Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only
Skyfer
Sep 16 2016, 01:06 AM

QUOTE Walau bagaimanapun, mulai Tahun 2015 individu yang mempunyai pendapatan penggajian tahunan melebihi RM34,000 (selepas potongan KWSP) perlu mendaftar fail cukai pendapatan. What if I'm earning, let's say, from the US and countries outside of M'sia, and receiving cheques/banked in $$ as payments as a freelancer; my income being very inconsistent. Naturally, that will not be bound to KWSP, correct? Also assuming if my earnings for year 2016 is over RM34,000; am I still subjected to tax? If so, how can I declare it? This post has been edited by Skyfer: Sep 16 2016, 01:07 AM
Skyfer
Sep 17 2016, 09:23 AM

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Sep 16 2016, 05:47 PM) no need to pay tax in US meh? I don't know. There are several, please correct me: > Not US citizen, so not eligible to pay US tax. > Service done internationally, i.e. customer in US but service in Malaysia, so international tax? or tax to both countries? I have a lot more questions, but don't know the proper channel to ask.
Skyfer
Sep 19 2016, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(T231H @ Sep 17 2016, 09:55 AM) Thanks, T231H. After contacting, they informed that the procedure is as such: I'll have to go to Lembaga Hasil Dalam Negeri (1 of the branches) and request PIN for e-filing. Then fill in and submit Borang B. Every year April have to submit tax statement (or something like that). This post has been edited by Skyfer: Sep 19 2016, 11:14 AM
Skyfer
Sep 20 2016, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 20 2016, 11:26 AM) Your income should be taxed in the US.It would not be taxed here since it would fall under double taxation. Usually income derived from overseas are deemed under their tax laws. Well according to them, since I'm not US citizen, I'm not applicable to their tax laws, so am exempted officially there. I'm just worried about over here, like the below: QUOTE(Skyfer @ Sep 19 2016, 11:14 AM) After contacting Lembaga Hasil Dalam Negeri, they informed that the procedure is as such: I'll have to go to Lembaga Hasil Dalam Negeri (1 of the branches) and request PIN for e-filing. Then fill in and submit Borang B. Every year April have to submit tax statement (or something like that). This post has been edited by Skyfer: Sep 20 2016, 04:58 PM