13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V7, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

KennyKB
post Nov 18 2015, 12:21 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Nov 18 2015, 11:25 AM)
Bro I already fitted mine with hid, but not Osram, Mazda 3 don't need canbus hid! Don't get cheated, just a marketing strategy, don't fall to their trap, posting osram hid h11 at rm388 is simply ridiculous cheap, way not possible, just to attract u to approach them first.

Normal h11 hid will do
You are not worried about JPJ saman?

KennyKB
post Nov 18 2015, 12:22 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Nov 18 2015, 11:50 AM)
10L is on the high side but not unusual. Take it for one tank of highway cruising, if you're still getting 10, then something is likely wrong.
Correct me if I'm wrong, but I think the manual might say not to change oil at 1000km?
Either way, my oil wasn't changed at 1000km - only changed at 10000km.

Some quarters say not to change oil so early because at the factory, they put some additives into the engine oil to help with the break-in.
By flushing the engine oil at 1000km, you flush out the additives too.
But this story is as debatable as the whole concept of breaking in.
Personally, I'd go back to the manual to see what the manufacturer recommends.
According to Mazda SC the first oil change is at 1000km. Mine already done.
KennyKB
post Nov 19 2015, 09:33 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Nov 19 2015, 07:30 AM)
Anyone know about this?

JDM Teknik is doing this but you won't like the price (RM2.1K last time I inquired). For navigation better just stick your smartphone to the windscreen. Or you can pay Bermaz to upgrade your MZD to navigation status.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Nov 19 2015, 09:37 AM
KennyKB
post Nov 19 2015, 04:07 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(kluseng @ Nov 19 2015, 01:51 PM)
I'm driving the GL
I'm driving the GL also and I think RM1200 not worth to put in the navigation. May as well get an 8" Android tablet for less than RM500, connect to your phone's hotspot and use Google or Waze. The MZD screen is a good place to clip the tablet.

If no data can also use offline Here maps.

Been thinking about this but not done it yet. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Nov 19 2015, 04:11 PM
KennyKB
post Nov 19 2015, 08:30 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Nov 15 2015, 01:06 PM)
Can get something like this

http://corksport.com/corksport-led-drl-kit-h11.html

But need to check whether have something similar locally.
LED Fog Light with DRL

KennyKB
post Nov 21 2015, 09:33 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Nov 21 2015, 09:01 PM)
ic, TQ so much for the reply biggrin.gif CBU (japan) and CKD version, very much difference?
CKD mazda has more features than the CBU Mazda 3 except for the i-eloop. The CBU lacks a reverse camera which the CKD has.

In terms of quality I'm very satisfied with my CKD Mazda 3 GL. No odd noises from the dsahboard and everything works properly. There are a few reports of fogged headlamps and kruk-kruk sound from the suspension when going over bumps from other owners but they can be fixed by SC. The CBU also has kruk sound. Overall there isn't much quality difference between CBU and CKD.

If you are thinking of getting a second hand CBU or a new CKD I won't hesitate to say go for a new CKD.

KennyKB
post Nov 21 2015, 10:43 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(dogdog133 @ Nov 21 2015, 09:50 PM)
Bro yr headlamp foggy too? How they solve?
Not foggy.
KennyKB
post Nov 22 2015, 07:16 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(bro bro @ Nov 22 2015, 04:06 PM)
Hi all,

I am getting my car next week smile.gif after one year of research...

What do I need to check when I collecting the car ?
Thanks in advance
Share your research with us. What made you choose Mazda 3? Getting the GL or HS?

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Nov 22 2015, 09:13 PM
KennyKB
post Nov 23 2015, 02:35 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(Aizat2402 @ Nov 23 2015, 01:43 PM)
Any suggestion if I should go for full glass coating or get glossy transparent wrap?
Wrapping your entire car is very expensive and more than the cost of a good quality respray. How long the wrapping will last is another matter. Some companies only guarantee against lifting and bubbling for 1 year which is very short for the price they charge.

In my opinion the cost of the car we are driving doesn't justify wrapping. I don't find the quality of the original paintwork (CKD) to be exceptionally good to be protected to that extent.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Nov 23 2015, 02:42 PM
KennyKB
post Nov 25 2015, 02:05 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(xxAriesxx @ Nov 25 2015, 01:54 PM)
You mentioned 500km.. is that from full tank until refuel lights turn on?
Im also on pure city driving, 20km per day with medium to high traffic. Avg speed is 21km/h... im getting 9.5 - 10.8l/100km avg FC.
Are you driving HS or GL? Just wondering if the difference in FC with toonny could be due to difference specs.

KennyKB
post Nov 25 2015, 02:15 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(Anti-LB @ Nov 25 2015, 02:03 PM)
@kluseng
@Ginny88

Thank you for your reply!  notworthy.gif

Yes all those items listed are quite fancy but I can live without fancy such as cruise control, auto windshield wiper, powerseat, paddle shifters etc.

What really caught my eye and make me consider the HS is the safety features such as Smart City Brake System (SCBS), Rear Vehicle Monitoring System (RVM), Lane Departure Warning System (LDWS). These are quite useful features,. especially the SCBS. Has anyone tried SCBS and how well it works?  hmm.gif

Crawled through the forum and google can't get much info on the SkyTint film that Mazda is offering for RM1900,  any members here installed Skytint for their Mazda? How is it?

Very hard to get a test drive in Johor bahru, the branch at permas jaya (Azam Motors) only got 1 test car and the other branch Rias Auto don't even have a test car.  yawn.gif
Some members have tried the SCBS and it really works. One almost banged the toll barrier and it braked for him. But to me this isn't the most desirable HS feature. Just drive with attention and you shouldn't need it. I really miss the RVM to detect cars in your blindspot when you change lane. To me this is much more useful in daily use.

No test drive nvm la. I assure you it drives very well. Let me put it this way, I'm on the wrong side of 50 and driving the Mazda 3 makes me feel young again. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Nov 25 2015, 02:22 PM
KennyKB
post Nov 25 2015, 08:43 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(toonny @ Nov 25 2015, 06:17 PM)
Hahaha.. Think it this way.. rather than hitting the vehicle in front, might as well let ppl hit the rear and can still claim insurance.. hahaha..  tongue.gif

Actually it is not that dangerous, as the activation speed is during 4 - 30 km/h. So for the car behind if you drive 30km/h and still stick to you too close, it's his fault for not keeping safe distance.

And I read from manual that it will bring the car to total stop for 2 seconds, then only release the brake. But in my case, it is not that way. The SCBS like helps you brake, but not to total stop. and once you accelerate, the car move as well.  rclxms.gif
LOL! Having a car hit your back is certainly preferable to you hitting the car in front. Damage will be less severe and the other party is guilty. Under Malaysian law whoever hits somebody's back is guilty irrespective of how sudden the car in front brakes.

But if it doesn't bring your car to a total stop you can still hit the object in front. Is it possible you accelerate before your car reached total stop and the SCBS was cancelled?

KennyKB
post Nov 26 2015, 08:04 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(Ebin @ Nov 25 2015, 11:16 PM)
Does anyone know if mazda offers custom rims? just like overseas. the ones in black.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v179/low...zps718ca0fd.jpg
Mazda doesn't offer custom rims but some owners spray their rims black with plastic dip. (DIY)
KennyKB
post Nov 27 2015, 11:54 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(Anti-LB @ Nov 27 2015, 11:17 AM)
1) I wonder is it hard to move mazda 3 front number plate placement similar to mazda 6?  hmm.gif  I feel the plate placement on mazda 3 spoil the design of the front  yawn.gif
You can probably get accessory shop to change for you but may not be easy as I don't see any flat surface there.

QUOTE(Anti-LB @ Nov 27 2015, 11:17 AM)
2) What type of security did you guys buy for your car? Is steering and pedal lock effective at all or doesn't really make a difference. Hope can recommend some good security, I don't want to lose my car after few months of getting it  cry.gif
Steering lock not very safe as steering wheel can easily be cut with hacksaw. Pedal lock is safer but not foolproof also. I heard Locktech type pedal lock has been compromised. Installing an aftermarket alarm will void electrical warranty.

No lock is foolproof but any lock will slow down the thief and hopefully make him go for an easier target. Fortunately Mazda cars are not hot cars for thieves.
KennyKB
post Nov 28 2015, 12:09 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(Anti-LB @ Nov 27 2015, 04:00 PM)
Yeah from what I see on forum, Locktech seems to be very popular, I think pricing is around RM300-400

I wonder what makes a car hot or not for thieves, is it the accessories or depending on neighboring country like thailand? But Mazda 3 seems to be quite popular in thailand also..
I think mainly is because of HS 18inch big rims vs GL 16inch which adds weigh
What makes a car hot for thieves is good second hand value. That's why T & H are hot but Mazda is not very hot. Conti cars are cold.
KennyKB
post Nov 28 2015, 09:34 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(FlamingASSH0LE @ Nov 28 2015, 12:53 AM)
Hope someone can answer the newbie to forum questions doh.gif

1) Is there a difference between CKD version and CBU, besides 45k difference price tag... mine CBU btw (the earlier batch)
2) and whats that SCBS thing you guys talking about, never experienced it before wor...
3) Are you cars tinted? mine with 3M film but still veli veli hot leh, and AC also not very powerful to feel cold air when blasting, comparing with myvi advance...
4) Which petrol you guys prefer?? Ron95 biggrin.gif i dislike shell the most haha always doesnt add up for given range
5) Does your cars have auto locking? like press brake then car doors locked... or need aftermarket :/
6) Anybody know mazda 3 speakers brand? The mid speakers quite shiok haha
7) Is it true(heard from a friend) skyactiv technology allows engine to have higher than other commercial cars like civic combustion ratio, hence we should not follow the every 10k free service by mazda and just service every 5k ourselves... change oil only maa rather spend that than repair engine after 100k milage

1) The CKD has more features than the CBU but you get to enjoy your Mazda 3 earlier. laugh.gif
2) SCBS = Smart City Breaking System - the car will auto brake to avoid hitting obstacle between 4 and 30 km/h
3) Didn't tint my car and the air-con is powerful enough (mine is CKD)
4) I use Ron 95 as recommended by Mazda. No problem.
5) No new cars have auto lock nowadays. You can add it aftermarket.
6) Don't know but it's not Bose
7) Just follow the recommended 10K service. In Australia the interval for Mazda 3 is 20K km/ 1year

Unfortunately there is no way to add any of the CKD features.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Nov 28 2015, 09:35 AM
KennyKB
post Nov 28 2015, 05:50 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Nov 28 2015, 03:29 PM)
Incorrect. Our interval here is 10k or 1 year.

Our 3s are also tuned to run on RON91.
I think it's 10k km or 6 months here.

KennyKB
post Nov 28 2015, 05:54 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(FlamingASSH0LE @ Nov 28 2015, 05:30 PM)
Ahh thanks kenny smile.gif
Yeap entire car tinted, sunroof tint kao kao haha all glass have close to maximum visible light transmitted % allowed, but sadly still veli veli panas sad.gif scared dashboard leather crack or decolourise after a couple of years..
damn.. wanted those features haha sounds so cooooool
Comparing with cars with same price range, i find it quite good lorh. But civic speakers best for me haha cause you driver faster, it gets louder
But would you say your AC is poewrful??dk my car only or memang not up to my expectation, like hot hot weather 1 hour in open car park, AC on full blast also take around 3-5 minutes before back passenger feels the cold air?
The CKD Mazda 3 also has the feature of the audio getting louder when you drive faster and the gain is adjustable. You mean your CBU don't have it?

Maybe your air-con need servicing?

KennyKB
post Nov 29 2015, 11:13 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(lkjoe77 @ Nov 28 2015, 09:11 PM)
I just went my 1k service this morning at kepong service center and they told me that they just can check my headlamp fog problem on weekday only.

speechless...........

suddenly feel like Perodua service center is better
The quality of service varies between SCs so try another one if you are not happy with what you are getting. It's true that SCs are busiest on Saturdays but I see no reason why a simple problem like fogging headlights cannot be checked.
KennyKB
post Nov 30 2015, 10:39 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(soo2 @ Nov 30 2015, 10:28 AM)
I believe the omission of auto lock is particular to Japanese-designed cars. correct me if wrong.
There's a new regulation that if car is provided with autolock it must also auto release in a collision. So most manufacturers just remove the autolock instead of adding another feature. Some Conti cars may still have autolock and auto release but they are gone from most Jap makes.

13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:48 AM