LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V7, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

Aizat2402
post Jan 12 2016, 02:59 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(aimeh @ Jan 12 2016, 08:11 AM)
But still with the kruk kruk windscreen tik tik sound  sad.gif
So that tik tik sound is well known??? I thought I was just unlucky to hv that sound. It happens most of the time a few minutes after switching the engine on. I dont think the sound comes from windscreen, more like from the Mzd screen, but im not sure..... Anyone?
Aizat2402
post Jan 12 2016, 11:19 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(aimeh @ Jan 12 2016, 05:35 PM)
Mine got, at first tot that It was stone sound but ya, sometimes when go on uneven road got that tik tik from windscreen.
You sure its from the windscreen? I did some tests just now, everytime i pushed the mzd screen to the back or pull it to the front (softly of course) the tik tik sound appears. Its like the the back of mzd screen is attached to metal-like thingy inside the dashboard but its not tight. I dont know, maybe its just me or maybe ive gone crazy.
Aizat2402
post Jan 20 2016, 01:16 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(keropi88 @ Jan 19 2016, 10:08 PM)
thanks again for all your input ... ur all no kedekut knowledge .. thank you a lot ... im a newbie buying cars, currently driving family owned car , now only start to get a better car ..

ya i checked , i think ill prefer to go M3 sedan .. only thing is .. the aperture of the boot is kinda small... i ride a road bike .. so im not sure whether can fit in or not ..

went again today and they say the 2016 model will come tomorrow ... only thing left is test drive and the rear seat ...

ya ur right too ... Mazda give free service not a single cent i have to fork out ... by the time no more free service .. ill think ill drive for awhile then change to new model again .. I prefer car with many technologies ...

Mazda 3 is really great, at the price , got so many i-activesense gadgets, mazda 6 high spec baru dapat those stuff ...

wanna ask, does M3 sedan CKD has daytime running light at the rear too ? i see those M3 on the road, got DRL at the front , but none at the rear ... or they choose to switch it off ?

actually i hardly can find any M3 on the road ... when i see also CX5 or M6 ... HRV , Civic , city is all over the place ... is that a good thing ah ? haha
My road bike can fit in the boot just fine, just fold the back seat.

Aizat2402
post Jan 26 2016, 12:36 PM

92 posts

Anybody hear tik tik sound coming from under the body after drive? Its like boiling sound from the exhaust area.
Complained to Glenmarie SC but the guy there said normal even he drives M2 has that sound. But just now i saw this (the picture). Thats where the sound comes from. Looks bad to me cause from behind dont have to duck also can see

Aizat2402
post Jan 27 2016, 10:17 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jan 27 2016, 06:38 PM)
When I read of Conti car owners having problems with gearbox, engine, air-con, water pump, sensors, oil leakage, etc I think having an odd sound or two is not the end of the world. In fact the lack of major problems make us focus on little niggly things.
Exactly.
Aizat2402
post Jan 31 2016, 09:30 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(keropi88 @ Jan 31 2016, 10:26 AM)
finally after contemplating with other brands ... ive decided to get myself a Mazda 3 Sedan highest spec ... bought with Bermaz ...

already paid downpayment now waiting for loan approval ... meanwhile im not sure about which colour to take ...
ive already shortlisted to 2 colour , Aluminium Metallic or Meteor Grey ...
Meteor Grey looks okay, but very easy to see dust , Aluminium abit Proton Saga colour,  "tak tahan tengok" ... guys give some input please ... if u got above mentioned colour, please show off your car photo ~
Go for Alu met. Mine is meteor grey, after car wash wow i cannot keep my eyes off of my car so damn pretty but the next day can see dust already. *I didnt do any kind of coating or waxing so might be one of the contributing factor.

This post has been edited by Aizat2402: Jan 31 2016, 09:31 PM

1.2006sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:20 PM