Toys Macross

nikolo98
post Sep 15 2008, 12:48 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ Sep 15 2008, 08:27 AM)
hahah thats what i thought..coz i have seen it in macrossworld.

Well i cant wait for my VF-25 to arrive. =)
Bro, you gonna do anything special to your VF25?

nikolo98
post Sep 15 2008, 12:57 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Sep 15 2008, 12:50 PM)
oo the amour was custom made for fans ar so nice look like out of the production 1.
Its nice because its the only one ever made. Don't think they'll make duplicates cause it was apparently handmade. biggrin.gif
nikolo98
post Sep 19 2008, 07:22 AM

17 posts

http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10075554

Check this out guys. Its gonna be a fantastic kit. Just like Gundam!!!
nikolo98
post Sep 20 2008, 08:24 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ Sep 20 2008, 06:53 PM)
Just receive an email from my supplier.

Those who bought macross from me. if got defects just snap a picture and they will check Japan to see whether there is stock for that spare part. If got then they will arrange shipment but dunno got charges for shipment or not
Bro, actually this matter is like what MCSIAW said. I think we cannot always get spare parts right? The whole point is that it must be durable. Yamato should do something about this.......

nikolo98
post Sep 20 2008, 09:45 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(mcsiaw @ Sep 20 2008, 09:39 PM)
i think William7 just want to assure his customer tat he will assist in the spare part issue...anyway, hope tat yamato will quick quick solve tis problem.

frankly speakin, most cases i read is overseas, any such mishap happen in m'sia?
Yea I know bro william7 is only trying to help protect our interests (I bought 1 thru him as well icon_rolleyes.gif ).

Best is Yamato fix this and replace the broken ones with a good quality hinge. Coz how many replacements can they afford for free anyway right?
nikolo98
post Sep 22 2008, 08:12 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(evanrue @ Sep 22 2008, 05:57 AM)
Haha, we are the 'swooshers' wink.gif
Interesting... all three modes look GORGEOUS  drool.gif  but if i may be excused of being nitpicky, seems that the landing gears are kinda thick (proportion-wise). Reminds me of the old Takatoku/Bandai chunky monkey 1/55 scale valks.. hope the landing gears would be more in-proportion/streamlined for the Chogokin 1/60 toy  smile.gif
You're right, the landing gears do look chunky.

But all in all, I kinda like this kit. It looks sharp except for the fact that in figther mode, the gunpod doesn't seem like it'll stay straight without that "support" piece. That would be the worst comment I have in my book. I hope it's not a terrible thing to manually fix because I don't really like it like that......
nikolo98
post Sep 22 2008, 07:25 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(mcsiaw @ Sep 22 2008, 06:48 PM)
UPDATE ON VF-1S version 2 SHOULDER

receive email from HLJ Customer Service Representive:

"...Yamato cannot sell those parts....Sorry!..."

however:

"...We have received your parts request and are processing it now. As soon as
we hear anything back from the manufacturer, we will pass that information
along to you and/or ship your parts..."

shoulder hinge broke, give u a replacement. u 1 2 buy xtra part? yamato dun sell.
haha... like that then how? everytime break one? order from yamato? cannot be rite??

Now I'm worried about my yet to arrive VF-0A..... sighhhhh belum sampai sudah potong stim.... cry.gif
nikolo98
post Sep 23 2008, 02:28 PM

17 posts

Hey hey!! I see my VF-0A..... drool.gif drool.gif

THAT'S IT!! I'm coming to get it TONIGHT!!!!
nikolo98
post Sep 23 2008, 03:56 PM

17 posts

Looks really weird.... weirder than the 1/72 even during the same phase.......

Shoulders look disproportionate...Chest looks weird...Even in fighter mode... it looks like.....not right....

I suppose the only good thing about it is the fast pack.....
nikolo98
post Sep 23 2008, 04:19 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Sep 23 2008, 03:58 PM)
dunno... i kinda like the dx version... the plastic kit version looks too thin to me...
Lol... that's the thing... I thought this was too "fat" hahaha. Personal preferences.... rclxms.gif
nikolo98
post Oct 29 2008, 01:44 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Oct 29 2008, 12:08 PM)
anyone know wat is 'snap fit' is? means can dismantle anytime? or same with gundam one?
Snap fit is a general term for model kits that just "snap" together during assembly without any use of cement/glue. Bandai's gundams are infamous for that and normally for model airplanes, they cheaper ones are mostly snap-fits.... smile.gif

0.0428sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:33 PM