Traders Kopitiam! V8

TakoC
post Oct 1 2015, 09:28 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 1 2015, 05:01 PM)
sejak bila aku ada biznes blink.gif
The company you work at. Kan construction.
TakoC
post Oct 5 2015, 09:15 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 4 2015, 09:00 PM)

I do not do short term trading.
Why?
It's not that I cannot skin a trade...
It's not that I cannot day trade...
It's just that I know myself...
I discovered myself after years of just paper trading.
And what I know is...
I cannot do short term trading...
It's just who I am.
So I avoid it.

Is it? All this while I thought you are a trader, not investor. Haha!

OOps sweat.gif
TakoC
post Oct 5 2015, 09:21 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 5 2015, 09:18 AM)
Markets open so bullish... hmm.gif
Yeah. Your Tenaga can sell already not?
TakoC
post Oct 5 2015, 09:27 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 5 2015, 09:22 AM)
Did u see it still in my siggy? doh.gif

I already dump for 4 buckets of beer at 12.04 lar
Just 2 weeks of holding...now shifted to HLB tongue.gif
Less potential for heart attack sweat.gif
On mobile cannot see siggy la whistling.gif

Banking stock can play meh? Slowing down wor.

This post has been edited by TakoC: Oct 5 2015, 09:27 AM
TakoC
post Oct 5 2015, 09:59 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 5 2015, 09:57 AM)
U think my sos unlimited meh? doh.gif

Nope, just holding
TA needed on Century.

Looking to breakout and can fly already.

Thinking to play a little laugh.gif
TakoC
post Oct 5 2015, 10:57 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 5 2015, 10:42 AM)
That is subject to a LOT of speculation... If SA just reduce 10% of their production tomorrow.. you may get the $60 oil immediately..  whistling.gif
We could potentially look at even higher oil production considering Indonesia will be including in OPEC.

Hold cash and buy SKP and put in freezer for 5 years at least.
TakoC
post Oct 5 2015, 11:19 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 5 2015, 11:01 AM)
Read the attached article, Indonesia is NET importer petroleum products.

Also the government is trying to do "nationalization" of foreign oil production facilities..which has destroyed a LOT of confidence. Almost 100% work stop for exploration now.
You said mean SA stop all exploration work already?

Don't see your attached article.

Yeah. True. But when Saudi announced the 30m production, that is PURE GROSS production right?
TakoC
post Oct 5 2015, 02:18 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 5 2015, 11:35 AM)
Ah.. more conspiracy...

Let see the list...  tongue.gif

1. Gain market share and destroy shale oil
2. Punish Russia over Ukraine
3. Punish ISIS to reduce thier income..
4. Punish Iran... their arch enemy
-

This post has been edited by TakoC: Oct 5 2015, 03:15 PM
TakoC
post Oct 26 2015, 02:32 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Oct 26 2015, 12:48 PM)
add stake in SKpetro again today  tongue.gif

uncle gark still tongue.gif  have still have stake in insas and inari ? rclxms.gif
I think can drop more. Hahaha!
TakoC
post Nov 9 2015, 10:53 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Nov 6 2015, 01:35 PM)
There's a FA guru that says Padini is worth close to 2.50.
But I believe this is in the long run. Give this stock to your future kiddos la while u buy few buckets of beer from the dividends when they increase the payout over time.
Recently they having this 4 days sales right?

So how would you interpret this situation without looking at the company financial at all?

Inventory build up cannot sell, so now want clear stock by selling cheap? So sales not good?
TakoC
post Nov 9 2015, 01:13 PM

2,081 posts

Noticed a stock of late that is creeping up quietly. PUC.
TakoC
post Nov 9 2015, 04:40 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Nov 9 2015, 02:29 PM)
Unker Teh has given quite good explanation d. I was expecting Unker Pinky to tambah batu api somemore hahaha  brows.gif

For clothing/fashion line, their margins are usually very good.
So whatever discount/clearance/firesale etc, they will still earn some margin for sure.
So I rather a business sell off most of their stocks with minimal margins instead making impairments and writing them off at a loss.

If you quantify the 3 groups of inventory losses, stocks written down to NRV, stocks W/O: overall i think the figure is still small and manageable.
U should compare this figures versus those recognised in their COS and current inventory balance in BS, so the % impact is still negligible and acceptable for their line of business. All retailers and most businesses incur similar expenses but lower.

Padini has been in the biz for quite a while, so I'm sure they know what they are doing despite facing massive competition all around. As Unker Pinky says it well enuf: their earnings are resilient. And this would eventually result in consistent and higher dividends in the end.
I said looking at what's happening without looking at their financial statement. Haha!
TakoC
post Nov 9 2015, 04:41 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 9 2015, 03:27 PM)
U call me Unker Pinky, I slap kao u laugh.gif
I thought you are a girl. Report you!!!! Bluff me..

Hahahahaa..
TakoC
post Nov 10 2015, 01:02 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 10 2015, 09:28 AM)
It should now be considered a Chinese stock. tongue.gif
Why ah, Boon?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top