Elmina by Sime Darby v2, Part of Selangor Vision City

chiahau
post Dec 15 2016, 09:07 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

They recently launch Elmina Phase 4 right?

Saw the ads when I was near Oasis Damansara.
chiahau
post Dec 26 2016, 03:41 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(sk2000 @ Dec 26 2016, 03:20 PM)
By distance, Elmina & Denai Alam are not that far to PJ & KL compare with setia alam but SD didn't build this township as fast as SPS. Setia alam residents have already enjoying Tenby Int Sch, Setia City Mall, Convention Centre etc.... but Elmina still long way to go. Even the maintenance of road side landscape are not as good as SPS.

SD really need improvement in order to attract more peoples buying into their township.
No showroom, SA macam a little arrogant as well laugh.gif

Just told me only 2% rebate for Phase 4 / no rebate for other phase. If want take, don't want go Balik rumah laugh.gif
chiahau
post Dec 27 2016, 09:33 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(kiwimon @ Dec 27 2016, 12:02 AM)
I feel you bro. I spend so much but don't even have a bottle of mineral water when i wait for my sales assistant. Not asking red carpet treatment but i think their service got to improve.
Yeap, no need red carpet but at least basic mannerism and courtesy is expected when you are asking people to spend 1M on their hard earned loan tongue.gif

Was quite excited to view Elmina, went home disappointed.

chiahau
post Mar 10 2017, 10:15 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Mar 10 2017, 10:12 AM)
save progressive interest during construction period...
Landed property not bad gua.

Not much compared to condos in terms of construction period.

But yeah, getting an already VP-Ed unit is better but higher psf of entry lor.
chiahau
post Apr 18 2017, 07:04 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Apr 18 2017, 06:44 PM)
Nt cheap leh hoe is d sales progress?
30*97 for that price, I think it's rather acceptable.

Elmina sales, I think the best word to describe is going slow and steady.
chiahau
post Apr 20 2017, 11:51 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 20 2017, 11:43 AM)
haha... looking at comparison of the size/location vs those projects in other area ma... premium is justifiable... if elmina sell at 600k below.... those projects inside sg buloh, puncak alam cannot sell already... haha..

seh2 is cater for those who still looking for sub 600k DSL... i think generally now sub 600k DSL also around 20 x 70 size only... even at outskirt areas....
I don't think it's really a premium for elmina.

What's stopping me is basically the additional upfront payment I have to make to secure the property.

I rather invest the money elsewhere dulu while waiting compared to paying up and starting from scratch again.

Location of Elmina is actually very nice and strategic for me.
chiahau
post Apr 20 2017, 12:17 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 20 2017, 11:53 AM)
yeah... hence why i think 700k for a DSL at elmina quite reasonable for me.... compare to most of the outskirt townships... i think its quite okay.... just waiting for commercials to come up... and your house worth rm1mil already....  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Existing mrt + commercial = at least you won't be uncomfortable living there for a while.

Once dash siap, another + point.

QUOTE(BRE @ Apr 20 2017, 12:11 PM)
Wah for big taikor like u of cos 700+k is nt premium price!

Wat additional upfront payment? 30% downpayment for 3rd prop onwards? If u want d unit no choice but to pay d 30% upfront lo
I'm no taikor. Just a small potato le.

The real taiko is the guy with Pogba avatar tongue.gif

You gotta consider other landed property in KV and compare with elmina. After compare, you'll feel it's okay.
chiahau
post Apr 20 2017, 03:59 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Apr 20 2017, 01:57 PM)
Rich ppl in Tropicana won't appreciate this plan for sure. Lol
Buat protest lor tongue.gif

Tropicana ppl sure angry one.

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 20 2017, 03:45 PM)
thats why i say sub 600k.... there would be corner lot end lots also ma... haha.... and as expected... nowadays below 600k DSL 20 x 70 only....
Buy so big, give cat stay also too much place and space still tongue.gif
chiahau
post Apr 20 2017, 04:13 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 20 2017, 04:02 PM)
haha.... psf feel cheaper ma.... im a money guy.... too bad... lol.... otherwise i would have just buy a studio or two rooms condo in city areas if i mind of huge space....  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Be hipster mar.

If perempuan ask duduk mana, at least glamour sikit.

For convenience purpose, get a place in city centre is always good.

But if people can tahan the 30 min drive daily, Tak kisah la nak duduk kat hutan or what lol.
chiahau
post May 26 2017, 02:31 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(lemina @ May 25 2017, 10:59 PM)
Anyone interested in having 3d sketch up models for their houses? I have a friend doing this part time for a small fee.
Drawn to scale, so it's easier to plan ahead on the reno/furnishing rather than to imagine  rclxub.gif .  if you have the sketch up software, can pan, zoom and do anything with it

This was done for ev2  smile.gif

How small is the fee?

For other projek boleh buat? tongue.gif
chiahau
post Jun 14 2017, 10:35 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jun 14 2017, 10:20 AM)
elmina and setia alam... in term of location and distance to KL is abang adik.... the main difference is the commercial activities and basic necessity around this area.... no doubt its good location.... but sime darby style is always slow and steady on its commercial activities.... but now setia alam consider a more matured township than elmina... they are at a different level... it depends on what you want... elmina is definitely peace and serene while setia alam is matured and high activities level....
You forgot to add :- Setia Alam pricing also maciam best tongue.gif
chiahau
post Jun 14 2017, 10:53 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Jasontee @ Jun 14 2017, 10:48 AM)
I like setia alam Duta Villa guard house but don't know inside ok or not?
Setia Alam jam everyday after office hour. Hope can improve in the future after Eco Ardence build the flyover.
By the way I bought Elmina because all my daily activity just nearby.
No idea. Gave up with Setia Alam area already....

Too much traffics. I will rage if I drive there.
chiahau
post Jun 14 2017, 01:25 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Jun 14 2017, 01:16 PM)
Tht bad ka 2 drive in sa taikor?
After the toll quite jam le.

I don't like to go thru the area unless I go service my car biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Jun 15 2017, 02:56 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jun 15 2017, 02:26 PM)
haha too over la u... where gt so jam.... the highest jam is at nkve toll exit nia.... even during peak hours only jam bcuz of the international skul... off work tak ada jam one la.... during weekend only the bukit raja meru road jam.... inside setia alam jam only bcuz of the pasar malam nia....  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
I sensitive one boss.

Conti cars not meant to be stuck for jams. The plaza toll there also can take me about 20 minutes wait d tongue.gif

chiahau
post Jun 15 2017, 04:23 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jun 15 2017, 04:21 PM)
thats why u must stay at township yg ada lrt ma....  tongue.gif  tongue.gif other new townships should be susah for u....  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
LRT punya now too mahal d.

I settle for poor man MRT.

Janji can drive less okay d.
chiahau
post Jun 16 2017, 08:07 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(iphonegizmo @ Jun 15 2017, 11:58 PM)
MRT at Pj damm slow turtle and high price (outdated technology wasted money
i cycle even faster than MRT !! crazy  hmm.gif
Lrt better
now in USA testing 1000km/h vacuum train
Chillax la, at least it works.

For me, I don't have to rush to work as my office hours are flexible.

Janji the train can jalan and reach, I don't have any issues already biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Jun 16 2017, 09:39 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(celinek @ Jun 16 2017, 09:32 AM)
What you guys think about the future value or price in Elmina in 3 years time?
Give it 5 to 10 to see real appreciation.

Coz Elmina is done parts by parts, it will take a bit longer for the entire puzzle to be completed.

0.0238sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:55 AM