Toys Macross

wolfx
post Oct 7 2008, 04:47 PM

93 posts

Completed my 1/72 VF-25F with decals and slight paint and panel lines. Really nice compared to the ugly Bandai DX toy. But takes alot of work. >_<

I wait till an Armored Ozma comes out before i make another Frontier kit. I have not clear coat the model and some of the decals will come out if i handle it too rough so I leaving it in battroid mode for now until i buy topcoat spray. Hehehe.

Photo session tonight maybe.
wolfx
post Oct 7 2008, 05:18 PM

93 posts

I wish i can say that about myself. laugh.gif

I am newb model kit person not pro and i prefer toys cause i am lazy. Hahhaha.

Added on October 7, 2008, 5:24 pm
QUOTE(Tsukasa @ Oct 5 2008, 05:46 PM)
Time Machine ran out of stock for YF25.. Sob.. They say they will enter new stock in November though and they will bring along Osma version for YF25. TT.

I think I bought the last VF-25 on 30th September cuz the aunty take the stock from the back of the store and pass to me and say is the last one. I'm so happy cuz i thought already no more stock when I look around the shop for it before i ask the aunty. whistling.gif

Btw Tsukasa, those photos are actually custom figures from the Alto kit. The heads were scratchbuild. Its not the photo of the actual production kits. And as for the 1/100 Monster, its actually just the Yamato Konig Monster given new decals. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wolfx: Oct 7 2008, 05:24 PM
wolfx
post Oct 7 2008, 07:15 PM

93 posts

Final production shots of the VF-25 DX toys. Yucks.

wolfx
post Oct 8 2008, 10:36 AM

93 posts

Btw to all macross fans, May'N is coming to singapore!

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/808979

wolfx
post Oct 8 2008, 11:31 AM

93 posts

Wish they sell a 1/60 Daedalus so I can make Daedalus attack! XD

wolfx
post Oct 8 2008, 09:57 PM

93 posts

My 1/72 Alto....this is what i did during Raya holidays.

Next to my 1/60 Roy Focker.

wolfx
post Oct 8 2008, 10:18 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Oct 8 2008, 10:01 PM)
finish kit look so nice one... you use the sticker or decal???
I used decals.

QUOTE(300078 @ Oct 8 2008, 10:08 PM)
I prefer using decal since it is more easy to applied! Anyway this 1/72 Bandai kit really is a masterpiece! Nvr seen any kit done tis well before!
Be careful if you use the decals. I am newb modeller so i don't have the normal common sense and equipment. Buy a top coat spray can and spray the model before you try to transform it. I tried it and some of the decals get stuck to my fingers while transforming and end up tearing. sad.gif

wolfx
post Oct 8 2008, 10:22 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Oct 8 2008, 10:20 PM)
u need a layer of topcoat then Mr Mark Softener to soften the water decal so it will melt and join with the plastic then u wait for it to dried up! Later another layer of top coat then u get perfect decal on ur VF25
You are definately pro. I am not. sweat.gif

Oh and the pride of my collection.

wolfx
post Oct 9 2008, 11:20 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Oct 8 2008, 11:12 PM)
nice one wolfx..but it gathering dust already tongue.gif

where can i find monster?
Haha....yah....the camera flash reveal the dust...normally can't see since its quite high on my detolf.

Monster...nowaday can't find already. Wait for Bandai release la. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Strike @ Oct 9 2008, 10:57 AM)
after seeing wolfx pics, 1/60 vf-25 around the same height of 1/48 vf-1a right?
Nope. That's a 1/60 VF-1S vs a 1/72 VF-25.
wolfx
post Oct 9 2008, 12:07 PM

93 posts

1/48 VF-1 vs 1/60 VF-25? Dunno...can't comment because 1/60 VF-25 not yet come out....and i dun think i will be getting it.

wolfx
post Oct 10 2008, 08:44 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(mih0shinj0 @ Oct 9 2008, 05:04 PM)
Hi guys! I'm totally new to the LYN forum btw.

I was just wondering, if any of you who bought the 25th anniversary version of the YF-19 received one with a green visor as opposed to the translucent visor shown in the ads.. like in :

And boy, this one's a b**** to transform into battroid mode.. first time transforming it gave me goosebumps trying to disconnect the cockpit, thinking I might break it. lol
Don't worry mih0shinj0. All YF-19 25th anniversary version has the green visor. The transluscent visor is only in the prerelease prototype photos. I discuss this with fellow collectors before when the toy 1s came out. Everybody's one is green. wink.gif

The cockpit is easy after you know how. The 1st release prototype is more scary as that part is prone to breaking if you're not careful. They fixed it in later releases.
wolfx
post Oct 10 2008, 11:37 AM

93 posts

There's no known bootleg for yamato macross yet. Too complicated for bootleggers to make. And if it doesn't fall apart in your hands, consider it ori loh. laugh.gif
wolfx
post Oct 17 2008, 04:08 PM

93 posts

Fugly DX is fugly.
wolfx
post Nov 6 2008, 10:50 AM

93 posts

Eh evanrue, are you going to get the Tomahawks? biggrin.gif

I really want the weathered version and dun mind to pay slightly more expensive but its an exclusive item. sad.gif
wolfx
post Nov 6 2008, 01:26 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(mih0shinj0 @ Nov 6 2008, 11:26 AM)
For the anniversay versions, I must say that I chose to buy it firstly before the others because the of the black color.

But what I should add is that the "anniversary" words imprinted on it really ruins that "I'm a friggin variable fighter, hear me roar as I soar the skies while I macross(look up Urban Dictionary #3) all my enemies and all of that jazz!"

I'd rather have the UN-SPACY logo on it :/
Then you should get the 1/48 Stealth version, not the 25th Anniversary. tongue.gif

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Nov 6 2008, 12:48 PM)
so confirm the extra hands and hook only given with 1/60 laaa
Yeap. Its the normal tooling for every 1/48. The adapter for the stand not given because it comes with the stand if you purchase it.
wolfx
post Nov 6 2008, 03:06 PM

93 posts

Because none of the valks come with the stand. tongue.gif

The YF-21 and SV-51 have stands but those are different kind.

Anyway good news! CHOGOKIN DX Macross Quarter confirmed!

http://hk.myblog.yahoo.com/iam-cybergundam/article?mid=15942

wolfx
post Nov 6 2008, 04:10 PM

93 posts

Later sure come out Battle Quarter and Galaxy...pokai la me.
wolfx
post Nov 7 2008, 10:19 AM

93 posts

1/100 proportions don't look too bad but there are parts swapping involved.
wolfx
post Nov 7 2008, 02:45 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(mih0shinj0 @ Nov 7 2008, 12:13 PM)
I would have if the YF-19 came in stealth colors biggrin.gif

Wow, Ozma's VF-25 looks awesome esp. the visor biggrin.gif.. I suppose all captains get the best looking Veritech Fighters. Too bad I suck at putting decals :/
Die u for calling them veritech fighters. Its VALKYRIES. sweat.gif
wolfx
post Nov 9 2008, 01:50 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Revliss @ Nov 7 2008, 03:29 PM)
only the Vf-1 is call VALKYRIE the VF-19 is call "Excalibur " the Vf-25 is call "Messiah" ................ biggrin.gif last VF-27 is call " Lucifer" don't mix  up bah
All future variable fighters after the VF-1 are called "Valkyrie" in general if you didn't realise. And the code names like Excalibur, Messiah, Nightmare etc were never ever mentioned in the anime....just the model kits and design books. icon_rolleyes.gif

And Lucifer is not official...just a fan guess to counter the "Messiah".

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0444sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:01 AM