Nokia N80 Club Reborned!, Continue all our discussion here...
mylpjsmy
May 5 2007, 01:29 PM

hello guys, i m a new owner of n80ie, just bought it few days ago. I m planning to update my firmware using NSU, but i hav some question, after updating to the newest firmware, does the new firmware has chinese language ? i heard ppl say update firm using NSU only got english language, izzit true ?
mylpjsmy
Jul 2 2007, 09:25 PM

i hav just update my firmware to the newest 1, of cos it is a good thing, it solves all the previous bug, but now there is a new problem occur. did anyone of u encounter weird quality of ur n80 camera, the colour of the picture taken is abit greenish, not like real environment clolour at all, izzit the firmware problem or my phone camera got problem ? before i upgrade the firmware it was ok, only after upgrading the camera quality change to worse.
mylpjsmy
Jul 3 2007, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jul 3 2007, 08:36 AM) Do u means main camera or 2nd camera?  the main camera tat is having this problem, mayb i will bring n ask nokia about it.
mylpjsmy
Jul 3 2007, 05:24 PM

i upload the photo 2 show u all the problem this is taken b4 updating the firmware
n this is taken after i update the firmware 2 the newest
can u all c the big difference of colour, both i taken with auto mode This post has been edited by mylpjsmy: Jul 3 2007, 05:26 PM
mylpjsmy
Jul 4 2007, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(bububang @ Jul 3 2007, 11:49 PM) i had tried to capture photo in different angel.. the outcome different on each.. do u tried capture in different angel? yea, i tried before too, some of the picture still ok a bit, but still.... the problem is there. haiz... y can't nokia do a good job QUOTE(zildj @ Jul 4 2007, 09:58 AM) i experience dis bug yesterday in dis new firmware, when u slide up/down ur phone, there is a all-white screen displayed for a second that's very annoying and laggy.. if u slide halfway, the white screen will stay forever.. anybody experience dis too? or anybody have the solution.. thanks.. i also encounter this problem, another bug, swt...
mylpjsmy
Jul 27 2007, 05:54 PM

blank in wat sense ? if when u slide n it lag, white in colour, then is the v5 firmware problem, hav ntg doing with the ribbon. cos every n80 users with the v5 firmware also have this problem.
mylpjsmy
Jul 30 2007, 09:18 PM

really no one else experiencing the main camera problem meh...?
mylpjsmy
Aug 28 2007, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Aug 27 2007, 09:19 AM)  Wrong info...Smart2go not support N80.. My bad.. Goto Here.. Got many GPS software..U sure find one.. not supported meh... i'm using smart2go on my n80 le...
mylpjsmy
Dec 16 2007, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(silentz @ Dec 11 2007, 05:56 PM) sorry, i got prbl on my N80. juz now after my fon is hanged, i tried to restart my fon. but unfortunately, there is an error message written : "phone start up failed. contact the retailer" until now i still cant switch on my fon. does anyone noe wats da prbl it is? how to solve? thx in adv! hav u try taking out ur memory card and insert again, i experienced this same message before with another nokia phone, after doing it the phone able to start.
mylpjsmy
Dec 24 2007, 12:55 PM

when will nokia release a new firmware for n80 ? i dun like this firmware camera mode, the colors is too unreal, too greenish, the 1st firmware camera mode is the best.