done with regular service yesterday, it cost me almost RM950  cry.gif

Wow....shell helix expensive nia....

Try our oil FOSSER germany premium oil currently doing promotion at just RM200 for fully syn and RM130 for semi syn
https://www.facebook.com/AutoMarqueExpress/
one81
post May 30 2016, 03:54 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ May 30 2016, 03:50 PM)
Wow....shell helix expensive nia....

Try our oil FOSSER germany premium oil currently doing promotion at just RM200 for fully syn and RM130 for semi syn
https://www.facebook.com/AutoMarqueExpress/
yeah i know it expensive but they only use shell helix ultra there.. i didn't ask them whether can bring own eo or not..
btw this is my first time using 5w40 eo, before this using 5w30 only... how about ur oil?
Ricky300
post May 30 2016, 05:04 PM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ May 30 2016, 03:54 PM)
yeah i know it expensive but they only use shell helix ultra there.. i didn't ask them whether can bring own eo or not..
btw this is my first time using 5w40 eo, before this using 5w30 only... how about ur oil?
not driving Swift....but my suprima use 5w40 Fosser oil....we do have 5w30 too =)
thirumaran
post May 31 2016, 07:00 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ May 30 2016, 03:54 PM)
tks bro, managed to change the battery without damage to the remote. Got some cheap CR2032 battery too biggrin.gif
one81
post May 31 2016, 09:06 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ May 31 2016, 07:00 AM)
tks bro, managed to change the battery without damage to the remote.  Got some cheap CR2032 battery too biggrin.gif
no problem bro thumbup.gif

84 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.2292sec    1.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:34 PM