Newbie question for FF XIV, Bundle or Buy one by one

kosuke09211
post Jun 21 2015, 05:27 PM

409 posts

1. Since I am a new player, should I just buy the base game ARR and play first or should I buy the bundle together? ( I heard you need to be max level and complete the main story in order to access to the content of heavensward)
get the bundle together it will much more cheaper than buying them seperate and yes you do need to be lvl50 or finish all the MSQ in order to enter HW new maps and jobs

2. I have totally no experience and no idea where and how to buy this game via online. (some say greenmangaming but when I check the site, it says its not available in my region, need to use VPN ?)
can go try kinguin or buy it from a local shop name Impulse Gaming (Impulse is selling EU version)

3. Subscription fee how much will be if convert to RM? And usually how do you guys pay for the subscription fees?
roughly RM40~50 per month i bought my time card at seagm for RM85/60 days

hope these answers will help you biggrin.gif
also now you can try the game with 14 days trial before you buy it

This post has been edited by kosuke09211: Jun 21 2015, 05:28 PM
kosuke09211
post Jun 21 2015, 05:58 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(lemonhihi @ Jun 21 2015, 05:40 PM)

kinguin is selling digital version as for impulse they do sell physical copy you can ask them for the codes to activate your game before you ship
as for the new bundle im nto sure does it include the 30 days game time you might have to buy it seperately

as for seagm is quite user friendly and yes the online bank transfer is save
i use it many time edi
kosuke09211
post Jun 21 2015, 06:06 PM

409 posts

go for EU
at some point EU game/time code is much more cheaper then the us version
kosuke09211
post Jun 21 2015, 07:49 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(lemonhihi @ Jun 21 2015, 06:08 PM)
Thanks for the tips..

ya I do aware that EU is cheaper..

For now the only thing is download the game and play it! still need another 4000 minutes though...

And for the FFXIV bundle or seperate.. not sure if there are any discount soon?
cant give you an answer for that sad.gif but the game it quite cheap at some way
better than normal "F2P" GAMES
kosuke09211
post Jun 22 2015, 02:32 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ Jun 22 2015, 11:33 AM)
Another newbie here, this is PC only ya for the trial?
yes it does have trial for ps3/ps4
but you need to register via the trial launcher on pc
i never done that before so i cant say much detail about it
sry sad.gif
kosuke09211
post Jun 23 2015, 12:44 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(akasuna91 @ Jun 22 2015, 08:17 PM)
i tried asking in reddit and twitch stream there guy MrHappy, they confirmed that the HW expansion unfortunately will not come with 30 days free like base game. so bundle or not only free 30 with the base game disk. sad.gif

most of the other questions were already answered by other senpais.. cheers biggrin.gif
well good to know biggrin.gif thx for the info
kosuke09211
post Jul 22 2015, 10:49 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(xFrostKnightz @ Jul 21 2015, 02:37 PM)
Does all the base game of FFX14 comes with 30 days subscription? And where can I get the EU version that comes with 30 days subscriptions? I saw the deal in G2PLAY but as I've never purchase anything from there before I kinda doubting it.
impulse is selling EU version you can lookem up
kosuke09211
post Jul 22 2015, 02:38 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Jul 22 2015, 11:27 AM)
Renew from seagm much cheaper around 10 ringgit plus .
well if you dun wan the DVD BOX sure why not tongue.gif rclxms.gif

0.0167sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:49 AM