7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Nokia N80 Club Reborned!, Continue all our discussion here...

bububang
post Jul 10 2007, 12:04 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jul 9 2007, 09:43 PM)
hmm.gif  Change the display bcum more bright la... icon_rolleyes.gif
I think is can be upgrade... bt nid 2 change the product code 1st... If the product code is been change... the warrantty is void... Correct me if i'm wrong... icon_rolleyes.gif
ISnt that product code juz for differentiate the APAC or other region version? Because as i know, its now upgrade able from n80 to n80i.
bububang
post Jul 10 2007, 10:55 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jul 10 2007, 01:15 AM)
Bt sum 1 the product code is nt IE version then it cant b upgrade on it.... rclxub.gif
Yaya, that true. But now they had change . There was able to upgrade to (i) . flex.gif

Different of I and no I is.. price consuming tongue.gif But from some forum it said that I support VOIP which it not really compatible with normal n80. But some of it said n80 support VOIP.. Quite blur on it sweat.gif

Somehow u was able to upgrade ur normal n80 into n80i , but juz dun make it become a brick laugh.gif
bububang
post Jul 10 2007, 01:35 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(taxidoor @ Jul 10 2007, 12:56 PM)
guys off topic abit

n80i CSL set with 256MB RM1300 gud deal ? tongue.gif
How come they still sell with 246mb shocking.gif last time when i do research on it, they is all pack with 512mb miniSD. But that also a few month ago.
bububang
post Jul 11 2007, 02:43 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(allrightall @ Jul 10 2007, 07:35 PM)
smile.gif i m using penang maps, download it real time via digi edge, not using maploader smile.gif , should work like this....

install the app....

zoom into ur state, the gprs counter will move up, then the whole map will display. easy thumbup.gif
that mean it same like google earth blink.gif im installed that time but look like not really useful and im uninstalled it laugh.gif
bububang
post Jul 14 2007, 01:10 AM

1,739 posts

JUz now my friend called me.. after end the call the blue indicatior light still blinking even its not on sleep mode. It keep blinking even i was slide up and pressing. But it kinda lag.. Its a bug?
bububang
post Jul 14 2007, 06:13 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jul 14 2007, 01:16 AM)
Is it the latest firmware?
yup! its latest firmware
bububang
post Jul 15 2007, 09:53 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Jul 15 2007, 12:49 AM)
did u 4got to switch off wifi ?
or the wifi or bluetooth was on ?
any last calls?
i think its not that bluetooth. . bluetooth cannot coz that hot.. maybe wifi .. or the keypad didnt lock? pressed unknown application it often happen to me when i plug headset and hear song while sleeping eventhough keypad locked shocking.gif
bububang
post Jul 24 2007, 02:22 PM

1,739 posts

For me im juz uninstall the anti virus, it ate up the memory quite a lot.. shocking.gif Somemore, is there any virus that can be run on symbian OS? Still wondering.. Im still remember for last time when im using 6600, i convert a movie(length about 50min) its no lag. But im not using smartmovie codec, im using the one almost similar and convert it using smart movie converter. And it run more better then the codec come with. But sadly, i not remember the codec name and the setting after i formatted my pc, and for now, im no more using smart movie.
bububang
post Jul 28 2007, 08:34 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(allrightall @ Jul 28 2007, 07:50 PM)
mine is certainly that bad smile.gif
WOW! How u treat ur phone? shocking.gif
bububang
post Jul 31 2007, 01:08 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(o0range @ Jul 30 2007, 05:59 PM)
there's still another bug. the small flashing blue led, when there's a call came in, after i hang up the call, the blue led still flashing even it's not in sleep mode anymore.
and the white screen problem, when i slide the phone, the screen become totally white.
The flashing blue its happened b4 on mine n80, but the white screen never experience b4. There is also 1 more, Does the sound counted? The warning sound louder then previous version laugh.gif And do u all felt it quite slow when searching on phone book? It happen to me sometime, but not all the time because i oftenly using access message via phonebook
bububang
post Aug 1 2007, 12:07 AM

1,739 posts

Juz now my phone light keep on but the screen was white shocking.gif Didnt slide up.
bububang
post Aug 1 2007, 02:23 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Aug 1 2007, 01:12 AM)
err....god bless you....
almost same case with previous few forumers here.
OMG.. u saying like i need send back to service center flex.gif
bububang
post Aug 1 2007, 02:11 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Aug 1 2007, 11:19 AM)
if still under warranty...better send back to check,.,.
anyway only happen once?
It only happen on new firmware , mean even if i did send back there's no new firmware to update.. i think its same sad.gif
bububang
post Aug 3 2007, 01:10 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Aug 2 2007, 01:35 AM)
well bro...u can see...there are other forumer using latest firmware.but they are ok with it.
maybe u try to reflash it again ?
Wow.. reflash.. nvm la.. since its not happen always.. juz sometime.. its not a big problem also.. tongue.gif
bububang
post Aug 4 2007, 10:27 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(allrightall @ Aug 4 2007, 05:59 PM)
i think t white screen happens when t ribbon is about to spoil, otherwise should have no problem,

i only have a few software in my n80, so stability is not a problem for me.

but dunno why for my n80 if i were to attempt to listen to music while surfing t browser might crash, other users say theirs is ok.

EDIT: opps its t music player that crash not t browser
It not crash, i think it was because out of memory when u load a page that "eat" a lot of memory.
bububang
post Aug 5 2007, 07:02 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(wtfwtfwtf @ Aug 5 2007, 12:32 PM)
N80 takes rather good photos considering it does not have autofocus. icon_rolleyes.gif ..But the quality isnt tat bad afterall compared to K800i...maybe the color is not as sharp.

However,b4 u take a photo...plz make sure the lense is clean...or else the photo taken will be blur. Nokia shud hav make a lense cover for N80 like N73 or K800i. rclxub.gif

one good thing about N80 camera..the speed is fast..so it take good snap shots..K800i camera would just lack for a few seconds...

I wish to upload some sample photos of mine..allrighttall,may i know how? icon_question.gif
The camera was faster because it didnt have auto focus.
bububang
post Aug 6 2007, 03:34 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Aug 6 2007, 02:31 PM)
then any software to install inside so  tat i can get to the internet browser?
thanks.
Actually there is build in browser..
But there is some other browser available if u wish to add on.

Try to google it
bububang
post Aug 9 2007, 03:36 PM

1,739 posts

Is there a virtual keyboard application?
bububang
post Aug 9 2007, 07:22 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Aug 9 2007, 05:04 PM)
you mean like this?  drool.gif

Wow.. look nice.. but it mean is application rclxms.gif a keyboard appear on screen so no need slide up and we can type SMS icon_rolleyes.gif
bububang
post Aug 10 2007, 12:37 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Aug 10 2007, 08:24 AM)
if that's the case it will take u up to minutes to reply a short sms tongue.gif
Nvm.. just feel like dun wan to slide up sometime.. tongue.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0486sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:39 AM