DO NOT BUY Lenovo Laptops please.

miong93
post Jun 29 2015, 08:23 AM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jun 28 2015, 11:41 PM)
Exactly my friends and my problem right now....

can't even run the laptop smoothly even after I force reformat the whole laptop....the problem still occurs, still shuts down by itself...

sometimes, when i just switch on the laptop, the temperature rises to 65 degree celsius within 1 minute..and it gets super hot damn.....
You can't expect to pay for something cheap and gain a premium quality user experience sweat.gif

Well did you perform dust cleaning + thermal repaste on a regualar basis ? If you did it each year or each 6 months, it will probably lower down the temperature. Using a good thermal paste do help. Also try to lower down your games settings to medium or low, the GPU can't support much intense 3D game.

Not much choice for you now, send in for warranty claiming lo.
miong93
post Jun 29 2015, 10:30 AM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jun 29 2015, 10:13 AM)
I own the laptop for 3 months now, send for cleaning and reapply thermal paste for 3 times, each time kena charged rm80, maybe kena scam or what...

And I don't play games on this machine, I only use it for AutoCAD and my assignments lol.....warranty over also liao

any other suggestion to fix? or no choice but to sell it cheap? hahaha
Did you tell them to use a different thermal paste ? Cause normally they will use the stock thermal paste which is not as effective as other brand.
For AutoCAD, I believe CPU is also a factor here. Well can't expect shared heat pipe model to perform very well in heat management.
miong93
post Jul 10 2015, 10:37 AM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(jasonsuna1 @ Jul 10 2015, 08:43 AM)
Not bad, custom gaming laptop. But in term of design... all chasis and parts from  China suplier.  But they are growing really well due to increasing sales lately thanks to Z5 and other models as well.
They did provide warranty so its ok.
Isn't other brand also purchase most of their parts from China supplier ? So far I just know MSI and Asus produce most of the parts on their own. Is it true ? hmm.gif
miong93
post Jul 10 2015, 11:02 AM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(jasonsuna1 @ Jul 10 2015, 10:51 AM)
Yup.
for illegear , is it just a re-branded Chinese custom laptop ?

check here:
HERE
surprisingly all model are same, every piece of atom and spec are same. But the price 40% much more expensive!
It is based on Clevo, so obviously it will be the same no. hahaha
Price is much more expensive cause you need to take into account taxes, delivery fee all those stuff.
What I want to know is, IIRC, in some article I read, brand like Dell and Lenovo also purchase barebone from Clevo, or ask Clevo to produce barebone for them. Whether it is true or not.
Well Clevo quality is well known to be good in oversea tho sweat.gif
miong93
post Jul 15 2015, 08:54 AM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(jasonsuna1 @ Jul 12 2015, 03:39 PM)
Where they manufacture doesn't matter.  Quality control are the most important after all. ILLEGEAR are company which cooperate, assemble parts from many supplier and manufacturer. Am i right? PCB designs which can fits all the upgrades such as wide variety of processors and graphics cards.
The company which doesn't manufacture their own custom parts where they cannot ensure how the quality controlled by the original manufacturer. Chassis designs, and elements layout are all widely used by many other company as well overseas. But indeed the company provide good custom job and services include warranty.

Keep it up, someday may have custom chassis design available then i will come for investment biggrin.gif
Sorry if this sounds offensive, but isn't most laptop are using parts which are manufactured by other company ? Including big brand like Lenovo, Dell, AW etc etc. They are using parts like mobo, chassis, cpu, gpu etc etc from other manufacturer. The only company I know which produce their own parts are MSI and Asus.
It is kind of like a rebrand, you get the license, get their parts and assemble it. Then change to your company brand.

0.0147sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:16 AM