Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only
xPrototype
Feb 16 2022, 09:27 PM
Hello sifus,
In year 2021, I worked under employement until April. Then I resigned and started remotely working for oversea company, I opened sole proprietor and every month issue invoice to them.
Do I fill in Form B and BE together or just Form B? Thanks
xPrototype
Mar 1 2022, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(patricktoh @ Mar 1 2022, 09:14 PM) submitted moment ago 70xxx series Sorry I am out of topic here, but what is 70xxx series?
xPrototype
Apr 4 2022, 09:43 PM
 What is this 'record-keeping' in the page 'Particulars Of Individual' ? I am in Form B btw
xPrototype
Apr 6 2022, 10:21 PM
Hey guys,
1. lets say I am using Rakuten Trade, and I received dividends , but I didnt withdraw, I used the divendends to buy other stock
Do I need to declare the dividends ?
2. How about capital gain? I am not trading , just buy and hold for a period of time, then sell. Then I reinvest those gains
Do I need to declare the gains even though I never withdraw?
xPrototype
Jun 6 2022, 09:42 PM
Does anyone know if it takes some time for them to process payment? I already made FPX payment last friday 03 June 2022, but today I check again the homepage of MyTax it still shows the figure under Tax Balance Unpaid
xPrototype
Feb 27 2023, 02:30 PM
can anyone login mytax account now? suddenly incorrect password, reset password still incorrect password
xPrototype
Feb 27 2023, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(Sheng890624 @ Feb 27 2023, 02:41 PM) Having the same issue too...try login mine with correct password but show incorrect password QUOTE(dannyw @ Feb 27 2023, 02:41 PM) Ah. Then i think i'm not the only one. I never change my password before. Suddenly want to try just now keep showing incorrect. I still figure out want to reset the password or not? Thanks for responding. I reset my password, made sure letter by letter is the same by toggling the eye icon. Still incorrect. I guess I will just wait tomorrow This post has been edited by xPrototype: Feb 27 2023, 02:44 PM
xPrototype
Mar 6 2023, 10:18 AM
Hi, I was wondering Fitness Gym Bench can be claimed under lifestyle for sports?
xPrototype
Jan 23 2024, 01:02 PM
 Hi does anyone know if filling cp502 with through pdf editor is ok, or i have to print out, write and scan, then email them? Thanks
xPrototype
Feb 1 2024, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 23 2024, 02:05 PM) While waiting for real Value added responses from real tax related sifus, I googled send found this. Cp502 nota penerangan https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&...pNGdA4HMKYMmokuHope it can provides you with somen8nfo while you wait Thank you For peace of mind I already submitted physically
xPrototype
Mar 29 2024, 12:05 PM
I have this scenario where company is paying me salary late. Last year's 2 month salary now only pay.
Should the EPF payment of the late salary be included in the EA form YA 2023? or should be considered YA2024?
xPrototype
Mar 29 2024, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 29 2024, 12:30 PM) Just asking, did the company also pay the epf, socso, etc late or just the salary late? Some added info On the same matter, ... What Happens if You Don’t Pay Your Employees on Time? Mohamad Danial bin Ab Khalil by Mohamad Danial bin Ab Khalil Nov 25, 2022 https://www.ajobthing.com/resources/blog/wh...ployees-on-timeEverything is late