Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only

romuluz777
post Mar 15 2019, 11:39 AM

2,215 posts

Regarding the RM500 tax relief for medical check-up, are we required to keep the receipt in case check-up was performed, or is it a standard given relief for every taxpayer regardless whether the check up is done or not ?

romuluz777
post Mar 18 2021, 05:20 PM

2,215 posts

I think the parents IC is to prove that they are still alive.
to screen out those who still claim tax reliefs for parents which have already naik bas.

romuluz777
post Apr 6 2021, 10:02 AM

2,215 posts

Guys, is the Maxis Mobile with data plan eligible for the Lifestyle rebate ?
romuluz777
post Mar 9 2022, 10:43 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 9 2022, 12:27 AM)
28 Feb - Submitted: 6xxx series
4 March - Taksiran disifatkan
7 March - Bayaran balik

Expecting to get the refund tomorrow
Is there a link in LHDN portal that we can check the status of refund ?

romuluz777
post Feb 25 2023, 09:42 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 25 2023, 09:37 AM)
That and Also the extension of the sspn tax relief too
Is the SSPN tax relief extended permanently or only for xx number of years ?

romuluz777
post Mar 2 2023, 12:23 PM

2,215 posts

Are Youtube Premium monthly subscriptions eligible for tax reliefs ?
romuluz777
post Mar 2 2023, 12:57 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 2 2023, 01:37 PM)
Of course not. Why should there be tax relief?
A simple yes or no would have sufficed.

Thanks anyway.

romuluz777
post Mar 5 2023, 04:26 AM

2,215 posts

Buying an MTB for cycling seems to count too
romuluz777
post Mar 7 2023, 03:55 PM

2,215 posts

If its a new relief that you are claiming for the 1st time, its highly likely will kena audit or asked to submit receipts/invoices.
After that if one consistently claims the same relief, its smooth sailing.

romuluz777
post Mar 7 2023, 04:42 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(confusedway @ Mar 7 2023, 05:12 PM)
Agree with your claim, as i was audited 2 times, 1st was when i claim housing loan interest back in YA2010 and second time was when i claim child relief which is YA 2017... but both also no settlement letter given... i drop them requested documents via email and nothing came back...
Yeah, I experienced the same as you did.

romuluz777
post Mar 3 2025, 11:15 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Mattrock @ Mar 3 2025, 10:51 AM)
For voluntary EPF contribution if I contributed 100k, can I claim 7k or only 4k? No other claims (mandatory EPF or insurance, etc.) under this section.

My guess is 7k. Just want to verify.
Should be 7K total.

0.0331sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:58 PM