4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

AMD Radeon™ Discussion V13, Radeon Software 16.5.3, God Speed

SUSGregyong
post Mar 11 2016, 09:01 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(ShaggyPlex @ Mar 11 2016, 08:14 PM)
Seriously don understand why so many people spend Rm1.5k + for a used gtx970 ,why not a new R9 390 ?
because Nvidiot....honestly with the card costing a mere Rm1.2K a few months ago, I wouldn't pay more than RM1K for a card like that......

All those feggets asking for RM1.3K+ for their 970 these days 2nd hand..... puke.gif puke.gif
SUSGregyong
post Mar 12 2016, 04:13 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 12 2016, 03:47 PM)
Depend on your "real life usage".

real life usage? my real life usage now is to watch a 30 min cartoons before going to sleep every night, rinse repeat......everyday...before waking up for work cry.gif cry.gif
SUSGregyong
post Mar 14 2016, 02:25 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Mar 14 2016, 01:55 PM)
haha buying polaris this year?
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 14 2016, 02:12 PM)
AMD polaris? Review first. Haha.
Ringgit-USD ratio = 3.5:1 first cry.gif
SUSGregyong
post Mar 16 2016, 12:53 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 16 2016, 11:58 AM)
Time to sell both of my 380X & 390
Getting ready for Pascal's launch
Nanti Pascal keluar, surely 380/380X/390/390X price drop like hell sweat.gif
how much? I haz excess PCI-E slots brows.gif
SUSGregyong
post Mar 16 2016, 01:49 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 16 2016, 01:28 PM)
Made a mistake, what I meant earlier was to sell both of my 380x & 390 before Polaris keluar
Pascal is Nvidia LOL doh.gif
sama je,
either launch will mean current gen price drop no matter what... laugh.gif
SUSGregyong
post Mar 17 2016, 08:57 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Mar 17 2016, 03:56 AM)
Just realised those 3 fan 390 cards can't fit in my puny cm690 II case...
saw it...........like i did with my R9 290 TriX and CM HAF912 cry.gif

This post has been edited by Gregyong: Mar 17 2016, 09:02 AM
SUSGregyong
post Mar 17 2016, 11:14 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 17 2016, 10:22 AM)
Wah, ini mmg jenis tak kisah pasal cable management ni
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
bukan tak kesah, tak dapat.......
the space on the side of the case is not as big as CM advertises it, so not enough space to shove all the cables there.
I'm also running 6 drives (4*HDD, 2*SSD) so almost all SATA power cables are used.
plus the casing is so......frigging small.....(only realised now) cry.gif cry.gif
SUSGregyong
post Mar 18 2016, 02:13 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 18 2016, 11:06 AM)
Tukar je casing, senang cite laugh.gif

I've long abandoned both of my CM 690 & CM 690 II for Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Huge room to work inside & plenty of places to hide those "cacings" thumbsup.gif

Enthoo Pro also okay, the only reason why I choose Luxe is because I'm using a thick 280MM radiator in push & pull setup installed on the top of the casing without hitting the motherboard
selling? how much drool.gif
SUSGregyong
post Mar 20 2016, 07:38 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 20 2016, 03:31 PM)
I thought the card should automatically ramp up the fan to 100% to keep the 75c temperature limit similar to Hawaii 95c?
Didn't notice any significant performance different, i'm starting to think my CPU kinda bottlenecking it. hmm.gif
No plan to upgrade to Skylake with current pricing, hopefully with Zen the price will drop.
boot up task manager and GPUZ to see which one sees most load?
SUSGregyong
post Mar 22 2016, 05:15 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Mar 22 2016, 05:07 PM)
change only when latest CPU single core performance giv us 20fps more  whistling.gif
i plan to hug my 4770k until 2020 leh.
and hope my R290 can last until Vega come out. godbless PC graphic being hold back by console  laugh.gif
4770K?
I'm planning to run my 2500K until 2020 given the sad state of affairs with CPU requirement in PC gaming tongue.gif
SUSGregyong
post Mar 23 2016, 12:12 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 23 2016, 12:01 PM)
How you know? shocking.gif
Upgraded to POWERCOLOR Radeon™ DEVIL R9 390X 8GB GDDR5

Here's hoping the temperature will be better. Will be doing a push & pull method on the radiator

Yeah, I know not worth it upgrading to 390X since 390X is just an overclocked 390
Malas nak buat full fledge watercooling and finding a full cover waterblock for 390 STRIX is a PITA
Thought of going with Corsair H90 + NZXT Kraken G10, but having trouble finding a suitable heatsink for the PWM on the 390 Strix

So I just abandon everything and go for the Devil
PowerColor FAKAP tak guna watercooling on the Devil 13. Kalau diorang buat watercooling for the Devil 13, I would get that instead of the 390X Devil
SUSGregyong
post Mar 23 2016, 02:18 PM

1,167 posts

You guys in a nutshell

SUSGregyong
post Mar 23 2016, 07:28 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 23 2016, 07:10 PM)
Woohoo! Last month I bought a faulty Powercolor R9 280X TurboDuo for RM300
Mind you it's still under warranty until 2018 so I sent it for RMA directly with the distributor

Today the distributor called me & inform they have replaced the card with a new unit
Will open a topic tomorrow once I have collected the card from their office

Hoping I could fetch at least RM650 since it still under warranty & comes with full package
PowerColor takes a very long time to RMA their card, 33 days to be exact

ASUS on the other hand only took 5 days to replace my previously dead R9 280X DirectCU II TOP thumbsup.gif
my 6950 previously took so long too...Sapphire......but it was Chinese new year season tongue.gif
SUSGregyong
post Mar 24 2016, 10:31 PM

1,167 posts

have you tried playing something else?.........ie BF4 which uses the same Engine.
SUSGregyong
post Mar 24 2016, 10:52 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 24 2016, 10:41 PM)
Takde BF4 la abang cry.gif
any other game? yawn.gif
SUSGregyong
post Mar 27 2016, 11:32 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 27 2016, 09:52 AM)
lul i am in early 30s and i still is avid follower of the GPU trend every year laugh.gif young at heart i guess rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

only difference is i need 2 skip 1 gen since started the career line unlike university days i every year change GPU like changing underpants ATI/AMD and NVIDIA lulz doh.gif
Go one step further and wash that underwear la tongue.gif
SUSGregyong
post Apr 8 2016, 02:04 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 8 2016, 01:03 PM)
I'm more excited with Vega next year. Hopefully Polaris performance is similar to FuryX so I don't need to upgrade my card yet.  ph34r.gif

Btw I heard Nvidia is pulling Titan+Titan Black scheme yet again.  sleep.gif
and then the GTX1080Ti will perform on par with the Titan Black in everything, while costing USD400 compared to the USD1000 price of the Titan Black tongue.gif
SUSGregyong
post Apr 8 2016, 02:56 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 8 2016, 02:26 PM)
GTX1080Ti at RM1600?
Sejak bila nVidia keluarkan kad murah? laugh.gif  laugh.gif
GTX970 was RM1.2K before whistling.gif whistling.gif
then those fuucktards bloat the price to 1.7k+++
SUSGregyong
post Apr 14 2016, 09:17 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(svfn @ Apr 14 2016, 08:42 PM)
what can do with 3rd core  hmm.gif
insert into socket 775 bruce.gif flex.gif bruce.gif
SUSGregyong
post Apr 17 2016, 08:37 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(area61 @ Apr 17 2016, 07:48 PM)
Based on what i read, Polaris 10 is going to be R9 480 and Polaris 11 is going to be R7 470.

Are they ditching R9 490?
They have secret card, even more powerful..... bruce.gif bruce.gif
or even worse, they're rebadging Fury as R9 490 cry.gif cry.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0267sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:19 PM