Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only

ben3003
post Apr 30 2017, 10:01 PM

10,859 posts

hi, i wanna ask. since im an agent for an insurance company, and they paid for a overseas trip for being achieved some target. But in the EA form from tokio marine, it was calculated as non monetary income in an amount of rm3000. Based on tax exemption guide that saying:
Leave Passage

Leave passage refers to vacation time paid for by your employer, and is divided into two categories: local and overseas. You are entitled for tax exemption not exceeding three times in a year for leave passage within Malaysia, and one leave passage outside Malaysia not exceeding RM3,000.

so can i reduce my taxable income by 3000 for the paid vacation?
ben3003
post May 5 2017, 08:45 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(loonglsk @ May 5 2017, 08:06 PM)
Are you an employee or agent?

Only employee will have EA Form from company.

Insurance agent receive CP58 or statement of monetary and non monetary benefit received which is considered as business income and no tax exemption given.
ya i am receiving CP58. So this one no tax exemption? Damn..
ben3003
post Jun 24 2017, 03:35 PM

10,859 posts

i wanna ask for the budget 2017 that the personal lifestyle is combined at rm2500. If i already bought a PC at 2016 and did filing for 2016 e-filing(done in Apr 2017), am i still eligible for this rm2500 for year 2017?
ben3003
post Jun 24 2017, 07:43 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 24 2017, 07:30 PM)
have you used the computer purchase receipt done in 2016 to claim for the tax deduction during your filling done in April 2017?
Yes i have..
ben3003
post Jun 24 2017, 08:52 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 24 2017, 07:48 PM)
"am i still eligible for this rm2500 for year 2017?"

so you want to use the same receipt to claim again in April 2018........
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  wouldn't it very obvious....
No.. of coz not.. what i meant is am i eligible for 2018 rm2500 tax relief claim for other stuff.
ben3003
post Jun 25 2017, 08:05 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 24 2017, 09:00 PM)
Yes...as long as they are in that catergory
ok thanks. Unifi and streamyx both can be claim right?

Another question is, for the PRS, how to show them the receipt? As long as i show my account transaction that there are 3k top up every year, regardless of whoever helped me to top up, is ok? Because normally i top up my PRS via my friend who is a agent of manulife, but he is not approved for PRS so he help me pay to his agency who have the license then i pay him via bank transfer.
ben3003
post Jun 25 2017, 08:26 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 25 2017, 08:20 AM)
Unifi n streamyx both registered under your names?...
The PRS Manulife fund house did not sent you the statement/transaction statement ?
yes under my name. Both streamyx and unifi already overshoot my 2500 relief lol.. not too sure on the statement, maybe not yet send.
ben3003
post Dec 12 2017, 03:38 PM

10,859 posts

I wanna ask, for the parents tax relief, rm1500 for father and rm1500 for mother. How they wanna prove u got give money to your parents if u give cash only?
ben3003
post Dec 12 2017, 09:30 PM

10,859 posts

yeah.. so LHDN got very weak case on this, can claim saja smile.gif

but then why must 60 and above? if both already no more working leh.. zzz

This post has been edited by ben3003: Dec 12 2017, 09:32 PM
ben3003
post Oct 25 2021, 04:07 PM

10,859 posts

Guys, wanna check, if receive LHDN calls, normally is call to check e-filing ka? Or they will send letter one? Because i offshore but i saw got missed call, takut saya..
ben3003
post Oct 25 2021, 07:17 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 25 2021, 06:12 PM)
Or it could well be a possible Macau scams calls to try to baits you.
Do you have refunds that are not returned by lhdn?
no don have, i believe they refunded me, din really check cos not huge amount also. but i see the phone number is LHDN cawangan miri. I offshore but i use digi so still can receive sms thanks to wifi calling. but call susah because line bad. the msg i receive is missed call msg the normal one from telco.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Oct 25 2021, 07:18 PM
ben3003
post Oct 26 2021, 12:03 PM

10,859 posts

ok like tat i just ignore saja. Thanks for all the advice. Cos i check the phone number at google is LHDN miri lol. tat also can fake one ka?
ben3003
post Feb 14 2022, 07:00 PM

10,859 posts

Hi guys, is rtk ag test kit claimable as covid test rm1000 relief?
ben3003
post Feb 14 2022, 07:19 PM

10,859 posts

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...21-fili/2041554

Saw tis news just out. So yeah can claim. But last year receipt already thrown how leh..
ben3003
post Mar 11 2022, 06:43 PM

10,859 posts

Hi guys, i am planning to buy a desktop, but if i buy the hardware separatr and assemble myself, can claim under tax relief?
ben3003
post Mar 14 2022, 10:17 AM

10,859 posts

Guys, the parents there last time got 1500 1500 total 3k if got provide parents allowance, but this year macam they remove tat? or is under the 8k?
ben3003
post Mar 14 2022, 10:29 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 14 2022, 10:26 AM)
ah dang, baru searched back, seems like they removed it sad.gif
ben3003
post Mar 25 2022, 01:40 PM

10,859 posts

Hi guys, wanna ask if sports equipment like treadmill or exercise bike, those considered sports equipment?
ben3003
post Mar 25 2022, 03:23 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 25 2022, 02:02 PM)
According to the faqs of this site,...
24) Q: Can treadmill exercise equipment considered as tax relief?
A: Yes, it is.

Check it out to confirm?
https://chen2020.blogspot.com/2013/08/malay...come-tax-2.html
2013 lol.. since now they separate out the sports equipment.. i think should claim something. Funny thing is, when they do all these amendment, they never tell u before hand. FUk one.

0.2465sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:46 PM