Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only
Secruoser
Jan 26 2016, 03:37 PM
QUOTE Walau bagaimanapun, mulai Tahun 2015 individu yang mempunyai pendapatan penggajian tahunan melebihi RM34,000 (selepas potongan KWSP) perlu mendaftar fail cukai pendapatan. Question. 'mulai Tahun 2015' means the RM34,000 applicable for income tax year 2014 or 2015?
Secruoser
Feb 2 2016, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(supersound @ Jan 26 2016, 06:57 PM) Yes, you are pretty right on this, then IRB will send a love letter asking for a date http://edaftar.hasil.gov.my/And it is an easy process, same like registering an online ID in forums and becoming a keyboard warrior that like to picking up bones inside an egg like you  So if I don't have a tax number, I don't need to go to LHDN office physically at all? Everything can settle online?
Secruoser
Feb 2 2016, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(rapple @ Feb 2 2016, 02:46 PM) Yes you can register online and fax your I/C over to IRB. Due date 30th Apr. Employer should give you the EA Form before 31st Mac. You can call back your previous company to get the EA Form. Meaning only have 1 month to file it? Also, I know there are many complicated claims and things to fill up, but my life is not that complicated and nothing to claim. Can I skip everything and which are the compulsory parts I need to fill up? I just want to pay the tax without the stress of calculating this and that.
Secruoser
Feb 2 2016, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(LNYC @ Feb 2 2016, 04:18 PM) is this first time you do the tax filling? actually is very easy..just follow the form and key in the your data..everything is auto calculated. you need not to take out your calculator pun  I see. Thanks. Yes it's first time.
Secruoser
Jan 20 2018, 04:24 PM
I invest in cryptocurrency. If my source of fund is from savings (which can be clearly traced in my bank account) and I made capital gains, do I need to pay tax on the gains? Is there an issue when I use the gains to purchase cars and properties?
This post has been edited by Secruoser: Jan 20 2018, 04:25 PM