Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only

views

danieljaya
post Jun 29 2015, 09:23 AM

Getting Started
66 posts

QUOTE(erictan26 @ Jun 28 2015, 10:52 PM)
Hi,
i got a notis tasiran tambahan rm750 for year 2012 tax last month, after been efiling for year 2014, i found that i do have a lebihan bayaran up till 15/02/2015which amount to 3500.....in this case do i still need to pay the 750 or they will contra off into the 3500?

thanks
In this case, you better call up to individual assessment branch to them.
danieljaya
post Apr 11 2016, 07:59 AM

Getting Started
66 posts

For your question. Is SAP certificate course (skills in ERP programme) eligible for the RM5,000 deduction?

An amount limited to a maximum of RM5,000 is deductible in respect of fees expended on any course of study up to tertiary level in any institution in Malaysia recognised by the Malaysian Government or approved by the Minister for the purpose of acquiring any skills or qualifications:

(i) up to tertiary level (other than a degree at Masters or Doctorate level), for the purpose of acquiring law accounting, Islamic financing, technical, vocational industrial, scientific or technological skills or qualifications; or

(ii) any course of study for a degree at Masters or Doctorate level.
Paragraph 46(1)(f)

If it is full all the above condition, then your SAP certificate course of RM5,000 is eligible for deduction as you have incurred the fees on your own.

The RM5,000 is eligible for the relief per year subject to the condition above.

For the loan incurred, the relief is applicable for interest paid on housing loans which is also subject to terms and conditions. But not applicable for the loan on the course.

This post has been edited by danieljaya: Apr 11 2016, 08:15 AM
danieljaya
post Apr 30 2016, 10:45 AM

Getting Started
66 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Apr 30 2016, 12:12 AM)