Toys Macross

wolfx
post Jan 17 2008, 11:37 PM

93 posts

Wah didn't realise alot of Macross collectors here. Hi hi. I'm a valkaholic and I have too many Yamatos....no place to display. laugh.gif

Anyway I think most of you guys heard about the Macross 25th Anniversary Convention next weekend right? Please come! And whoever wanna contribute 1 or 2 of your toys you are welcome to bring. I think for now we have the whole range for the exibition including some extras to display in 3 modes. But last I heard we missing a Low Viz V2, Angel Bird, and a Kakizaki valk for the exibition. Anyone wanna pinjam? laugh.gif

Details in case you guys dunno.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/590665

UNDICI: Wah seems like you are the "Godzilla" of Malaysia har....every valk also have. wink.gif

wolfx
post Jan 18 2008, 10:15 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Jan 18 2008, 08:13 AM)
errr.. every valk?..... i only got 1 je
Aik....i see so many pics with your name i assumed u got many valks. Duh....blur semalam.

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Jan 18 2008, 08:22 AM)
wolfx
any ideas what valkyrie will be on sale beside the 25th anniversaru VF and YF?
post some some pics l wolfx..would be certainly be poison here...  rclxms.gif
Dunno. Got a buncha vendors there. Got a few types kwa.
wolfx
post Jan 19 2008, 03:54 PM

93 posts

Whattt....kirklandlee ar? He sold the low viz never tell me? sad.gif

wolfx
post Jan 24 2008, 11:42 AM

93 posts

Sigh i have many VF-1 liow. sad.gif

wolfx
post Jan 24 2008, 01:57 PM

93 posts

Lucky you....get to be so near singapore. Kastams dun tax u meh?
wolfx
post Jan 25 2008, 03:17 PM

93 posts

Hobby Japan pic of the new 1/60 VF-1S.

wolfx
post Jan 29 2008, 08:00 AM

93 posts

Hehe. Thanks to those who came. wink.gif

All the Bandai valks were provided by me in the exibition due to ease of transport. MFM president used a truck to carry almost the whole line of yamato valks to the exibition but no place to display all. laugh.gif

And unfortunately I never met any of you guys. Was too busy running around the place handling the multimedia, PS2 competitions and stuff.

Btw new photos of the features of the new YF-21.

http://macrossworld.com/mwf/index.php?showtopic=24924

This post has been edited by wolfx: Jan 29 2008, 08:10 AM
wolfx
post Jan 29 2008, 09:55 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(medicontherun @ Jan 29 2008, 09:47 AM)
yay i finally got a person seling me the vf 19 fire valk for 2++ tongue.gif
wat u think would be good price?
I bought mine for about 180 on evil bay about 8 years ago. Guess I was lucky.

Now i looking for VF-19 Blazer Valkyrie. (i bought the bootleg accidentally. sad.gif )

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Jan 29 2008, 07:21 PM)
d list just goes on.. lol after getting VF-0S lol

1/60 YF-19
1/60 YF-21
1/60 new VF-1S Hikaru * repaint .. i know . inevitable .. after focker ver.. XD*

yg ni kene slow2 lol... btw . does YF-21 comes with booster/fast pack accesories?..
Yes it does come with fast packs as shown in pics. wink.gif But no fold booster.
wolfx
post Jan 31 2008, 08:11 AM

93 posts

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Jan 30 2008, 07:34 AM)
wolfx
i'm not really sure..but in the movie i think the YF-21 don't have a fold booster right?  hmm.gif

halfreng
wahah..wearing school shoes aye? ahahah
i think YF-21 is the most sexiest valkyrie in macross universe..but the battroid and gerwalk mode suck big times...
Got. Guld uses it to pursue Isamu.

QUOTE(medicontherun @ Jan 30 2008, 11:04 AM)
the yf 19 looks alot similar to the vf 19 ...
and the yf 21 oso looks like the one in macross 7 are they the same?

<snip>

the VF-21 in macross 7 oso dun have fold boosters, its internal...
YF-19 is prototype for the VF-19 whereas YF-21 is the prototype for the VF-22 Sturmvogel. And no the VF-22 doesn't have internal fold boosters (still no such tech ler) and still using fold booster as can be seen during Operation Stargazer when Max went to join the battle.
wolfx
post Feb 21 2008, 02:13 PM

93 posts

Well i hope yamato will release this in 1/48 some day.

A member in MWorld is doing a custom! Can't wait for it.

I am also hoping Yamato will release an VF-1AG Armored Gerwalk armour parts. I really love that design.

wolfx
post Feb 22 2008, 09:47 PM

93 posts

Macross fans, prepare to eat your words if you wanna abandon 1/48 line. Here's a weathered 1/48 VF-1S and a 1/60 Destroid Tomahawk by Yamato.

Die la my wallet. I'm sure soon they'll come out with 1/60 Monster.

wolfx
post Mar 6 2008, 10:54 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(boyarque @ Mar 5 2008, 03:04 PM)
hmm...scale 1/72...not sure ler, isyyy...already used to yamato's 1/48 n 1/60...
QUOTE(jasonlky @ Mar 5 2008, 03:10 PM)
VF25 nicey. But really dun want to add another scale to the collection.  But if the price is right... who knows?

Jason biggrin.gif
Those pics are showing the 1/72 transformable model kits. The collector's grade will be the 1/60 Chogokin DX VF-25.

wolfx
post Jun 3 2008, 08:38 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(peeky @ May 30 2008, 11:47 PM)
the vf-25 looks obscenely thin...
Wait till u see it with the extra armour packs. Its thin so it can fit those stuff and still transform. wink.gif

QUOTE(Eywh77 @ Jun 2 2008, 02:06 PM)

My 1/60 YF-21 will arrive this week or latest by next Monday.  brows.gif
Same here. Can't wait!

YF-21 pictures and review up on Macrossworld:

http://www.macrossworld.com/macross/toys/Y...-21_review.html
wolfx
post Aug 12 2008, 11:03 PM

93 posts

Wow mcsiaw....lucky for you scott himself replied. wink.gif

I think i still love my 1/48 more. 1/60 gunpod really small. >_<

wolfx
post Aug 13 2008, 04:18 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(mcsiaw @ Aug 12 2008, 11:13 PM)
scott is the boss??
Yeap. He's the boss.

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Aug 13 2008, 04:01 PM)
well.. used to have 1 last time.. but i switch to YF-21 instead

Because more buff eh? wink.gif
wolfx
post Aug 13 2008, 04:45 PM

93 posts

Found some trouble trying to transform it back into fighter mode though. I left my YF-21 and YF-19 dogfighting each other in fighter mode. laugh.gif
wolfx
post Aug 14 2008, 10:23 AM

93 posts

I'm not a model kit person, so the 1/72 doesn't interest me. wink.gif
wolfx
post Aug 15 2008, 11:11 AM

93 posts

Wah fatimus chill...why so marah?

Anyway i can't wait for the destroid tomahawk to come out. I got so much macross but no place to display. sad.gif

wolfx
post Aug 15 2008, 03:05 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Aug 15 2008, 02:11 PM)
Taking a pot shot at me without providing any help to the person, how am I not pissed ?

Anyway Tomahawk will be my next purchase, my Koenig Monster needs a friend.
Not same scale though. Hoping Bandai will come up with more accurate 1/60 Konig Monster. biggrin.gif
wolfx
post Aug 15 2008, 05:47 PM

93 posts

Aiyah 1/100 -> 1/60 not much difference nia.....

*looks at yamato 1/100*

ok.....maybe its QUITE a significant size upgrade..... laugh.gif

0.0509sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:48 PM