Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V9, 5.1.1 Rolling out in Malaysia

surefire v LED
post Aug 6 2015, 03:32 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 6 2015, 02:41 PM)
Just testing latest 2aug build CM 12.1 ( android 5.1 1) on Note4. So far so good
All Samsung Spen features gone
Can still use SPen as stylus n sketching too

[attachmentid=4701032]
anything special uncle on this one?
benny888
post Aug 6 2015, 03:57 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Aug 6 2015, 03:32 PM)
anything special uncle on this one?
Is just simple CM firmware . Free of all Samsung stuffs. Is tweaked with additional features vs Google Nexus firmware. Aren't you familiar with CM 11 or CM12 ??
Only few hours on it n so far all my favorite app working well
surefire v LED
post Aug 6 2015, 04:08 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 6 2015, 03:57 PM)
Is just simple CM firmware . Free of all Samsung stuffs. Is tweaked with additional features vs Google Nexus firmware. Aren't you familiar with CM 11 or CM12 ??
Only few hours on it n so far all my favorite app working well
S-Pen working right - i mean just for basic use - I only use the S-Pen occasionally only.
How about the video recording,camera & slow motion recording - is it working?

This post has been edited by surefire v LED: Aug 6 2015, 04:09 PM
benny888
post Aug 6 2015, 04:44 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Aug 6 2015, 04:08 PM)
S-Pen working right - i mean just for basic use - I only use the S-Pen occasionally only.
How about the video recording,camera & slow motion recording - is it working?
SPen working but cannot install those SPen app
Camera replaced with very basic Google camera n has very limited functions vs Samsung camera
Yes is working. No slow motion recording.Wonder why you need SM recording??
TSXeactorZ
post Aug 6 2015, 04:49 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

Today & yesterday battery life
40% brightness, no data, almost all the time turn on power saving, stock rom rooted

arrowhead7372
post Aug 6 2015, 05:16 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 6 2015, 04:49 PM)
40% brightness, no data, almost all the time turn on power saving, stock rom rooted
Wah.. but no data? On wifi?
surefire v LED
post Aug 6 2015, 05:17 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 6 2015, 04:44 PM)
SPen working but cannot install those SPen app
Camera replaced with very basic Google camera n has very limited functions vs Samsung camera
Yes is working. No slow motion recording.Wonder why you need SM recording??
Ok thanks - video recording important to me for travelling & work purpose.
CM12 installed in my son's S3 already - not bad.

surefire v LED
post Aug 6 2015, 05:17 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 6 2015, 04:49 PM)
New battery is it tongue.gif
arrowhead7372
post Aug 6 2015, 05:40 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

Would setting auto brightness consume more batt (since it needs to detect light to adjust accordingly) or leaving it at a constant brightness?

benny888
post Aug 6 2015, 07:02 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Aug 6 2015, 05:17 PM)
Ok thanks - video recording important to me for travelling & work purpose.
CM12 installed in my son's S3 already - not bad.
CM 12 Google camera is many many class below Samsung camera. Stick to Samsung's rom if camera/video is important to you. I tested CM 12 out of curiosity. The last time I tested it was in June when than cannot even detect simcard !!

This post has been edited by benny888: Aug 6 2015, 07:02 PM
Baconateer
post Aug 6 2015, 07:06 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Aug 6 2015, 05:40 PM)
Would setting auto brightness consume more batt (since it needs to detect light to adjust accordingly) or leaving it at a constant brightness?
turn off auto brightness...set it manually..yes..it does..
TSXeactorZ
post Aug 6 2015, 07:23 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Aug 6 2015, 05:16 PM)
Wah.. but no data? On wifi?
Yes no data, everyday at home, semester break tongue.gif

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Aug 6 2015, 05:17 PM)
New battery is it  tongue.gif
Nope
Stitchie
post Aug 6 2015, 11:34 PM

1,091 posts

May i ask how is the battery life of note 4 compare to iphone 5s?
with 3g data my iphone SOT is around 3hr only
Is it true that there is some lag even with the s805?
Not sure if I should save up more to get the note 5 instead?
azbro
post Aug 6 2015, 11:39 PM

4,403 posts

Hi, I'm new to android, was thinking of getting either a Note4 or a Nexus6

But maybe used one as I'm out of budget,

I got some questions:

Q1.I checked out some pictures of the Note4 rear cover, some have 4G at the bottom and some have writing 4G+. Is it same model? Some dont even have 4G writing.

Q2.Does the white one gets dirty easily?

Q3.And what does SME set means?

Q4. Got many code numbers, SM-N910, SM-N910S, SM-N910U, SM-N910G, and in youtube, they say get the SM-N910F?

Thanks in advance

This post has been edited by azbro: Aug 7 2015, 12:02 AM
arrowhead7372
post Aug 6 2015, 11:45 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Aug 6 2015, 11:34 PM)
May i ask how is the battery life of note 4 compare to iphone 5s?
with 3g data my iphone SOT is around 3hr only
Is it true that there is some lag even with the s805?
Not sure if I should save up more to get the note 5 instead?
No idea as never use iphone 5s. If u google, average sot for note 4 is abt 4-5hrs. Some users here so get that easily. I dont however. Perhaps its my usage style.

Save up more for n5? No one knows the price. Id assume it will be 3k+ since s6edge was 3099.

QUOTE(azbro @ Aug 6 2015, 11:39 PM)

I checked out some pictures of the Note4 rear cover, some have 4G at the bottom and some have writing 4G+. Is it same model?

According to some sifu here. N4 > n6 in almost every aspect (camera, batt life, display)
Stitchie
post Aug 7 2015, 12:41 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Aug 6 2015, 11:45 PM)
No idea as never use iphone 5s. If u google, average sot for note 4 is abt 4-5hrs. Some users here so get that easily. I dont however. Perhaps its my usage style.

Save up more for n5? No one knows the price. Id assume it will be 3k+ since s6edge was 3099.
According to some sifu here. N4 > n6 in almost every aspect (camera, batt life, display)
Wow, seriously 3k? I thought when note 4 released only 2.5k...plus I saw some news saying the high price for S6 lead to poor sales and they're gonna lower it....like that no better off get the note 4..
TSXeactorZ
post Aug 7 2015, 12:50 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Aug 6 2015, 11:39 PM)

I got some questions:

Q1.I checked out some pictures of the Note4 rear cover, some have 4G at the bottom and some have writing 4G+. Is it same model? Some dont even have 4G writing.

Q2.Does the white one gets dirty easily?

Q3.And what does SME set means?

Q4. Got many code numbers, SM-N910, SM-N910S, SM-N910U, SM-N910G,  and in youtube, they say get the SM-N910F?

Thanks in advance
1. different model, either the processor using samsung (better performance) or snapdragon (faster data) which got 4G+
in Malaysia so far only maxis got 4G+ if not mistaken, but 4G already very fast, yet in Malaysia quota so less, what the point having so fast speed laugh.gif

2. no idea as I am using gold

3. SME = Samsung Malaysia Electronics

4. ya got a lot code, different country different code, but most popular either N910C (which Malaysia market selling) or N910F (Singapore selling)
if you want better performance, get N910C as most of us using it
faster data which got 4G+, then get N910F (but only got ap set)
TSXeactorZ
post Aug 7 2015, 12:50 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

deleted, double post ....

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Aug 7 2015, 12:50 AM
TSXeactorZ
post Aug 7 2015, 12:52 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Aug 7 2015, 12:41 AM)
Wow, seriously 3k? I thought when note 4 released only 2.5k...plus I saw some news saying the high price for S6 lead to poor sales and they're gonna lower it....like that no better off get the note 4..
well the price just guess only, nobody knows since haven't release yet
if you can wait just wait for note 5 release in Malaysia, then go play with it, if you happy with it then go for note 5, else can either get note 4 / s6 / other phone
s6 lead to poos sales I no idea, I just know Samsung lower the price due to upcoming note 5 and s6 edge+, is just a recycle, just like iphone, once new iphone announce, older iphone sell cheaper
arrowhead7372
post Aug 7 2015, 08:12 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Aug 7 2015, 12:41 AM)
Well, look at it this way. S6edge is retailed at 3099. Note series is supposed to be THE flagship of samseng, u dont expect someone to sell their flagship cheaper than their previous "flagship", do you?

Im not wishing it would be exp, because the reason i dont own a s6edge is because its price is simply ridiculous. Unacceptable in fact. Thats why i dont fancy iphone either. 3k for a freaking phone is totally not worth it.

If the note 5 is around 2k -ish, i believe it would be better for samsung as well. Sales will pick up.

I have only 2 wish, that the n5 is expensive as hell so i dont waste money or its way cheaper, so i can afford it lol

122 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0370sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:11 AM