Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V9, 5.1.1 Rolling out in Malaysia

Duckies
post Jun 30 2015, 10:24 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 30 2015, 10:13 AM)
They have a shop in lowyat and also in ampang park or point , i forgot the ampang's shop . Walk in and buy then . Price wise , if you're looking for white , Village Gadget is cheaper , bought it last month or beginning of this month for 2.3k+ for white if havent sold out .
Hmm...all of these shops I never heard before. I am not from KL. So far I only know that DirectD is quite reliable. And it seems like Village Gadget no more stock for Note Edge. DirectD is selling 2.5k as well hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Jun 30 2015, 10:27 AM
Noobi3
post Jun 30 2015, 10:51 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 30 2015, 10:24 AM)
Hmm...all of these shops I never heard before. I am not from KL. So far I only know that DirectD is quite reliable. And it seems like Village Gadget no more stock for Note Edge. DirectD is selling 2.5k as well  hmm.gif
Reliable as in ? You're in LYN , why dont u go to garage sales and look for one ? There are traders selling as low as 2.3k+ for SME units from time to time , reliable traders
Duckies
post Jun 30 2015, 11:01 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 30 2015, 10:51 AM)
Reliable as in ? You're in LYN , why dont u go to garage sales and look for one ? There are traders selling as low as 2.3k+ for SME units from time to time , reliable traders
Can recommend some reliable traders? My reliable as in won't run away with my money, will take responsibility when want to claim warranty, good services and etc laugh.gif
Noobi3
post Jun 30 2015, 11:03 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 30 2015, 11:01 AM)
Can recommend some reliable traders? My reliable as in won't run away with my money, will take responsibility when want to claim warranty, good services and etc laugh.gif
If it's SME , why need to go back to trader ? Just walk in to any SME outlets for your warranty claims . Cant recommend u since I dont know who will be selling but u can judge yourself by the feedbacks

OR

ask a friend to COD for u . Here is 1 example but he's not a trader

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3605974&hl=

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jun 30 2015, 11:05 AM
Duckies
post Jun 30 2015, 11:09 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 30 2015, 11:03 AM)
If it's SME , why need to go back to trader ? Just walk in to any SME outlets for your warranty claims . Cant recommend u since I dont know who will be selling but u can judge yourself by the feedbacks

OR

ask a friend to COD for u . Here is 1 example but he's not a trader

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3605974&hl=
okay thanks a lot
rickk
post Jun 30 2015, 12:52 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 30 2015, 07:25 AM)
If phone is rooted many ways to improve battery usage
If unrooted : check those app that need to refresh data as some are often at even 15 minutes. Just change the refresh time to your own convenience. Example is it necessary the weather widget info or any tweeter freds need updating  every 15 min?
Greenify pro is quite useless in unrooted phone but you can try ..use the pro version n not the free version
App such as DS battery saver, Juice Defender or Internet commander will help conserve battery drain in standby mode. IC is excellent in my unrooted G4. In standby mode over few hours with 3g/lte on drain is mainly zero n at times hit 1% only.
Disable BT, WiFi,  Sync n GPS if you don't need these
There are many other ways n too long to list ...just Google for tips.
Yea.. phn rooted and planning to flash sweetrom soon.

Definitely good information about save battery juice for those who still yet/unrooted *thumbs up*

QUOTE(happyshirt @ Jun 30 2015, 10:05 AM)
Yikes!! it happened again. last nite sleeping N4 was plugged in to charged. This morning the Home wallpaper changed by itself to one of the stock wallpaper.

Duh!! what's happening?? my N4 possessed? Happend a couple of times d. not oftenla but still wonder wats going on.
Are you sure is the phn issue? Or need to upah paderi or bomoh or tong tong qiang come ur hse?

Jkjk.. really weird situation mer!
surefire v LED
post Jun 30 2015, 02:19 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

QUOTE(happyshirt @ Jun 30 2015, 10:05 AM)
Yikes!! it happened again. last nite sleeping N4 was plugged in to charged. This morning the Home wallpaper changed by itself to one of the stock wallpaper.

Duh!! what's happening?? my N4 possessed? Happend a couple of times d. not oftenla but still wonder wats going on.
I think you've install the free version of Tapet wallpaper.
yuckz
post Jun 30 2015, 04:40 PM

95 posts

I'm new note 4 user, today I realised that when I slightly shake the phone, it got "tick tick" sound. I Google the problem, some user say it related to camera sensor, and it normal.

Just wonder all user here got same "effect" or I got myself a lemon unit?
benny888
post Jun 30 2015, 04:45 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(yuckz @ Jun 30 2015, 04:40 PM)
I'm new note 4 user, today I realised that when I slightly shake the phone, it got "tick tick" sound. I Google the problem, some user say it related to camera sensor, and it normal.

Doesn't have such problem at all in my previous n current units
I remember some early users last Sept/Oct did report such problem . However it affected only a few users. If still under wrranty go to service center n had it rectified??
OwlsHeart
post Jun 30 2015, 04:45 PM

Mineral Collector/Trader
1,102 posts

shaking my note 4 now and no tick tick sound.That is unusual O.o I only get loud ting ting sound if i detach my spen and it detected that i removed it and remind me about it
benny888
post Jun 30 2015, 04:54 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Another highly recommended rom is Simpl. I installed the lite version 3c.
Rom is free of a lot of Samsung bloatware. I had saved about 1gb space installing it
However I did miss a few Samsung app n that I installed back manually from the apk ( search in XDA). Tried restoring back from my Titanium Backup doesn't work at all.
Overall a great n stable rom
I tested CM11 ( based on 5.1.1) out of curiosity the latest 25jun build. As reported the rom failed to recognize n detect simcard!!
Anyway the developer said he will rectify this few days back ?? CM firmware is more stable in those Snapdragon sets
Installing CM would mean all Samsung SPen n it's various unique features are gone. SPen only can be used as stylus only. INITIAL impressions is very very fast n smooth vs TW. Well I would tried again once the simcard problem is solved. Camera also not working too well n as usual CM camera is well below Samsung camera in features.

This post has been edited by benny888: Jun 30 2015, 04:56 PM
yuckz
post Jun 30 2015, 05:03 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 30 2015, 04:45 PM)
I remember some early users last Sept/Oct  did report such problem . However it affected only a few users. If still under wrranty go to service center n had it rectified??
Yes still under warranty. Plan go pyramid service center tomorrow. Hopefully can get it fix.

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Jun 30 2015, 04:45 PM)
shaking my note 4 now and no tick tick sound.That is unusual O.o I only get loud ting ting sound if i detach my spen and it detected that i removed it  and remind me about it
It weird. After I open my camera app and turn to back camera, the sound gone. And I can reproduce the sound by turning the camera apps to front camera...
arrowhead7372
post Jun 30 2015, 05:09 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

Any sifu here can advise me.

Trying to transfer over my game progress to a new phone. Note 3 -> s6. I tried samsung smart switch but my saved game didnt carry forward, just the app only.

Not rooted. Help cry.gif
stylishguy
post Jun 30 2015, 05:32 PM

49 posts

anyone bought note4 from lazada fulfill by tesco ? is it reliable but dunno when can reach me.. hmm.gif

if walk in tesco dunno can get same price too hmm.gif

anyone pls advise thanks.
kopykopy
post Jun 30 2015, 05:57 PM

79 posts

Hi can anyone help? my Note 4 Bluetooth can never detect car bluetooth and vice versa. So Note 4 can never pair to car bluetooth
breekachu
post Jun 30 2015, 06:08 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(yuckz @ Jun 30 2015, 04:40 PM)

Eh gonna,shake my note 4 later. ........... Okay done shake it. I also got tick tick sound cry.gif .

Why i see your post here cry.gif

I shake It a little bit hard,like shake for wechat brows.gif

And then "tick tick tick" sound comes off cry.gif
breekachu
post Jun 30 2015, 06:13 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 30 2015, 04:45 PM)
I remember some early users last Sept/Oct  did report such problem . However it affected only a few users. If still under wrranty go to service center n had it rectified??
Uncle,the tick tick sound related to OIS?
arrowhead7372
post Jun 30 2015, 06:24 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

i also got sound like something loose inside

but my camera is ok

edit: my bad. the tick tick sound was my hybrid neo volume/lock button laugh.gif

This post has been edited by arrowhead7372: Jun 30 2015, 06:36 PM
OwlsHeart
post Jun 30 2015, 06:29 PM

Mineral Collector/Trader
1,102 posts

ok now i get what you meant by the tick tick sound.Its coming from hardware on the back. Just now i shake my note 4 again,this time i shake from back to forth repeteadly and not left to right , i could hear something is clicking near the camera area.
@ Mr Benny,try shake abit hard back and forth and listen close to the back.
OwlsHeart
post Jun 30 2015, 06:41 PM

Mineral Collector/Trader
1,102 posts

lol nothing to worry about peeps.. Most probably is this

122 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:53 PM