SurfMore 50 2+2 GB promotional offer, is it already official?

szewei84
post Jul 1 2015, 12:19 PM

60 posts

Might as well don't offer... the extra data just for a period of time.
Red Stiletto
post Jul 1 2015, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(szewei84 @ Jul 1 2015, 12:19 PM)
that's why it called promotion offer. Promotion is only for limited time period! icon_rolleyes.gif
KB1
post Jul 1 2015, 03:23 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(szewei84 @ Jul 1 2015, 12:19 PM)
to stop customer to jump ship ma...

recently so many promotion like celcom, digi n umobile

maxis nned to do something ..
jimbet1337
post Jul 2 2015, 12:14 AM

meh
2,670 posts

So..... 2+2 = 4GB monthly, for 6 month?
GSaw
post Jul 2 2015, 05:53 PM

23 posts

i got my free 2GB quota..it shows in the Maxis App too rclxm9.gif

oh yea..it says 2GB x 6 months too thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by GSaw: Jul 2 2015, 05:55 PM
szewei84
post Jul 3 2015, 01:57 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(KB1 @ Jul 1 2015, 03:23 PM)
to stop customer to jump ship ma...

recently so many promotion like celcom, digi n umobile

maxis nned to do something ..
But only for 6 months. Other telcos are offering it permanent.

Once you enjoyed 4gb data, and it revert back to 2gb, suffering man... Forced to pay extra to buy.
TSPhakFuhZai
post Jul 3 2015, 10:16 AM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

yesterday applied to port out from maxis to celcom

you know what, the celcom guy told me that it is maxis that is always asking questions to customers who wish to port out sweat.gif

switching telcos is our rights as a consumer, that shouldn't be any questions asked.
laihuhng
post Aug 5 2015, 01:54 PM

603 posts

Hi, anyone actually received the FREE 2GBx6 Mths??? I received this message today,

You are on SurfMore FREE 2GB x 6 Mths plan. You have reached 80% of your quota: 2048 MB. Current usage 1,638.9 MB. Balance 409.1 MB. Your plan will be renewed on 00:00:00 10-08-2015.

Is this statement means that I've used up 80% of the free quota??? Haven't touched on my existing 2048 MB quota of SurfMore 50 plan? A little confused here. It should have shown total of 4GB instead of 2GB.

Anyone can help to confirm? Thanks.
Rambo16_Ramsey
post Aug 5 2015, 04:26 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Aug 5 2015, 01:54 PM)
Hi, anyone actually received the FREE 2GBx6 Mths??? I received this message today,

You are on SurfMore FREE 2GB x 6 Mths plan. You have reached 80% of your quota: 2048 MB. Current usage 1,638.9 MB. Balance 409.1 MB. Your plan will be renewed on 00:00:00 10-08-2015.

Is this statement means that I've used up 80% of the free quota??? Haven't touched on my existing 2048 MB quota of SurfMore 50 plan? A little confused here. It should have shown total of 4GB instead of 2GB.

Bro,

The message that U gt is for the free quota only la. It stated clearly Surfmore 'FREE'...once U utilized the free quota then the following SMS x de FREE lor.... smile.gif thumbup.gif
strynch
post Aug 5 2015, 10:26 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Aug 5 2015, 01:54 PM)

You'll be going to use the free 2gb first. Once all that used up, only then the existing allocated 2gb will be utilised.

Download the mymaxis app, easier to monitor.
laihuhng
post Aug 5 2015, 11:07 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Rambo16_Ramsey @ Aug 5 2015, 04:26 PM)
Bro,

The message that U gt is for the free quota only la. It stated clearly Surfmore 'FREE'...once U utilized the free quota then the following SMS x de FREE lor.... smile.gif thumbup.gif
I see. Thanks bro. Have a great day. 😊
laihuhng
post Aug 5 2015, 11:09 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(strynch @ Aug 5 2015, 10:26 PM)
You'll be going to use the free 2gb first. Once all that used up, only then the existing allocated 2gb will be utilised.

Download the mymaxis app, easier to monitor.
Noted, thanks a lot. 😊
TSPhakFuhZai
post Aug 5 2015, 11:36 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

i switched back to maxis, after less than 1 week with celcom
huhu

one thing i notice is, torrent is blocked on maxis mobile network, while celcom 3g torrenting is quite fast

0.0131sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:53 AM