Nokia N80 Club Reborned!, Continue all our discussion here...

littleway
post Nov 11 2006, 12:38 AM

(!-.-)(tm)
1,658 posts

QUOTE(nasi_lemak @ Nov 10 2006, 11:31 PM)
Help Help..

can someone explain to me the warranty given by AP phone

let say ibuy this phone at KL, n the phone got problem,is it mean i can only send to the shop that i bought this handphone for warranty?
QUOTE(xtracooljustin @ Nov 11 2006, 12:17 AM)
yes. but u can send anywhere as long u pay for da repairs.

but da repairs could be quite expensive if dun repair at da shop u bought from.
Yup, normally you send back to the shop, and the shop would take your phone to service center. Some service centre would not entertain customers where they only entertain dealer. If they did entertain to customer, then straight away bring your sets to service centre would be alot faster. wink.gif

Erm, if your sets still under warranty, I would suggest you not to service it at other place as it might void your warranty. wink.gif
littleway
post Dec 26 2006, 09:36 PM

(!-.-)(tm)
1,658 posts

QUOTE(barney @ Dec 22 2006, 06:56 PM)
Guys...want to ask something. When ever my n80 run out of batt and died on me...i will recharge it when it's dead. After recharging and i on it again, i have to enter the date and time again??? Twice has already happened to me because i never bring my charger to office. It's not that i did it on purpose...just that i talk alot on the phone during office and it should turn off my itself when the batt is empty.

I have used other Nokia phone in the past and this has never happened to me when i recharge my phone when the batt is totally empty. Is there anyway i dont need to set the time and date again when my phone turn off due to batt is empy?
As far as I know, if the phone leave it there without battery for about half hours, the date and time memory would be gone.
littleway
post Jan 13 2007, 04:21 PM

(!-.-)(tm)
1,658 posts

QUOTE(reagan87 @ Jan 13 2007, 09:06 AM)
Guys, can anyone please guide me with my problem on my N80 since yesterday. While i was in the cinema, the coverage was shut down since it was the norm. But once i came out of it, there was still no coverage for me till today. I switched my Hotlink sim card with another phone and it seems to be working perfectly fine there but not in my own N80. I've tried all the usual methods to gain coverage where i was guided through Maxis customer service. But then seems like the problem lies with my N80. I've got no idea what else can i do with it. Can anyone out there be generous enough to help me out with this problem? Thanks in advance.
Well, I think you have to visit the service center. The problem is with the hardware.

0.0407sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:41 AM