AMD Radeon™ Discussion V13, Radeon Software 16.5.3, God Speed
S4PH
Jul 17 2015, 02:10 AM
QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Jul 17 2015, 01:00 AM) how to check vrm temp? asus gpu tweak and HWmonitor doesn't seem to show that at default clockspeed and when playing AAA games like GTA 5, Shadow of Mordor, Witcher 3, artifacts sometimes occur but not frequent and it's usually on the lower right of my screen but graphic glitches always occur..plus sometimes flickering.. only able to minimize those problems when downclocking the GPU to 1250MHz-1450MHz.. so regret buying this gpu, i was under the illusion it perform on par with GTX770 but cost less..I didn't research further about it's problems beforehand..  u can use gpu z to check the vrm temps, u can do so by checking the log file, direct cu 2 cools the vrm very well i guess, im sure that the card is factory oc'ed but lack of voltage supply u might need to increase the power limit (use msi afterburner) or u can just downclock the gpu core and memory speed to default reference speed of a r9 280x, if its still the same at lower clocks also then RMA is your last bet.
S4PH
Jul 19 2015, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jul 19 2015, 11:08 AM) hmm.. I'm KL Ready to COD any Buyer R9 290X VaporX OC selling for RM1,050.. but some got second thought, some asking lower price.. funny i'm Johor.. all msg want..  nice gpu there bro, dont bother those lowballers
S4PH
Jul 22 2015, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(terradrive @ Jul 21 2015, 11:09 PM) I upgraded from HD7870 to R9 290  hahahaha imagine voodoo2 all the way to geforce2 GTS
S4PH
Jul 22 2015, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(terradrive @ Jul 22 2015, 02:14 PM) Previosly I upgraded from 3d savage 4 to geforce 2 mx400 haha. It was a massive jump ur savage 4 still considered power bro its 32mb and its on AGP bus, mine was still PCI @8MB frame buffer and its a 3d only card need a dedicated 2d card to make it work those were the days  , my favourite was always NFS SE
S4PH
Jul 22 2015, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 22 2015, 03:29 PM) I'm resisting the urge to get a 290X or 970 so I can max out games in 1080p Currently using a 280X Hopefully can resist till Pascal  280x still more than capable at 1080P
S4PH
Jul 22 2015, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 22 2015, 10:54 PM) How your pCars bro? Still broken? Saw a couple of guys complaining, one guy posted turning off detailed grass fixed the problem. ooh ya ka, its grass all over my screen ur right, i have not tried it yet thanks for the info
S4PH
Jul 24 2015, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Jul 24 2015, 03:35 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « the memory clock rite? turn it down to 300MHz? dont pening2 just send for RMA and get urself a r9 390x
S4PH
Jul 24 2015, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(shikimori @ Jul 24 2015, 09:47 PM) anyone here have actually used freesync ? Is it worth jumping from nvidia just to use it just got myself a freesync monitor LEL like ur siggy, just noticed rani kulop in between
S4PH
Jul 25 2015, 11:02 PM
guys need some insight here, just got a 2nd r9 290 for my cfx configuration, seems asus direct cu 2 cooling is worst than my tri x. any tips to improve it?
S4PH
Jul 25 2015, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(Human10 @ Jul 25 2015, 11:13 PM) Do try swap the top and bottom configurations between the two cards. Aim for the one with less discrepancy between two cards. i dont get it bro what u mean less discrepancy between two cards?
S4PH
Jul 25 2015, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(Najmods @ Jul 25 2015, 11:26 PM) Put a better cooled card as primary as it usually the first card that loads more than second card. It also depends on your case airflow. ooh i get it just swapped the better cooler as primary now ready for testing again, waterblock hell no way im spending more
S4PH
Jul 26 2015, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(Human10 @ Jul 25 2015, 11:13 PM) Do try swap the top and bottom configurations between the two cards. Aim for the one with less discrepancy between two cards. works like a charm bro, now the temps are a lot better. never knew such solution
S4PH
Jul 26 2015, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(Human10 @ Jul 26 2015, 08:35 AM) Glad you got my point. During my SLI experience last time, the bottom card will be hotter. If I run better cooling card at top, it will be 6x Celsius while the bottom card at 8x. If I swap them, both at 7x, more sensible to run in long run. thanks again bro and now most games are 60 fps constant, shadow of mordor buttery smooth
S4PH
Jul 27 2015, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 27 2015, 11:59 AM) I can do that tonight with 8.1 vs 10, but i don't have many games installed. your xeon so powerful ur scores very good on 3dmark  , my single r9 290 on fx 8350 scores cant even hit 8k mark
S4PH
Jul 27 2015, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 27 2015, 02:39 PM) Only in synthetics benchmark bro, many games i played don't even utilize over 3 cores. If you can try disable half of the modules if you board allow and overclock the hell out of the CPU. max i can go stable is 4.4ghz that also prime95 will start show error after half hour, one of the cores sure kantoi 1, i up the voltage/reduce fsb still no difference, i also managed to go all the way up to 4.6ghz no BSOD whatsoever half hour same prime95 kantoi but 3dmark no issues never crash/bsod or whatsoever. can i just ignore prime95 results? 3dmark does not utilize all cores ka bro?
S4PH
Jul 27 2015, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(arifhasim85 @ Jul 27 2015, 06:23 PM) try occt for stress test.. fx8350 should be easily achieved at 4.7ghz stable. il give it a try BTW im still on air cooling currently on noctua NH-D15 isnt 4.7 a bit to high for air cooling
S4PH
Jul 29 2015, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 28 2015, 09:08 PM) Window 10 | Window 8.1  Intel Xeon E3-1230V2@3.5Ghz and it's not too fast.  ur xeon very powderfull bro, my 8350 pulls the score down bigtime waiting to upgrade to windows 10, i want to do clean install how do i do it can i download the free version setup file ?
S4PH
Jul 30 2015, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Jul 30 2015, 04:36 PM) Looks like there's quite a bit of improvement - in benchmarks at least.  Hopefully this will translate to some gains in real world performance.  the draw calls is insane
S4PH
Aug 3 2015, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 1 2015, 10:35 PM) Apparently i'm wrong.. ExtremeHD preset » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « If i'm not mistaken, 15.200.1046.2 is the default Window 10 out of the box driver. Catalyst 15.7.1 should be 15.200.1062 which you need to download from AMD website.  bro i have a funny question the recent r9 290 that i bought is a asus btw why is the unified shaders is same as r9 290x ?  and the bus width is lower
this is my tri- x from gpu z
is something wrong with gpu z
S4PH
Aug 3 2015, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 3 2015, 09:17 PM) Try disable ULPS and reboot. Maybe you bought 290x bro.  QUOTE(JohnLai @ Aug 3 2015, 09:39 PM) Maybe he bought a second hand gpu without knowing it. The first buyer probably flashes the vbios to unlock 290 to 290x.  yeah its 2nd hand could be he flashed to 290x  , is there any issues that can happen like instabilities ?