LYN Suzuki Swift Owner Club V4, Where handling speaks all
ericmaxman
Dec 4 2019, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(CcL @ Oct 3 2019, 05:43 PM) Hey guys Any workshop around damansara uptown/ss2 that specialises/knowledgeable in ZC31S? Else anything 1/2 hour drive away also will consider for bigger issues. Thanks! Try Kegani Racing in Puchong
ericmaxman
Dec 26 2019, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(mojo1ne @ Dec 26 2019, 08:37 AM) Hi guys, just bought a zc31s auto for daily drive... Nice ride for sure The ZC31S is a decent little car, but the auto box saps too much enjoyment and power out of the engine. At least its road manners are better than a lot of its rivals.
ericmaxman
Dec 27 2019, 07:18 AM
QUOTE(mojo1ne @ Dec 26 2019, 01:38 PM) Yeah... unfortunately my gf drives the car too so I have to give her some of the enjoyment by getting an auto. haha How's the car's condition? I reckon it'll be decently quick if some mods were added
ericmaxman
Dec 27 2019, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(mojo1ne @ Dec 27 2019, 10:30 AM) Car is quite stock. I added a monster muffler. Most of previous owner mods were outlook. CF parts and all. But the car is light and nimble. Feels better than my previous colt ralliart. Colt Rallitart itself isn't too bad of a car, but shame about its rarity la. Next you should replace the stock cat-con with an aftermarket 4-2-1 unit..
ericmaxman
Dec 31 2019, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(mojo1ne @ Dec 27 2019, 12:45 PM) Yes but it's heavier and not as nimble. I can't even chase Myvi on the highway. lol Yes planning to replace it asap. I think my cat-con is stuck already.... got bad smell coming from the exhaust Where you based? If KL, I got some places to recommend..
ericmaxman
Dec 31 2019, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(mojo1ne @ Dec 31 2019, 04:04 PM) Yes i'm based in KL. Where got good headers? of cos reasonably priced I'll pm you directly
ericmaxman
Mar 17 2020, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(mojo1ne @ Mar 15 2020, 06:59 AM) Header replaced... found a supercircuit for a good price. The whole car is lighter. Ah yes. Welcome to the de-cat club
ericmaxman
Apr 24 2020, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(hoo_hhh @ Apr 23 2020, 01:47 AM) Hi everyone First of all, I hope everyone is safe and sound during the MCO period Do any sifus or swifters using low temperature thermostat (or the famous middle temp RRP ones), paired with upgraded radiators (dual layer aluminium)? Some forums says that if too much cooling may affect swift's engine performance, is that true? Was looking through online but can't find any reviews.... Hope swifters can help out šš¼ #stayhomestaysafe No harm in doing so if you wish to extend the lifespan of your engine
ericmaxman
May 21 2020, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(hong3831 @ May 18 2020, 09:45 AM) hi guys, Iām considering replace my gfās Saga BLM with used Swift. Anything to share regarding the car especially maintenance side? Steering rack issues can be rectified. There's a shop in Kampung Subang that fixes it (https://www.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=888035014960349&id=363488540748335) Other than it, the Swift is a pretty solid and good upgrade over the saga
ericmaxman
Jun 14 2020, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Jun 12 2020, 04:58 AM) Guys can i swap a 1.6 sport engine (from half cut) with my 1.4? Change auto into manual as well. Find for a ZC32S half cut and throw everything over.
ericmaxman
Jun 14 2020, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(sharkzt @ Jun 11 2020, 07:37 PM) Any recommended service center for suzuki swift 1.4 PJ area? For 90k km service. But my wife miss 80k km service actually.(before we get married) Was quoted by Rahman Brothers around 900+ Can try Kegani Racing @ Puchong
ericmaxman
Jun 14 2020, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Jun 13 2020, 07:28 PM)  woot! car already looking ok now next Saturday will put in monster supercharger kit hopefully will be syiok la at MEX that's the only route I'm driving  You bought this unit?
ericmaxman
Jun 14 2020, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Jun 14 2020, 08:40 PM) yes bro. the chassis and engine is in good condition. straight angkat  NICE! Welcome onboard!
ericmaxman
Jun 15 2020, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Jun 15 2020, 12:44 AM) the driving experience is really diff liao shit 1.5 oto can godai far² seriously! when driving 1.5 oto I always use gear 3 all the time coz no pickup at all this ZC31S is badass on stock I can't wait after install SC how the fell will be like The 1.5 auto is decent, but a manual-swapped 1.5 is a different story I'm more a fan of high-revving naturally-aspirated engines This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Jun 15 2020, 10:56 AM
ericmaxman
Jun 22 2020, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(fdcoiea @ Jun 19 2020, 02:22 PM) Hi sifus, am not well versed with car, so wanted to check with you all. Driving a Swift 2015, 1.4 A. Am adviced to change the absorber. Also it'll be the first change since I got the car 5yrs ago. Any recommendations on brands? Not particular about the absorber specs. Just using the car for daily commute Am located in PJ. Thank you sifus. Get back OE spec also can. I replaced my wife's absorbers at Kean Leen Hin nestum. Excellent service from a proven workshop
ericmaxman
Jun 22 2020, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(thirumaran @ Jun 18 2020, 06:54 PM) sorry for this newbie question. all those mods, how much extra HP do you actually get out of it, or what are the benefits? i drive a ZC32S Auto, will any of the items in that car will actually benefit an Auto (vs a Manual)? Depends on the mods lo. Some mods can help the engine to breath better...
ericmaxman
Jul 5 2020, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Jun 15 2020, 12:44 AM) the driving experience is really diff liao shit 1.5 oto can godai far² seriously! when driving 1.5 oto I always use gear 3 all the time coz no pickup at all this ZC31S is badass on stock I can't wait after install SC how the fell will be like I'm choosing supercharger coz not much need to be upgrade at engine there compared to turbo  not bad oso lah planning to change to change CF Monster Spoiler and CF Monster Hood then done ady exterior Sudah supercja rupanya
ericmaxman
Jul 6 2020, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Jul 5 2020, 11:02 PM) sudah bro.. not bad.. love the feeling when u hit the pedal.. summore the sound under the hood is screaming planning to change the exhaust system.. dunno where to do good one.. ada idea? dat day got one fella selling complete set sun line racing 60rr.. sekejap sudah ada orang ambil Exhaust ah Can check out Yew Exhaust @ Glenmarie
ericmaxman
Jul 15 2020, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Jul 14 2020, 08:19 PM) i see.. thinking of going jian hang there.. u had experience before? try Yew Exhaust @ Glenmarie
ericmaxman
Jul 17 2020, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Jul 15 2020, 03:36 PM) few ppl told me go here.. u got experience with them ha bro? Yup, installed my mid-pipe and muffler with them