Toys Macross

evanrue
post Oct 2 2008, 01:13 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ Oct 2 2008, 12:40 PM)
sadly 1/72 is a littel too small small for my liking..

for me the bigger the merrier =)
True bro thumbup.gif

as much as i admired bandai and their recent success with the 1/72 Alto custom VF-25S, i couldnt bring myself to buy or press the pre-order button. Judging from the DX 1/60 prototype pictures, it seems that the 1/72 kit is much superior in terms of looks; but still i wouldnt get the kit..

Gundam i can accept, but for Macross, no kits for me tongue.gif simply because i'm no detailing expert, wouldnt want to ruin the valkyries if i had to detail them myself, haha.

btw, seems like Bandai also has a Vajra kit in production; that'll be awesome!

BTW: to anyone who have both the 1/60 VF-0S and the new VF-1S: does the VF-0S feels VERY loose/fragile to you compared to the VF-1S? i dont mean the joints, i meant the overall sturdiness of its parts (specifically the backpack in battroid mode). been wondering about that since i bought one. The forums out there mostly focus on the loose shoulder joints (mine are ok), but not on overall sturdiness.

This post has been edited by evanrue: Oct 2 2008, 01:18 PM
evanrue
post Oct 2 2008, 04:54 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ Oct 2 2008, 04:01 PM)
true that the chogokin toys are usually arent sturdy at all..

but the recent 1/60 VF-1S have good reviews. =) I am impressed but again, didnt get it due to the size.

Might get it when i have extra cash which doesnt really happen.
Actually, i think the VF-0S is the loosiest of Yamato's 1/60 valks.. but both the YF-19 and especially the new 1/60 VF-1S, are truly sturdy birds smile.gif it is sad that Yamato has finally shown their peak in valkyrie engineering just when they lose the license for Macross Frontier sad.gif

bro William, how's the SV-51 btw? it looks fragile from the pics; but are they good in your opinion? smile.gif
evanrue
post Oct 2 2008, 06:04 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ Oct 2 2008, 05:51 PM)
=) nope chris

i ahve almsot the entire range of macross series.

from limited to the normal ones..

the only problem i encounter so far is the casing flaps for the wheels...looooosee...sigh

and of coz i have seen the VF-0A shoulder...lousyy

Added on October 2, 2008, 5:52 pm@evanrue,

my SV-51 both nora and ivanov has o problems at all. My opinion is the VF in the zero series that have problems
Thanks for the input smile.gif yupe, ive seen CollectionDX's review unit with the floppy wing. Also surprised to note that the Nora version is cheaper than the Ivanov and the Mass Production alphas hmm.gif could it because its the Nora version that has the problem, and that there is no reissue for it? i would have thought Nora's SV-51 would be the more expensive one, since it has the best colour and very recognizable smile.gif
evanrue
post Oct 2 2008, 07:53 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Oct 2 2008, 07:35 PM)
Nora ? No one want to buy ? Ridicuous ? That crazy b****'s colour scheme is unique !
hehe, i hope it get reduced even more brows.gif am planning of getting one in December smile.gif
evanrue
post Oct 2 2008, 08:46 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(maxgil05 @ Oct 2 2008, 08:14 PM)
What the different between bandai and yamato Macross and which one is diecast?
AFAIK, Macross transformable valkyries has been produced by about 3 companies:

1. Takatoku/Bandai 1/55 , 1/72 scale: chunky and durable, but essentially a kid's toy and looks 'fat'. (die cast)

2. Toynami's 1/55 Masterpiece Collection: very much like the Bandai 1/55, maybe more streamlined but only the box deserve the Masterpiece label, IMHO wink.gif in other words, dont ever get this line! tongue.gif

3. Yamato:
3.1) ver 1 1/60: non-perfect transformation, requires part-swapping. (some parts die-cast, the legs)
3.2) 1/48: perfect-transformation, but kinda big for a toy. started with the 1/48 VF-1S (only the legs swing bar is die cast)
3.3) ver 2 1/60: perfect transformation; started with the 1/60 YF-19 (Dec 2006), the VF-0x, the SV-51x, the YF-21.. till the latest of the VF-1x.. (only the legs swing bar is die cast)

IMO, Yamato's 1/60 ver 2 is the sturdiest and best of them all smile.gif not sure about Bandai 1/60 take on the Macross Frontier's VF-25 though hmm.gif

Added on October 2, 2008, 8:50 pm
QUOTE(William7 @ Oct 2 2008, 08:17 PM)
fatimus!! now i know why u wanna buy grins..

she unzip her suit during the episode =)

but yes her plane is unique. kinda girlie colour for girl.

=) i like manly colour with manly look lol.

wait la..waiting for my last piece of valkyrie to arrive then i post the pictures.

the older bandai's are pretty much crappy...not perfect transformation compare to the yamatos
hehe, but Nora's kinda MANLY dont you think wink.gif haha.. her SV-51 actually look more menacing than the subtle khaki and black SV-51s

This post has been edited by evanrue: Oct 2 2008, 08:50 PM
evanrue
post Oct 4 2008, 11:01 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ur4m3shi @ Oct 4 2008, 01:14 AM)
my 1st kit for macross ....  sweat.gif

alto hime ... ikimas !!!  tongue.gif

p/s: posted the rest of the pics in work in progress tread ... aiming ozma's vf-25s later on .. hope they come out the fast / armoured packs for the vf ...
Seriously NICE bro drool.gif now kinda regret didnt get the 1/72 kit... i like gun-plaing too and the VF-25F looks fun to build smile.gif

evanrue
post Oct 5 2008, 05:44 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ Oct 5 2008, 04:30 PM)
ahhaha yes the prototype will be refine soon i guess..

=) it does look like a cockroach
From what we've seen of the 1/60 prototype pictures, it seems that the 1/72 snap kit does indeed look more streamlined and better blink.gif the 1/60, at least from the prototypes, looks good in both gerwalk and battroid modes, but when it comes to fighter mode, i think the 1/72 wins hands down.

problems from the 1/60 prototype:
01. The front landing gear too short (and kinda stubby)
02. the nose of the fighter is drooping down (makes the VF-25 look kinda 'unstimulated', hehe)

03. also, check out the GLARING gaps between the legs and the shield here in the fighter mode shocking.gif either the proto is mistransformed, or the gap is REALLY there.... the 1/72 kit has better streamlined fit.

04. Also, there is no mention of articulated fingers (are there any?).. for the pricepoint, Bandai had better make the 1/60 on par or better than Yamato's previous valks.

I'm still hopeful for Bandai though smile.gif besides, we havent seen new leaked pics. Could be Bandai making a major retooling of the mold, and keeping us in suspense. haha.
evanrue
post Oct 5 2008, 06:01 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Tsukasa @ Oct 5 2008, 05:46 PM)
Time Machine ran out of stock for YF25.. Sob.. They say they will enter new stock in November though and they will bring along Osma version for YF25. TT.

Can't wait for Mikhal version as it look darn cool. Here is some pic for spoiler . Hehe . This pic is not scan by me and i found it online. They stated its from Newtype magazine though. lol. Will sure collect all this 6 figurine. Damn cool la. Enjoy

Those are AWESOME! wish i could get them, but im a sucker for those Super parts, and these kits doesnt seem to be made with Super parts attachment in mind... also, detachable landing gears kinda turn me off, haha.

hmm, i REALLY hope Bandai is not Gundam-ising the Frontier toys hmm.gif its like they are cashing in on the kits rather than the 1/60 chogokin (which we barely hear whispers of recently, hmm)
evanrue
post Oct 6 2008, 03:13 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Oct 6 2008, 09:11 AM)
ahh..you forgot to include one more..YF-21..sturdy....just plain awesomeness, probably the best yamato product next to VF-1S ver2  icon_rolleyes.gif

Ivanov FTW!!..better than Nora.. biggrin.gif hehehe
ohya, forgot abt the YF-21 smile.gif reviews of it all agree on how magnificent that toy is smile.gif wish i could get one, but price wayyy too expensive rclxub.gif anybody willing to sell theirs? BIB? hehe brows.gif
evanrue
post Oct 6 2008, 07:40 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Oct 6 2008, 04:10 PM)
i think YF-21 total worth it bro, if you like the design of cos,yeah?...at least im happy with it  thumbup.gif .. if want to buy, can order it from @William7, a good seller with a big heart, mostly recommended  notworthy.gif ..but his bulk section already closed  nod.gif

I just got YF-21 last week, a present from my bro, and yeah he said also bought it from him.Play it in my new room at hospital now hehehe  biggrin.gif just wonder if you guys who already got it..mine kinda hard to attach fast pack on the left wing, is there any trick to attach it?

The only the downside the YF-21 is..if you don't have YF-19..YOU WILL BUY it after that, then your Macross Plus collection will be complete....or not cos still search for YF-11B brows.gif
Makes me want it more. cry.gif hmm, about the fast pack, there's this video on youtube, check it out bro!

This post has been edited by evanrue: Oct 6 2008, 07:43 PM
evanrue
post Oct 6 2008, 08:04 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Oct 6 2008, 07:46 PM)
hehehe buy bro..jangan tak beli tongue.gif (ayat poison) thanks for upload vid

BTW..saw your TF  thread..why you wanna sell those?seriously dude, that's a keeper
Partly because of funding for Macross toys. But im quitting TF except for the Masterpiece series; those i will never sell wink.gif

Come to think of it, when TF2 movie comes out, there'll be a bunch of new TF toys, including of returning character. So the collecting value is not really there, hehe.

I'm really drooling for the YF-21. Only Yamato 1/60 perfect transformation molds i dont have are the YF-21 and the SV-51..
evanrue
post Oct 6 2008, 08:57 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Oct 6 2008, 08:54 PM)
@Evanrue - that's hardcore man..sell stuff to buy macross  notworthy.gif

wanna wait if you sell this hihihi....apalagi Will, rape and show some pics lor! biggrin.gif
p/s: thanks for everything man..
haha, what to do? Macross stuff are expensive, but sure are BEAUTIFUL compared to TFs. My interest in TFs are just the Masterpieces and Beast Wars, which i still keep smile.gif

william7: bro, thats the weathering special! drool.gif must have cost a BOMB!
evanrue
post Oct 6 2008, 10:04 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Oct 6 2008, 09:53 PM)
Yeah..macross toys is much expensive than TF but theirs seekers are better than TF seekers..Yamato have better paint colors, better pilot and a lots of accessories  rclxms.gif 

We are waiting for poison pics from W7  drool.gif
That is SO true bro smile.gif Yamato's fighters are so sleek and BEAUTIFUL wub.gif even Takara's MP Starcream mold doesnt come close to the perfection of the 1/60 Yamato Valks..

bro W7: weathering action pics! pics! pics! tongue.gif
evanrue
post Oct 7 2008, 03:08 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Oct 7 2008, 12:36 PM)
hehehe...someone already want to buy now  biggrin.gif
hehe, yalor... tongue.gif bro undici, if u r thinking of selling it anytime, u know who to pm tongue.gif

Goodness, the YF-21 is pure TOXIN drool.gif
evanrue
post Oct 7 2008, 07:59 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ Oct 7 2008, 07:34 PM)
yeah the low vis 1 is in my collection too.

=)

the DX not too bad la....since its a toy...

if i would love the model kit if its 1/60 =)
Mixed feelings about Bandai DX 1/60 hmm.gif those who have been collecting Macross collectibles from Yamato would be fairly disappointed i suppose. Bandai is no foreigner when it comes to Macross, but it should at least have known that Yamato made such a BIG impact on the Macross collecting scene with their beautiful, almost line-art accurate perfect transformation valkyries. I doubt there remain any Yamato-pampered collectors (such as yours truly) that would want to have a chunky Macross toy, considering that Bandai did an awesome and more line-art accurate job on the 1/72 kit..

Here's hoping Bandai would retool the DX VF-25; check out the legs and tell me that it is better than the 1/72's (compared to the slender and curvaceous legs of the 1.72, the DX's legs are slightly blocky and abrupt)..

Again, hopefully Bandai is not purposely doing this to "Gundamize" the Macross series sad.gif no offense to Gundam fans (I love Gunpla-ing, i just dont think Bandai should forego the major Macross toy selling point that Yamato established, which is highly accurate collectible).. it's like Hasbro/Takara making snap kits of their Transformers Masterpiece series instead of the highly detailed collectibles that we know)

just my 23 cents tongue.gif

update: check this rough comparison pic: from the right, the 1/72 kit, the line-art, the 1/60 DX.. note especially the crotch section and the ankle skirt of the legs. i know im nitpicking, but Yamato pampered me too much tongue.gif

This post has been edited by evanrue: Oct 7 2008, 08:15 PM
evanrue
post Oct 7 2008, 08:22 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Oct 7 2008, 08:10 PM)
Maybe Bandai want revenge so they purposely spoil the 1/60.... since Yamato took away their license long time ago???? Anyway till the kit is review we still can see how accurate and nice the DX version are.
biggrin.gif revenge.. could be bro hmm.gif

ajis: yeah, the signature gerwalk mode has always belong to the VF-1, i suppose simply due to the fact that all other valkyries after that (including the VF-0) are designed to transform to Gerwalk mode in the same way smile.gif
evanrue
post Oct 9 2008, 09:43 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(mih0shinj0 @ Oct 9 2008, 07:55 PM)
LAWL, Okay..  hmm.gif if that's the case, I suppose I've just discovered an abnormality in my purchase  shocking.gif

Right on smile.gif.
That actually looks pretty COOL smile.gif

ya, the YF-19 non-locking battroid chest is kinda big flaw for me, but i Love mine to bits! simply because it has the coolest looking battroid mode, almost samurai like with those hip wings. Plus: Isamu Dyson is just one cool dude wink.gif

aiyo, i REALLY must get the YF-21! my YF-19 is lonely and flanked by the retired VF-0S and VF-1S tongue.gif
evanrue
post Oct 10 2008, 12:39 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Oct 9 2008, 11:54 PM)
Evanrue, when you bought YF-19? does it comes with strike part?  hmm.gif

yep..although it does have flaws..ie chicken hand,flimsy shoulder armor..yf-19 remains my personal fave biggrin.gif
My YF-19 is the first issue one, without the Fold Booster (that comes with the shoulders and legs' Fast packs). But the fast packs itself doesnt really add much difference to the appearance of the YF-19, unless u attach the humongous Fold Booster. Plus, the Fold Booster can't be attached to the Battroid mode, unlike VF-0S Ghost Booster.

to add to the info by mih0shinj0: if im not mistaken, Isamu and Yang "stole" the YF-19 with the Fast packs and Fold Booster to travel from Eden to Earth to destroy the Ghost V9. Once there, the Fold Booster was ejected and the Fast packs which contain missiles were used to attack Guld's YF-21, and later, the Ghost drone. Starting from the end of OVA 3 and continues to OVA 4 smile.gif
evanrue
post Oct 10 2008, 10:53 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Oct 10 2008, 01:55 AM)
So..VF-1s is not first macross you bought, yes? yep..YF-19 is just plain cool alrite..even w/out strike parts  notworthy.gif

but  i still..want it ...local shop dont' sell  cry.gif
Yea smile.gif Finally got my 6 Kotobukiya MSG Mechanical Bases (from HLJ and eBay).. sorry, blurry photos tongue.gif

even with 6 bases, not enough for 3 1/60 Battroids blink.gif i would have to get at least 4 more to accommodate my incoming YF-21 brows.gif
evanrue
post Oct 11 2008, 06:26 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ Oct 10 2008, 11:00 PM)
6 chain bases isnt enough ahaha

u need 25 pieces =)
Haha, true bro! for their fighter modes, i think three 1/60 valkyries would need at least 10 chain bases (2x5 wall, 2x5 base).. that would be roughly 4 chain bases set for just 1 fighter! blink.gif

QUOTE(mih0shinj0 @ Oct 10 2008, 11:01 PM)
*drools all over for the VF-0S*
Of all the valks, the VF-0S is the loosest (not counting YF-19 non-locking chest), but surprisingly the most fun to pose smile.gif VF-0 really looks Macho!

QUOTE(ajis @ Oct 11 2008, 12:23 AM)
@Evanrue, never thought that chain base look good on Macross smile.gif
they look good for ANY models smile.gif apparently made for 1/144 scale toys/kits since the accessories that come with the bases are scaled to that (like the claws, missiles trolleys, etc, not shown in my pics)

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0474sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:29 PM