SUSDavid83
post Mar 7 2017, 06:50 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Mar 7 2017, 06:42 PM)
Which section of EA will show SOCSO contribution? I can't find that in EA
Some company EA form has it; meaning they updated their system.
Some company EA doesn't has it.

For instance, my previous EA form has it while my current company EA form doesn't has it.

It should be Section E together with EPF.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 7 2017, 06:54 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Mar 7 2017, 06:52 PM)
Oic.. I check section E Is only EPF, no socso.. should HR provide the revised version with the new relief?
It depends on your HR payroll company software.
They may give excuse that they need months to update their system.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 7 2017, 09:38 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(awys @ Mar 7 2017, 09:26 PM)
So i still need to fill up the whole form right?
Yes, fill up whichever relevant
SUSDavid83
post Mar 7 2017, 11:24 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(MAC-tronome @ Mar 7 2017, 11:14 PM)
Argh..forgot to claim certain relief..and already submitted. what is the best thing to do now?  icon_question.gif
Submit for amendment later.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 8 2017, 11:17 AM

52,874 posts

The reason that they need parents NRIC is to validate age plus income status since they're not asking you to keep documents for that.

Whether there's hidden bigger ulterior motive or agenda is up to you to decide. If you have nothing to hide, you shouldn't be scared.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 8 2017, 04:43 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ Mar 8 2017, 04:39 PM)
if i bought a property this year, so when next year do e-filing need to declare?
There's nothing to declare unless you're selling it out by end of this year for RGPT declaration.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 9 2017, 08:55 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Mar 9 2017, 07:52 AM)
received mine last year.....but for this year, I have yet to submit my tax return to them.  blush.gif
I believe he's referring to this year refund. LOL
SUSDavid83
post Mar 9 2017, 04:07 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fingertips @ Mar 9 2017, 03:06 PM)
guys, i got lebihan bayaran but how the system deduct that? called them they said ask me to do efilling for this yr and I did. I didn't see any deduction in the system also.
Overpaid through PCB?
If yes, refund later to your keyed in bank account number in e-Be.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 9 2017, 06:11 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Mar 9 2017, 06:09 PM)
In English it's call monthly tax deduction.

In Malay I forgot the word.
Potongan Cukai Berjadual

In English, it should be translated to as Scheduler Tax

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 9 2017, 06:25 PM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 9 2017, 09:05 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fingertips @ Mar 9 2017, 08:54 PM)
Is PCB a piece of paper? I don't know what is it.
PCB is mechanism of paying income tax for salaried person through salary deduction.
Employer will issue a PCB-2(II) form together with EA form to each employee.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 9 2017, 10:27 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fingertips @ Mar 9 2017, 10:17 PM)
I don't have that.
You should be a sole proprietor that files e-B.
Owns business or has business income on top of employment income.
Sorry I can't help you. Perhaps others may help.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 9 2017, 10:38 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Mar 9 2017, 10:27 PM)
In Section HK-6: Tolakan Cukai di bawah Seksyen 110 (Lain-lain), can I fill in information regarding the unit trust I invested in, such as taxable income?
Cannot. Because that area is meant for claiming back overpaid tax from dividend or distribution.
You're not allowed to put amount invested (capital) into that section

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 9 2017, 10:42 PM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 10 2017, 11:00 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(activexxx @ Mar 10 2017, 10:58 PM)
I paid my dad's medical expenses as he was admitted to private hospital last year. Total was around RM 20k. He was 65 years old.

Should I put RM 5000 for the pelepasan perbelanjaan rawatan perubatan or RM 1500 only? Confused.
RM 5000 max for eligible medical expenses.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 10 2017, 11:28 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(activexxx @ Mar 10 2017, 11:07 PM)
Then why the borang BE got 2 sections? one is RM 5000, another is RM 1500 each for ibu dan bapa. So so confused la.
Do you see there's an ATAU?
Meaning you can only claim one?
The RM 1500 is meant for general expenses for your parents while the RM 5000 is for medical and special needs related expenses.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 12 2017, 06:04 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Mar 12 2017, 07:17 AM)
Sorry, I was unclear.

I did not mean typing in the investment capital. Instead, I want to key in the overpaid tax, since the tax is charged at 25% rate, way higher than the rate meant for my meagre pay.  sweat.gif 

If I remembered correctly, we could not key in overpaid tax for investment for Year 2015 tax assessment, since tax is charged at single tier.

That is why it is weird that we can key in overpaid tax for investment for Year 2016 tax assessment.
Go ahead and key in details as per your dividend or distribution voucher under HK-6 section.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 13 2017, 06:30 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Mar 13 2017, 06:05 PM)
can claim multiple time among siblings ? can buat bodoh claim saja multiple time ? the bil individu yang menuntut still put 1 for each claim .. will kena minum kopi o not
Since it's tracked using NRIC, you know the answer.
You can try your luck since first time implementation. whistling.gif
SUSDavid83
post Mar 14 2017, 05:33 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(rainderain @ Mar 14 2017, 05:29 PM)
Should be EA Form  smile.gif
EA form will show lump sum figure.
PCB 2(II) form will show the monthly details.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 16 2017, 01:15 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(rainderain @ Mar 16 2017, 01:05 PM)
pcb2(II) u referring to the jadual pcb?
PCB2(II) is a statement from employer to LHDN.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 17 2017, 05:27 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(yusiang @ Mar 17 2017, 05:25 PM)
What can I do if I accidentally submitted higher income than I should actually file?
For example, my actual annual income was RM200k but I filed RM220k due to calculation mistake.
You can submit an amendment online.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 17 2017, 05:48 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(yusiang @ Mar 17 2017, 05:45 PM)
I tried, somehow it only allows me to choose year 2015, not 2016.
Try to wait till e-BE ends on April 30th.
Otherwise, pay a visit to the nearest branch

34 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:59 AM