LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V7, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

KennyKB
post Jan 14 2016, 07:15 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(MissHanz @ Jan 14 2016, 11:25 AM)
Just booked my M3 HS in meteor gray colour. The SA from Mazda Sunway Mentari very friendly and accommodating to thick face git like me who keep asking for freebies haha.

Would highly recommend Seah who made the process for a first time car buyer very easy and smooth!

P.S: Lucky me they still got one grey in stock. Crossed fingers my loan faster approve, possibly get my car at the end of this month before CNY to vroom vroom in front of relatives haha!
Welcome, soon to be Mazda 3 owner. 2015 car or 2016? What rebate are you getting?

KennyKB
post Jan 15 2016, 10:15 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(lkjoe77 @ Jan 14 2016, 10:07 PM)
I have the same issue also... I think is the Screen problem..
I doubt it's the windscreen problem as the screen is sealed tightly or you will have moisture coming in. Another possibility is the rear view mirror mount.

KennyKB
post Jan 17 2016, 10:41 AM

1,765 posts

Very useful list of info and tips for reference @MissHanz. However I won't recommend hacking the infotainment system as there is no telling if those scripts developed for U.S. cars apply to our specific version. If we get into trouble SC may whack us a bomb to reset the system.

The only infotainment trick I'm waiting for is by Lukasz Skalski who is developing wi-fi mirroring via an Android app. It does not involve hacking the infotainment and will allow us to mirror Waze and Google Maps from our smartphones on the MZD screen.

Btw, a hardware mirroring solution is already available but this cost RM2K+ and require dismantling the dashboard.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Jan 17 2016, 10:42 AM
KennyKB
post Jan 18 2016, 04:47 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(MissHanz @ Jan 18 2016, 03:21 PM)
If your mazda3 is not much different from the current Mazda3, then although some may argue it, I do not think the Mazda3 is fit for family car as the rear passenger seat is cramped, seats are stiff and angled at an uncomfortable angle. The back seat can JUST ONLY fit a baby seat (front passenger has to move seat in front by a bit), to give you an idea. The noise insulation is also not very good and for rear passenger long distance trips are definitely not a comfortable one.
Not so bad la. 2 adult passengers at the back is definitely ok but 3 will be a squeeze. I find noise insulation to be decent also. Unless the road surface is really bad I can still enjoy piano music in my Mazda 3.

KennyKB
post Jan 18 2016, 07:07 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(babypoop @ Jan 18 2016, 05:19 PM)
The car is brand new but it doesnt have skyactive and other cool features that the 3rd generation has like iStop, keyless entry and so on. The car is sold at around 93k but zero downpayment.
Really not worth it. You can buy the GL spec Mazda 3 for RM105K (OTR w/o insurance). With some rebate is only RM10K more than the 2nd Gen 1.6 GL and you are getting so much more including a 2.0L fuel sipping engine and better styling.

KennyKB
post Jan 19 2016, 05:46 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(MissHanz @ Jan 19 2016, 03:01 PM)
That's what I thought. Just get some generic one first and ask Mazda to pay for the inconvenience  laugh.gif

Is the M3's spare tyre full sized or space saver? I borrowed my Vios to my father's friend who blew it and he put in the spare. I didn't know and drove around 140km/h as per usual speed from klang to subang. It burst on the fast lane and the car was just jerking wildly left and right and veering hard to the left which is where the metal dividers are. Good thing not a lot of car behind me and I managed to steer it all the way to the left in the midst of all the shock although throughout the entire ordeal I knew I had to be calm and grasp the steering tightly. The most kelian one is my colleague who decidedly to follow me to work that day hahaha! Tyres were smoking and flat all the way to the rim, it was shredded into pieces. Within 20 mins a kind man in a black Vios stopped to help me but he also dunno what to do sweat.gif Good thing right at the moment road assistance came to help and I thanked the man curtly and attended to the few men who came to help me. There were 3 of them so they changed my tyre really quick and I didn't know what was the going rate so I just gave them RM50 to divide amongst themselves. After I had the time to calm down, I regret not asking the man for his name card or something because he was truly very nice and tried to help eventhough he didnt know what to do and I wanted to thank him more sincerely. I only remember his car number started with WVD XXXX. I will always remember his kindness in my hour of fear and confusion. Went to work and got scolded because I hold the key to my workplace mad.gif

My point is. You cannot drive long distance with spare doh.gif Asking me to drive at 80-90km/h is just horrible for impatient person like me. Although now with a nicer car, I might just cruise at 50km/h...
Good thing you escaped safely. A blowout at 140 km/h can be very bad.

I can say you will safer in the Mazda 3. With dynamic stability control it should be easier to bring the car under control.
KennyKB
post Jan 19 2016, 11:01 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(keropi88 @ Jan 19 2016, 10:08 PM)
thanks again for all your input ... ur all no kedekut knowledge .. thank you a lot ... im a newbie buying cars, currently driving family owned car , now only start to get a better car ..

ya i checked , i think ill prefer to go M3 sedan .. only thing is .. the aperture of the boot is kinda small... i ride a road bike .. so im not sure whether can fit in or not ..

went again today and they say the 2016 model will come tomorrow ... only thing left is test drive and the rear seat ...

ya ur right too ... Mazda give free service not a single cent i have to fork out ... by the time no more free service .. ill think ill drive for awhile then change to new model again .. I prefer car with many technologies ...

Mazda 3 is really great, at the price , got so many i-activesense gadgets, mazda 6 high spec baru dapat those stuff ...

wanna ask, does M3 sedan CKD has daytime running light at the rear too ? i see those M3 on the road, got DRL at the front , but none at the rear ... or they choose to switch it off ?

actually i hardly can find any M3 on the road ... when i see also CX5 or M6 ... HRV , Civic , city is all over the place ... is that a good thing ah ? haha
The M3 hasn't got DRL on the rear. Actually, I don't see any cars with DRL on the rear. Not even luxury makes like Merc, Audi or BMW. I think there may be some rule against it.

KennyKB
post Jan 19 2016, 11:05 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(keropi88 @ Jan 19 2016, 10:10 PM)
can anyone owned a M3 sedan with colour grey and silver , show off abit ur car photo ah ... im choosing between these two colour but the showroom unit is white only .. so i wanne how it looks like in those colours ... forget about photoshopped brochure photos ...
Actually you need to see the car in the flesh (metal). Photos can't show the true colour. When I take a photo of my Alu metallic it always comes out like light silver but it's actually dark silver. Maybe another showroom?

KennyKB
post Jan 21 2016, 10:06 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(zkhin @ Jan 21 2016, 09:55 AM)
hi guys. my mother currently owns the mazda 3 2012 non skyactiv old model cbu unit. she's planning to change to cx3 soon, does used mazda 3 have a lot of problems? if im not mistaken the market price for m3 2011-2012 is around 65-70k. Is is worth getting it?
You planning to buy from your mother? Whatever happened to love and affection, LOL!

I don't think a used Mazda 3 has any more problems than a Honda or Toyota. Try to nego a good price from your mom. laugh.gif
KennyKB
post Jan 21 2016, 06:39 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(CLTang @ Jan 21 2016, 01:33 PM)
Lol, the sales agent let me sign the documents before letting me to see the car. I believe her thats why i did so. Now happened that she asked me go to service center to look for service agent, and service agent ask me to look back for her.
Once the car is registered to you you can't reject the car. If not yet registered is still possible even if you have signed all the papers. The dealer won't register the car with JPJ until you have paid up the balance between purchase price and loan so I always advise buyers to inspect the car first before they pay up. The reason the dealer has to wait for your payment is because JPJ registration is irreversible and if they register first and you change mind they die lor...

KennyKB
post Jan 22 2016, 10:58 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(MissHanz @ Jan 22 2016, 03:55 AM)
Oh, we can change our mind even after we sign? I was actually very satisfied with the service my SA provided me, until I found out I have a regular customer that works at Mazda Sg Besi who happens to be high up. AFAIK Sg Besi doesn't give too much discount based on the feedback that I got from the people who bought from there. Can't say for sure now, but then again it depends on the individual SA so I guess that's not a fair assumption.
I think It's pointless for you to change anything now as you already have the max discount and good service from your SA. You can change dealer even after you you sign your bank loan as the loan can be transferred to the new dealer. I did that because the first dealer couldn't give me a delivery date after 4 months. Managed to get back my deposit also. But your contact in Mazda Sg. Besi will be useful in future if you run into problems. You are not restricted to get service from the outlet you buy from.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Jan 22 2016, 11:01 AM
KennyKB
post Jan 25 2016, 09:28 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(CLTang @ Jan 24 2016, 11:22 PM)
Just wondering is it their seat memang look like this ?

This happened to my GL car, kind of dissapointed...

Even after I went to the workshop that mazda appointed to, they damage my plastic cup holder...
The first photo near the cup holder definitely needs to be fixed but the slightly unsightly creases you may have to accept. Remember they are throwing in leather seats for GL as a freebie. If it really bothers you you can always re-upholster the seats with your own choice of leather.
KennyKB
post Jan 27 2016, 06:38 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(Tech26 @ Jan 27 2016, 05:45 PM)
Hahaha.. Seem Mazda annoying noise is indeed quite a lot. Anyone of u regret to buy this car.
When I read of Conti car owners having problems with gearbox, engine, air-con, water pump, sensors, oil leakage, etc I think having an odd sound or two is not the end of the world. In fact the lack of major problems make us focus on little niggly things.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Jan 27 2016, 06:39 PM
KennyKB
post Jan 29 2016, 11:00 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ Jan 29 2016, 07:56 PM)
? Has Bermaz stopped selling CBU unit?
Yes, since the CKD came out. No more soul red unless you want to respray your new car. laugh.gif
KennyKB
post Jan 30 2016, 02:41 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(aimeh @ Jan 30 2016, 10:06 AM)
BTW, my car will be send to SC for few days as for check up on my car problem.
Which all of us don't know what happened.

What should I need to check or record or anything before I send my car go ?
Walk the supervisor around your car and tell him to note down any dents or scratches on your car. If there are none he should record there are none.
KennyKB
post Jan 31 2016, 10:44 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(keropi88 @ Jan 31 2016, 10:26 AM)
finally after contemplating with other brands ... ive decided to get myself a Mazda 3 Sedan highest spec ... bought with Bermaz ...

already paid downpayment now waiting for loan approval ... meanwhile im not sure about which colour to take ...
ive already shortlisted to 2 colour , Aluminium Metallic or Meteor Grey ...
Meteor Grey looks okay, but very easy to see dust , Aluminium abit Proton Saga colour,  "tak tahan tengok" ... guys give some input please ... if u got above mentioned colour, please show off your car photo ~
I haven't seen any Proton Saga in aluminium metallic. In photos it may look like the same silver but it's actually a darker metallic colour. Photos tend to over compensate for the dark hue unless you know how to use the camera in manual mode. When I'm free I'll try with my DSLR but better to look in the flesh.
KennyKB
post Feb 1 2016, 11:29 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(keropi88 @ Feb 1 2016, 10:33 AM)
True . I will get a tint for sure ... But in this topic , someone before this raised an issue regarding the GPS and smart tag ... So which tint brand / model is confirmed no issue ?
If I go for waxing after I got the car for awhile , isn't it defeat the purpose ? Coz the car already have some scratches or marks ...

Meteor gray ? Photo plzzzzzzzz
VKool is a metallic based tint so it will interfere with smart tag and GPS. The installer should know how to cut out an opening for smart tag but not sure about GPS. To avoid issues go for ceramic based tint.

No protection against swirls and scratches even after wax or coating. Light scratches can be polished out. If you are very particular don't take meteor grey as scratches are easier to see on dark coloured cars.

QUOTE(keropi88 @ Feb 1 2016, 10:30 AM)
Anyone successfully bought a car from carsome ? I requested for offer and I got 5 offer . some gives 2k discount , with smart tag and full tank ... Sometimes things are too good to be true ... Should I check it out or don't waste the time and go for the authorised dealer ?
Not too good to be true. Possible for 2015 car.

KennyKB
post Feb 2 2016, 12:06 PM

1,765 posts

Better don't put your smart tag on the windscreen. This is Malaysia, look around do you see anybody sticking their smart tags on the windscreen? You may as well stick a RM100 note on your windscreen and hope for the best.
KennyKB
post Feb 7 2016, 09:56 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(bonedragon @ Feb 7 2016, 01:17 AM)
Is there any noticeable difference in build quality between CBU and CKD? Coz I can now get second hand CBU unit for a slightly lower price than a brand new CKD GL unit, dunno if should wait till the high-spec CKDs hit the second hand market or not...
I strongly advise you to get a new CKD GL instead of a second hand CBU at almost the same price. The CBU does not have many of the high tech features of the HS. Even the GL does not lose to the CBU in features (eg. CBU has no reverse camera). As for build quality there were many complaints of annoying cabin noises and kruk-kruk in the CBU if you look up the old versions of M3 thread.

Owners are unlikely to sell their cars within 3 years so you may have to wait a while for a second hand M3 HS. You don't really need all the high tech/luxury features of the HS so if your budget doesn't cover it get the GL. It is basically the same engine, body and equipped with all the important safety features.
KennyKB
post Feb 7 2016, 10:13 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Feb 7 2016, 10:07 AM)
Plannig to get one high spec model. Is the price/offers varies according to location? Im currently in KB and atmost can get rebate of upto rm1k only and no other offer. If in klang valley area can get better deals or not?
If 2015 model can get up to 2K rebate but I doubt it's worth travelling all the way from KB.

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0240sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:05 AM