Nokia N80 Club Reborned!, Continue all our discussion here...

naga_sakti
post May 7 2007, 09:54 PM

63 posts

hi all...
i'm intended to buy the nokia n80.
just wanna ask a few question.
a. is it i worth for buying it?
b. i heard it always have lagging problem, but it can be fix by upgrading the
firmware.is it true?

naga_sakti
post May 8 2007, 12:22 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ May 7 2007, 09:57 PM)
yes. updating the firmware does indeed resolve the lagging issue. but that's just half the story..

the "lag" does not only come because of your firmware, lag will also be apparent when you store too much images/mp3's/applications.. smile.gif

so, in conclusion, how bad the lag is in your phone, depends on how much stuff you store in it.. tongue.gif
thanks for ur information....
last but not least...hehehhhe in your opinion, is it a worth buying gadget??
naga_sakti
post May 24 2007, 10:48 AM

63 posts

hi all....
one last question before i make a final decission whether to get this N80..
hehehheee....
so far, how is the WiFi for this phone?is it working very well?
mean, how far from the access point we can still connect to the internet?
naga_sakti
post May 31 2007, 02:42 PM

63 posts

hi all.....
finally i got my N80 for rm1250 last week.
so far, i satisfied with the fon.
the WiFi really cool...love it very much...
is there any update firmware..??
mine is 4.0632.0.38
naga_sakti
post Jun 18 2007, 08:38 PM

63 posts

hi all...
i want to ask one question...
is it possible to connect my n80 with my laptop that have WiFi. if possible, how..??
naga_sakti
post Jun 18 2007, 09:08 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(allrightall @ Jun 18 2007, 08:50 PM)
can't say for sure

from what i know wifi is to conect ur wifi enabled pda/laptop/hp to an wifi access point to the internet.....

maybe u can try out the Home networking function in the Connectivity folder?
owh....i've tried install home media server.but its seem wont working... mad.gif
naga_sakti
post Jun 19 2007, 04:39 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jun 19 2007, 02:58 AM)
a question...as this is not stated in the 1st post...is there any messaging programs for N80? Like MSN?
and since this is a smartphone...is the software slow like other smartphones? I've tried o2, Dopod smartphones...damn slow sweat.gif
u can try FRING. www.fring.com it will intergrate with ur skype contact etc... from what i know...but i've not tried before..hehehe...
naga_sakti
post Jun 24 2007, 03:35 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(-Banana- @ Jun 21 2007, 07:30 PM)
HEllo i am a user of N80. new member too i alwase read this topic but dint reply but today i reply ^^.

Theres a new firmware for the N80. 5.0.719.0.2

i have just up dated my firmware from the rubbish 4.0.707.0.7 to 5.0.719.0.2

the phone works great. i hope on stand by it stays on for 5-7 days like the old firmware, other than that the new firmware is great, and feels very stable.

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Added on June 21, 2007, 7:35 pmOOooo and yah went up dated  already it will be somthing like this

v 5.0719.0.2
24-05-2007
rm-92
Nokia N80 (11)
hello...is it really2 stable...??? now i'm with v4.0632.0.38
is the new firmware reall2 stable...??i'm worry to update to new firmware...worry if the same thing will happen like the v4.0707 version...
need some review from user that already updated with the new version

Added on June 24, 2007, 4:03 pm
QUOTE(bububang @ Jun 22 2007, 01:15 AM)
Yay! finally there is a new firmware..
is it true that this new fiwmware has released??i chek with NSU, it show that the newest firmware is still v 4.0707.07

This post has been edited by naga_sakti: Jun 24 2007, 04:03 PM
naga_sakti
post Jun 25 2007, 11:44 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jun 25 2007, 10:20 AM)
Which APAC? Mine is already APAC coz im using Zitron set....
Can give me the product code that you are using?

TQ
what is mean my APAC?
naga_sakti
post Jul 16 2007, 01:14 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Cahill @ Jul 16 2007, 09:56 AM)
where can i download free games for my n80??
www.dotsis.com

lot of cool stuff to download there.hope its help you...
naga_sakti
post Aug 19 2007, 01:24 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(akash @ Aug 18 2007, 09:51 PM)
Elooxx Ppl of Lowyat.net....Muhahahaha...Hehe...I got few questions here regarding of the N80..Planning to buy one...

1.How is the WiFi Speed and stability??My frenz said 2 meters oso cannot connect to wifi???Izzit true??

2.Anyone tried MSN messenger with N80??Can it be connected thru WiFi or have to use GPRS to connect??

3.How is the total performance and stability of this phone with the new frimware??

4.How is the interet surfing??Can surf most of the website and can view vidoes and pictures???Can surf Lowyat.net..

Well I know that i am asking too much but i just want to clear my doubt...For now i am using Nokia n70 for more then 1 Year...Plan to change it to N80..Hehe...
1. the wifi speed od N80i is fabolous.2 meter cant connect?nonsense....my phone easily connect to any wifi AP and some of the AP i didnt know where is it.

4. internet surfing also great.just like u were surf on a pc, but in a small scale.i've tried lowyat.net....easily can access it. smile.gif

this N80i is great.............
naga_sakti
post Oct 25 2007, 02:57 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Scandal_Lude @ Oct 12 2007, 11:17 AM)
using n80 for almost 1 year. so far no problem .u guy have any problem on n80 ?
mine to....mine is almost a year.so far,ok....

0.0507sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:13 PM