4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V7, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

derravile
post Aug 8 2015, 01:18 PM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

QUOTE(jasonchan323 @ Aug 7 2015, 07:48 PM)
Just got my Meteor Grey rclxm9.gif
but what's bothering me is the tyre sound which is quite loud in highway. Any soundproofing I can do?
My friend recommend me do wheel arch soundproof..
Any ideas?? rclxub.gif
ofcoz u can do sound deadening on the wheel arch & floor
derravile
post Aug 10 2015, 01:41 AM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(benign10 @ Aug 10 2015, 01:13 AM)
After driving M3 for 1 month,

- Tyre noise is there bcoz of the 18" rims, but the steering control is firm..
- Kruk-kruk sound happens on&off especially on the left side, but it's not all uneven road. I have been going thru bumpy and hilly roads in Cameron, but it got no sound. I have been going thru speed bump, it has no sounds. It actually din bother me much.
- The automatic transmission is smooth and the car is powerful.
- This car can do cornering well.
- Unfortunately, it has no auto brake lock and auto mirror fold.

P/S:
- Complained to SC wifi network cannot be connected. They update my version, then it works.
- But when i try to check for the weather, window pop out showed that 'ur lisense is expired'. What did it mean? Do I need to register to somethings before hand?
- How to join Mazda 3 group in FB? I have been requested for some times.
which group in FB u applied to? if its the one in my siggy, u can pm me for details
derravile
post Aug 13 2015, 06:08 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(Berrylicious @ Aug 13 2015, 05:56 PM)
Gosh the car installed with auto lock will unlock itself when the driver switches to P? Thats so unsafe. Can someone confirm this?
Y would u switch to P unless parking? N should be fine when idling between traffic lights
derravile
post Aug 14 2015, 11:49 AM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(omgisdeng @ Aug 14 2015, 11:03 AM)
How much  it will cost ? Is the result nice ? Hahah thx for reply 😆
On OEM 18" rim

Dmg, DIY
derravile
post Aug 15 2015, 09:23 AM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(Lefty @ Aug 15 2015, 01:58 AM)
Hi, does the effect looks like the above picture? just buy the plastic dip paint and spray with tyre on ?
Yes, looks exactly same, thts my wheel 1 year ago

note that, maintenance is abit troublesome
derravile
post Aug 22 2015, 12:48 AM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(joshie @ Aug 21 2015, 11:32 PM)
hi fellow M3 owner, i've just test drove a M3 today, i have few questions on the features. The city brake assists, how does it work? i ask SA but he doesn't know how to test it to show me, does it really work? also can the navigator system sync with your phone to use waze?
try going into a collision to see if it works, afaik, it does.
u cant sync your phone's waze to screen but u can bluetooth connect it to speak navigate u

This post has been edited by derravile: Aug 22 2015, 12:49 AM
derravile
post Sep 2 2015, 12:19 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Aug 30 2015, 08:47 AM)
sweat.gif even for reverse cam also need to think about fuse? how bout asking em to order cbu parts for us then? instead changing the whole car wiring which is laugh.gif
u ll be suprise how much the CBU reverse cam alone cost
QUOTE(guilt79 @ Aug 30 2015, 08:50 AM)
I'm still hunting this guy can provide.. Looks like nobody got this lubang.  shakehead.gif

I'm also interested in OEM reverse sensor..  wink.gif
we have a guy to help most of our members installed, if u need pm me for the contact
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Sep 1 2015, 05:20 PM)
I am more interested in where I can get it done rather than if it will void warranty. Frankly this fear of voiding warranty is overrated . Warranty for a failed part can only be voided if it can be shown that an aftermarket accessory caused the failure. The SC cannot void warranty for non-related parts. They cannot void your gearbox warranty just because you installed a brake autolock outside.
iirc, puchong n okr can do it for u

QUOTE(black_Zer0 @ Sep 2 2015, 11:31 AM)
Hi guys,

Anyone knows anywhere in KL selling this kit? Looks nice and clean.
try sri ardin
derravile
post Sep 2 2015, 02:39 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(luckyjun85 @ Sep 2 2015, 01:46 PM)
Hi All sifu/Master, can recommend where can i get the ducktail spoiler and what is the price ya. Thanks.

My SA offer me Vessolar VESS Armour 6 Security Tint for RM1500 include GST izzit ok?
QUOTE(wickiwild @ Sep 2 2015, 02:13 PM)

hi guys. new member here smile.gif got this at Sg Besi branch.

cheers
check my post, pm me for details
derravile
post Sep 3 2015, 11:01 AM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Sep 2 2015, 06:49 PM)
bro derraville notworthy.gif how much is it lol. u got lobang?
hohoho dat red lining. any chance u browse those foreign mazda 3 forums?
pm-ed

QUOTE(wickiwild @ Sep 3 2015, 09:36 AM)
no bro.. never browse at any other forums. can u share the forum link so i can browse ? hihi
google search mazda 3 revolution
derravile
post Sep 19 2015, 09:37 AM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(dalvon @ Sep 18 2015, 11:49 PM)
planning to paint the rim and the brake caliper, will it void the warranty ?
nope, many of us already done it

QUOTE(VDread @ Sep 19 2015, 01:19 AM)
Don't think so. But I'd advise against painting the calipers. Some paint traps heat when the calipers are supposed to release heat as quickly as possible to avoid warping the brake disc.
depends color & type of paint but i dont think it will trap heat or should it make much difference in our case, mazda3 is not exactly a performance car, your brake calipers dont go extreme heats during normal usual (ignoring that if u tune/remap ecu/ or any other upgrades to boost your performance significantly)
derravile
post Sep 20 2015, 11:53 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Sep 20 2015, 11:30 PM)
Can choose gl specs but opt for 18 inch sports rim?  If yes , how much to top up?
i dont think the is an option for tht, but there is alot member change their rims, maybe u can ask them sell it to u instead of trading in with tyre shops
derravile
post Sep 21 2015, 12:52 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(towar @ Sep 21 2015, 10:15 AM)
how much heat the brakes create is not related with engine performance. brakes will generate the most heat when u are going downhill long stretch (e.g. genting).
u dont have tht kind of engine performance to generate that kind of power to require that much break force, hence, heat generated during normal driving condition is insignificant whether o not u paint it or not
derravile
post Oct 2 2015, 12:07 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(keit @ Oct 2 2015, 10:50 AM)
Collected my car yesterday, HS white. Booked on 8th Sept.

Question on the servicing schedule. How strict is Mazda on this and maximum allowance provided (in days and mileage)? Reason being, my first service would be on the 1st of November but I will only be back in KL on the 6th of Nov.

is there such thing? normally 1st service they recommend 1k mileage, +/- abit is fine
derravile
post Oct 7 2015, 11:32 AM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(Jazzing @ Oct 7 2015, 09:28 AM)
hi all,

Anyone send in to SC for the "kruk" sound?
do i just tell the SC the "kruk sound or is there a specific term for it? lol
what will they change and how long it will take?

Also does anyone have a squeaky sound after rain? if i didn't hear it wrongly, its coming from the driver side.
kruk sound most probably is they will add/replace bump stopper for u, tht fix for me
nyek nyek sound is the armbush leaking, as for now, no permanent solution yet, my latest part change is end of june, very minimal nyek nyek so far

QUOTE(david.tth @ Oct 7 2015, 09:52 AM)
Hi, wonder how you guys do the burn-in/break-in for the engine when you first got your car ? smile.gif
anyone here using raytech 5mil 85% tint? does it work well and no glare issue at night ?
and where about can we do body kits in KL ? thanks smile.gif
we dont, most new car nowadays dont need to do burn in/break in, just drive normally, occasionally rev up to 5-6k rpm only
glaring as in? i am using cs60, 4mil, dont particular notice this problem

QUOTE(sskmaran @ Oct 7 2015, 11:09 AM)
Hi all I'm  planning to buy c segment car. My choices are m3 high spec and altis high spec with 6 airbags. I dont want to compare car. Just wanna know your experience with m3 based on.:

1.Comfortability
2. Service centre experience
3. Handling
4. The features practicality
5. NVH
1.Comfortability = go for altis
2. Service centre experience = go for toyota
3. Handling = mazda 3
4. The features practicality = with CKD launched, mazda 3
5. NVH = altis
derravile
post Oct 7 2015, 12:08 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(david.tth @ Oct 7 2015, 11:44 AM)
thanks for reply, ic because i'll be traveling around when i got my car, was heard it is not good to run on high way at same RPM most of time, and not to drag for the first 1000km, etc. not sure if modern car does not require to worry this it would be great smile.gif

glare at nigh when someone light from the back, the reflection on car front window

is your tint works well under hot sun by far ? smile.gif
no such issue on glaring then

not really, coz i miss out my sunroof tinting, quite hot sometimes as i park outdoor mostly during work.
my colleage's CX5 with CS75 is much better than me at the same condition given (no sunroof)
derravile
post Oct 7 2015, 03:59 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(xrickx @ Oct 7 2015, 03:29 PM)
Anyone here did a gloss black vinyl roof wrap?
u mean like this?
derravile
post Oct 7 2015, 04:16 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(xrickx @ Oct 7 2015, 04:02 PM)
Yea, exactly like that. Any idea where can it be done and how much does it cost for a m3 and m6?
i diy myself

price between m3 n m6 should not have much diff, i enquire last week, its RM250 (also depends the brand/material u use)
derravile
post Oct 8 2015, 10:20 AM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(Jazzing @ Oct 8 2015, 09:32 AM)
how much u spend on the kits and all the mods?  drool.gif
trying to gather some ideas for grey m3 is tough
cant rmb exact amount, every month a little bit here and there, think bout 10k

QUOTE(dr.who1977 @ Oct 8 2015, 10:15 AM)
Hi friends,

I was wondering which year / generation is the Madza 3 (see attached)

[attachmentid=5084399]

1) I'm also curious whether it is advisable to purchase a 2nd Madza 3.

2) Roughly what's the usual issues that arises from a 2nd hand Madza?

3) Is the maintenance cost high to own a Madza?

4) If the warranty for the car is over, is it ok for us to send to a normal workshop rather than the authorized service centres?

Appreciate your feedbacks.

Thank you.
gen2 (2010-2013)

1. depends on price, condition, mileage, previous owner (i think applies to all 2nd hand car), best if u know the owner
2. written on 1st page, else check previous thread
3. higher than the usual T/H
4. Yes ofcause, its cheaper
derravile
post Oct 8 2015, 10:11 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Oct 8 2015, 07:32 PM)
on behalf of ur car.

please wash me!!  vmad.gif

haha, rugged feel! brows.gif

anw, tht photo quite sometime ago tongue.gif
derravile
post Oct 12 2015, 12:17 AM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(Lefty @ Oct 11 2015, 10:36 PM)
Anyone do soundproofing?  The tyre noise in the 18" rim in north south highway is horrible at speed 110km/hr or above..

If any owner done soundproof pls share and let me knkw the shop ya. Tq
we have a member who did full car, sadly it doesnt improve much on tht part, kinda disappointing

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0447sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:52 AM