4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Traders Kopitiam! V8

tehoice
post Oct 26 2015, 12:04 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 26 2015, 11:57 AM)
Padini...until see better clarity in retail sector...dare not top up sweat.gif

But I added more HLIND biggrin.gif
you seems very bullish on HL, can i know what is your rationale?
tehoice
post Oct 26 2015, 02:41 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 26 2015, 12:08 PM)
1. Net cash
2. 5% divvy yield
3. Guocera tiles, fibre cement, roof tiling materials - as long as housing still doing ok, they'll do ok
4. Exports of construction materials as per (3)
5. Stake in its associate, Yamaha Vietnam brows.gif
ok thank you boss. will take a closer look at your vietmoi.... tongue.gif
tehoice
post Oct 27 2015, 09:20 AM

5,529 posts

today morning bfm talks about the value cap that they are looking to prop up the stock market in 6 sectors, covering stocks like MBB, united plantations and some REITS.

What do you think?
tehoice
post Oct 27 2015, 10:27 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 27 2015, 09:27 AM)
Padini rclxms.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
coming back to the great old daysssssss.......
tehoice
post Oct 27 2015, 10:29 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 27 2015, 10:27 AM)
Revenue still growing...
Earnings still growing...
Albeit at the expense of reducing margins...

But bear in mind, for apparels company, its margins is still considered decent, so still got room for further...discounting doh.gif
i always have good faith in such retail business, kinda recession proof.... not completely, but rather the mass market that they target.... their current model is quite sustainable.
tehoice
post Oct 27 2015, 10:40 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 27 2015, 10:34 AM)
Have you see cotton on, Uniqlo and H&M..

Equal price but 'upscale' brand..  brows.gif

I stop shopping at padini and switched to those above for a couple of years already...

Even the ladies are doing that..  whistling.gif
not exactly equal, some i find it more expensive in h&m and uniqlo though. the casual wear I think they still have their market. personal views la.

there are still plenty of patrons visiting padini, imo.

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 27 2015, 10:35 AM)
H&M I dunno

But Uniqlo punya office wear...wear in KL climate...can die wan I tell u doh.gif
i kinda agree with pinky. for office wear, i would go for something else, like zara, cuffz and etc.
personally, i have only bought one thick climate wear from uniqlo.
tehoice
post Oct 27 2015, 11:13 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 27 2015, 10:43 AM)
Well personal preference then...

It is just I have stopped visiting them...

Except last Raya where they have mega sale everything for RM 6..  brows.gif

BTW, padini's growth strategy is through brands outlet now...
that's where the mass market is right? brows.gif
tehoice
post Oct 27 2015, 12:08 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 27 2015, 11:32 AM)
I dunno.. never shop there before..  hmm.gif
neither do i.... but i just love it. lol..... affection over me cry.gif

the segmentation revenue is gooding yo!
tehoice
post Oct 27 2015, 02:58 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 27 2015, 12:13 PM)
You never shop there.. but you love the brand?  hmm.gif

If I buy a stock I believe in, I would consume accordingly to my stock holding .. if possible laugh.gif

Like if I own a certain mall REIT, i would 'spend' my money there mostly. If I own certain food company, my food purchase will automatically follow... If certain bank, my services will gravitate there

This is getting to know your investment.. close up.  Intuition is sometimes better than analyst report laugh.gif

if something does not feel comfortable, then its bye bye to the stock..
i never shop in brands outlet, but i like the business model, easy and straight forward.

tehoice
post Oct 27 2015, 04:11 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 27 2015, 03:00 PM)
So, tell me...Padini make up how many % of your portfolio? brows.gif
lol...... about 25%............

i'm only a vested investor in 4 companies. the largest being a financial institution. about 40%. so you know how much i love this. haha........

Edit: actually about 30% lol..... just recalculated...

This post has been edited by tehoice: Oct 27 2015, 04:13 PM
tehoice
post Oct 27 2015, 05:29 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 27 2015, 04:17 PM)
O mai

U more confident in it than I do

It's the smallest stock in my portfolio lol blush.gif
me kecik meow investor la. consist of only RM1000
So only 300 on this counter. tongue.gif
tehoice
post Oct 27 2015, 07:32 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 27 2015, 05:31 PM)
impossibru! tongue.gif
you never know bruuuu tongue.gif
actually my strategy is more compact. i don't usually invest in 4 companies at the same time.

mostly 3 or 4 max.

This post has been edited by tehoice: Oct 27 2015, 07:35 PM
tehoice
post Oct 28 2015, 02:52 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 28 2015, 10:47 AM)
So if one had bought at 119....
it wasn't that good since Ah Home boi pulled back.....
so anticipating too early.....
not that good....

story now....

wait and see?
looks to me is like coming down soon....... yawn.gif
tehoice
post Oct 29 2015, 09:26 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 29 2015, 09:23 AM)
hello frens,

This OIB Code 5827, gone up quite  high recently.. Can the price RM3.70 sustain?? i have some , thinking to sell if recent up is not sustainable, better take profit, any comments sifus here?

Also i notice, very few sellers at sell queu, does it mean this may go up very soon???
how long have you been in this stock investment?
tehoice
post Oct 29 2015, 09:41 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 29 2015, 09:28 AM)
very long already, little profit only so far., was losing last few months, now only got a little profit.
you should do your own DD, check on the fundamentals of the company, is the business model sustainable. if the company is doing well and growing, why should you sell if it have not reaches your own valuation of the company?

the queue thing is an evil thing. it manipulate with some people's mind. if you know how to interpret the buy and sell queue, then you can also make your own judgement, it is just like charting, to predict the movement of the shares.

but mind you, queue could be a made up story by some operators.

tehoice
post Oct 29 2015, 10:08 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 29 2015, 10:03 AM)
Wow look at how the index dips shocking.gif
QUOTE(gark @ Oct 29 2015, 10:04 AM)
All scared of fed minutes next week..  laugh.gif

USD monster is coming again..  laugh.gif
hi morning Sifus.....
tehoice
post Oct 29 2015, 10:10 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 29 2015, 10:09 AM)
Then faster buy more protective rubber...USD play
how about all your furniture stocks previously?
tehoice
post Nov 4 2015, 09:26 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Nov 3 2015, 09:07 PM)
What a lovely day, huat ar?  wub.gif
heng huat?
tehoice
post Nov 4 2015, 09:39 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Le Don @ Nov 4 2015, 09:36 AM)
Padini really flying up these few weeks. From 1.3 to 1.6
they also dropped from a high of 2.2 to 1.3 blush.gif
tehoice
post Nov 4 2015, 09:57 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 4 2015, 09:42 AM)
Read the analysis and check out their website, seems like they're venturing into online shop. A BIG plus.

Sites like Lazada have been doing well, if Padini venture into online, good thing. Recover lost ground thumbup.gif
seems like it hit your tp ad, selling yet?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0455sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:21 AM