Mix Development and Short Term Rental, daily rental

peri peri
post Jun 19 2015, 04:43 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

what type of facilities that caused nuisance to you? swimming pool? are you occupying and fully utilize those facilities? Ask you self first.
peri peri
post Jun 19 2015, 05:04 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 19 2015, 04:51 PM)
The concern of STR is not about nuisance, but more about security issue, while longer term property value itself.

Security issue is one of top agenda of property purchaser nowadays.
It is difficult to have tight and good security with the property is full of STR.

An apartment with plenty of STR may drive away purchasers, hence poorer value for the property.
It also may result in more difficult for MC to manage, as well as may incur higher cost to maintenance as STR visitor may not take good care of the property, eg, throwing rubbish simply etc.
nowaday lavish condo or apartment with 4 tiers security check, CCTV every corner, Security patrolling all round the clocks, still doesnt sounds good? Nothing is guarantee nowaday. Even bungalow with own armed security and guard dogs also got chance to break in.

FYI, my apartment mgt assigned a guard to sit next to pool to register all the users. Im not sure what the purpose doing so which i think some people might having the same mind with TS, kiasu. But for me, i never use the swimming pool says 2 years redi and im paying rm400 every month.

Anywhere also having vandalism and bad tenants. Its depends how concern and discipline from the entire residents.

This is not a jail. we can force people to behave or what. But there will be regulation, surveillance and hired enforcer to make sure all in hands.

peri peri
post Jun 19 2015, 05:13 PM

11,943 posts

But SRT only popular at city centre. and most of the time, SRT dont use the facility. Their short stay mainly for the convenience to visit around the area or some business matter.

Im not sure how SRT issue can evolve until safety issue is a huge concern, then type of building use allowed.

0.0156sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:40 AM