Nokia N80 Club Reborned!, Continue all our discussion here...
vikingw2k
Oct 25 2006, 01:14 PM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(NeoKnight @ Oct 25 2006, 01:10 PM) I don't know whether this will sound stupid or not.. But what if I have a I-Mobile (Samart) Nokia N80? Can I bring this phone to the service center in Amcorp Mall and get it upgraded to the latest firmware? I know I-Mobile and Zitron are both considered original set in Malaysia. you can bring ur phone to any Authorized Nokia Service Centre
vikingw2k
Oct 25 2006, 02:00 PM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(NeoKnight @ Oct 25 2006, 01:18 PM) Thanks for the info Like that don't need to go all the way to I-Mobile HQ in Ampang  yea, for I-Mobile, Avaxx and Zitron just bring it to the nearest authorized nokia service centre
vikingw2k
Nov 2 2006, 11:31 PM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 2 2006, 09:00 PM) huh? s60 phones dont need to reinstall the os,unlike windows.. just format,then everything is back to square one(phone becomes like new) yea..same goes to Windows Mobile phones
vikingw2k
Nov 2 2006, 11:58 PM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(nyg @ Nov 2 2006, 11:50 PM) Hey I tried that and it didn't work. Held it for about 30 seconds or so. Thanks for the other tip, will give it a try. Thanks to the rest of you guys. how about try to key in *#7370#
vikingw2k
Jan 24 2007, 12:30 AM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Jan 23 2007, 03:23 PM) IF for those AP set we have to pay money to get fixed ? And will it hard to find the service centre or not ? Most prolly they won't charge you if it's under warranty period and the spoilt component is under their Warranty Coverage
vikingw2k
Jan 24 2007, 09:19 PM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(fedoracore @ Jan 24 2007, 10:37 AM) just want to know how much shops usually charge for flashing rom. price range? dont want to get conned. around RM30-40 bucks
vikingw2k
Jan 29 2007, 01:08 AM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(Punish @ Jan 29 2007, 01:06 AM) any1 here update normal n80 to n80i firmware yet can you guide me how GTG what do you get if you flashed it to Internet version?
vikingw2k
Jan 29 2007, 01:41 AM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(vampiric @ Jan 29 2007, 01:36 AM) I dun think N80 IE version will have "N80I" on top left corner of the phone. Can anyone confirm this? I check nokia site, and dun think it is printed. how bout N73ME and those ME edition phones? do they have extra wordings too?
vikingw2k
Jan 30 2007, 11:35 PM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(unamed @ Jan 30 2007, 11:34 PM) Kinda pissed with the slider problem having with my N80... getting loose? mine is quite firm. no loose issue like what others said
vikingw2k
Feb 2 2007, 09:41 PM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(jnick @ Feb 2 2007, 09:16 PM) hello n80 user...i would like to ask... when on the WLAN to surf..izzit the battery cannot last long? if yes...how long? thankyou. 4hours continuous wifi and my battery juiced up 
vikingw2k
Feb 2 2007, 09:46 PM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(jnick @ Feb 2 2007, 09:45 PM) can 4hrs??? very good dy!!!!!!!!!!! i used to play Skyforce during whenever i have a break, i guess longest can last is 3-4hours... This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Feb 2 2007, 09:47 PM
vikingw2k
Feb 2 2007, 10:03 PM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(kenneth87 @ Feb 2 2007, 09:59 PM) U can reach 4 hours??? i think mine 2 hours then totally habis adi...  evting put to minimum settings  have you guys tried Windows Live Messenger on n80? it's kinda kewl.. too bad it takes ages for it to load my contact list This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Feb 2 2007, 10:04 PM
vikingw2k
Feb 3 2007, 01:27 AM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(kenneth87 @ Feb 2 2007, 10:29 PM) Yeap~~~ B4 the earthquake it will login vry fast. But after that, havnt try b4. Nice nice application...  before the earthquake it also take ages to load, i got 1k of ppl in my contact list
vikingw2k
Feb 3 2007, 01:49 AM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(kenneth87 @ Feb 3 2007, 01:43 AM) yes of coz, 1k of them are from lyn  i don't simply add people, they add me to ask for my products
vikingw2k
Feb 3 2007, 12:23 PM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(vampiric @ Feb 3 2007, 01:52 AM) the msn is hier? or other software? I never bother to load msn on phone..  || just for to sake of emergency.  You'll have to download 3rd party Windows Live Messenger for N80  QUOTE(bububang @ Feb 3 2007, 09:35 AM) 1st time i using window live messenger its able to sign in.. but got 1 day.. i tried to use it again it call me to pay 10.. duno is USD or what.. forgot.. it say for using mobile messenger charge.. and promt to send a message.. i straight delete the application..  Mine is working fine, use few times and best is it's free
vikingw2k
Feb 3 2007, 12:40 PM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(wah5 @ Feb 3 2007, 12:35 PM) Hi all, Is MSI blue player compatible with N80? I am planning to get a bluetooth stereo headphone. So far I know there are only two brands of headphones which supports the blue player- I-tech and MSI headphone. Anyone has tried b4? yes, you can use it with N80  i've tested R35 with N80 also
vikingw2k
Feb 3 2007, 02:31 PM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(kelv!n @ Feb 3 2007, 02:25 PM) got any other type of battery can fit in n80? i want use it as back up batt since n80 wan finish very fast.. any other type? i doubt that, get an extra battery from shops or from our forummers QUOTE(pipipom @ Feb 3 2007, 02:33 PM) whats the alternatif browser for N80..Where to install? you can try Opera Mini Browser, and a few more other browser  google around This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Feb 3 2007, 02:35 PM
vikingw2k
Feb 3 2007, 07:23 PM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(allrightall @ Feb 3 2007, 05:02 PM)  sad thing about the n80 is the batt life, otherwise it is an excellent handphone  the battery life really disappoints me  skyforce for 3-4 hours and it's all juiced up
vikingw2k
Feb 6 2007, 01:46 AM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(wah5 @ Feb 5 2007, 11:17 PM) can play how long? some other forumers said onli plays 30 seconds for one song... if you use the default player, you can play as long as you want if you use MSI Blueplayer, yes, 30 seconds before it jumps out
vikingw2k
Feb 7 2007, 02:09 AM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(haVocasta @ Feb 6 2007, 10:49 PM) guys wnna ask..how long its batt can last?i mean normal usage with not-so-heavy-sms and call? mine last me for 3/4 day im kinda heavy user