63 posts

Anyone waiting for Aluminium or White? ~ Have stock before Raya

But no Grey... =(
SportyHandling
post Jun 19 2015, 12:48 PM

622 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jun 18 2015, 10:30 PM)
From the video I timed 0-100km/h at about 8.5 sec. Not bad!!
I timed 9.5s to 9.6s.

Though I note that the car's acceleration at the higher-end spectrum is a rather slow climb from 100km/h to 180km/h with the plateau at around 207km/h.
KennyKB
post Jun 19 2015, 02:24 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Jun 19 2015, 12:48 PM)
I timed 9.5s to 9.6s.

Though I note that the car's acceleration at the higher-end spectrum is a rather slow climb from 100km/h to 180km/h with the plateau at around 207km/h.
No way it is 9.5s. My fingers can't be that slow. laugh.gif

Taking the band from 100 km/h to 180 km/h is too broad. The climb from 100 to 140 is very decent and this is the band most drivers need for overtaking.

SportyHandling
post Jun 19 2015, 05:09 PM

622 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jun 19 2015, 02:24 PM)

Taking the band from 100 km/h to 180 km/h is too broad. The climb from 100 to 140 is very decent and this is the band most drivers need for overtaking.
Maybe your fingers are too quick, and that was the reason you have got 8.5s. :-) Or the stopwatch on my mobile is broken.

Anyway, it is true that acceleration from 100 km/h to 140 km/h of the Mazda 3 which is the usable range for overtaking is decent. Though an observation on the acceleration from 140 km/h to 180 km/h is not as effortless as I notice, and 180 km/h to 200km/h is certainly a struggling affair. A bit of a surprise for a 2.0-litre model. Perhaps the car is not tuned for performance at the higher speed range but more to the lower spectrum which is usable, and also for fuel economy.

Also, I notice in the video at 0.56s when the speed is at 200km/h, the RPM is at 6500. When the video is at 1.00, the speed is 197km/h @ 4500 RPM, which means that the gear has upshifted. If the Mazda 3's transmission is 6-gear, then I presume the acceleration from 140km/h to 200km/h is entirely on 5th gear since the last gear upshifting 4th to 5th gear in the video happens at around 140km/h. That raises the question on the gear holding from 140km/h to 200km/h which is considerably long before it upshifts to a higher gear at 200km/h.

Revamperz
post Jun 19 2015, 06:56 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

i think i came across with top speed of around 218kmh mazda 3 video before.
berann
post Jun 19 2015, 07:06 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jun 19 2015, 02:24 PM)

From the video M3 from 100-180km/h about 24seconds. consider slow for a 165hp c segments car. May be Mazda 3 really design for fuel saving.

Example Stock Cr-z with only 135hp can go from 100-180km/h in 19 seconds without using S+ overboost. With S+ even faster..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=12VgnlXNjqo

jimchan
post Jun 19 2015, 09:47 PM

47 posts

Finally got my car today!! rclxm9.gif

Will upload pictures after I installed the duck tail spoiler and solar tint tomorrow cool2.gif

Need some advice from all the sifus here.. I've been playing with the USB and Bluetooth with my iPhone, anyone of you knows how to makes the default sound back to iPhone?

Bluetooth can be done as I can choose the default audio whether via iPhone or Mazda but I have no way to switch the default audio to iPhone while I'm using the USB cable. This really irritates me coz when my phone has Whatsapp, LINE or other messengers incoming messages, my phone doesn't have sound anymore, it just vibrates only...

And the most annoys part is that while I charged my phone while using Waze, my Waze can't talk anymore.. rclxub.gif

Your advice is much appreciated thumbup.gif
beachboy_me
post Jun 19 2015, 10:28 PM

50 posts

Got my Mazda 3 yesterday. Surprisingly it has reverse camera.

A bad things is when I got my car, the mileage already close to 100km. And a minor scratch on the left door side. WhiCH I din notice due to 7pm d and wan faster get the car.
TSXiuKeong
post Jun 19 2015, 10:29 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(beachboy_me @ Jun 19 2015, 10:28 PM)
Got my Mazda 3  yesterday. Surprisingly it has reverse camera.

A bad things is when I got my car, the mileage already close to 100km. And a minor scratch on the left door side. WhiCH I din notice due to 7pm d and wan faster get the car.
All CKD comes with reverse camera now smile.gif
rockets
post Jun 19 2015, 10:55 PM

No Recoil
509 posts

QUOTE(berann @ Jun 19 2015, 07:06 PM)
From the video M3 from 100-180km/h about 24seconds. consider slow for a 165hp c segments car. May be Mazda 3 really design for fuel saving.

Example Stock Cr-z with only 135hp can go from 100-180km/h in 19 seconds without using S+ overboost. With S+ even faster..

Done with proper testing:
http://www.caranddriver.com/reviews/2014-m...dan-test-review

This one is the 155hp version. Ours is 162hp.

Zero to 60 mph: 7.6 sec
Zero to 100 mph: 21.4 sec
Zero to 110 mph: 27.9 sec

Rolling start, 5-60 mph: 7.9 sec
Top gear, 30-50 mph: 3.9 sec
Top gear, 50-70 mph: 5.1 sec
Standing ¼-mile: 15.9 sec @ 89 mph
Top speed (redline limited): 133 mph
Braking, 70-0 mph: 167 ft
Roadholding, 300-ft-dia skidpad: 0.82 g

Seems like there is a massive detuning happening once the car breaks the 100mph(~160kph) mark.

KennyKB
post Jun 20 2015, 12:35 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(beachboy_me @ Jun 19 2015, 10:28 PM)
Got my Mazda 3  yesterday. Surprisingly it has reverse camera.

Yours is the GL (low spec) or high spec? What colour?

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Jun 20 2015, 12:36 AM
littlewing
post Jun 20 2015, 12:38 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(rockets @ Jun 19 2015, 10:55 PM)
Done with proper testing:
http://www.caranddriver.com/reviews/2014-m...dan-test-review

This one is the 155hp version. Ours is 162hp.

Zero to 60 mph: 7.6 sec
Zero to 100 mph: 21.4 sec
Zero to 110 mph: 27.9 sec

Rolling start, 5-60 mph: 7.9 sec
Top gear, 30-50 mph: 3.9 sec
Top gear, 50-70 mph: 5.1 sec
Standing ¼-mile: 15.9 sec @ 89 mph
Top speed (redline limited): 133 mph
Braking, 70-0 mph: 167 ft
Roadholding, 300-ft-dia skidpad: 0.82 g

Seems like there is a massive detuning happening once the car breaks the 100mph(~160kph) mark.
Change ecu, tune and void warranty for top performance hehe

Btw does anyone know where is the coin compartment I the m3??
KennyKB
post Jun 20 2015, 12:39 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(berann @ Jun 19 2015, 07:06 PM)

The video is a very ad hoc test. We don't know if the driver was going all out or not, carrying passengers or if the road was sloping uphill.
ciaka
post Jun 20 2015, 01:36 AM

QUOTE(littlewing @ Jun 20 2015, 12:38 AM)

No coint department cry.gif , but u may use the tray inside your armrest

VC3
post Jun 20 2015, 02:57 AM

Hi, I m a Mazda 3 GL owner to be:)

Will be getting my car around 2 weeks time.

I am located at JB. Nice to meet you guys
Winter@7
post Jun 20 2015, 08:26 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(jimchan @ Jun 19 2015, 09:47 PM)
Finally got my car today!! rclxm9.gif

Will upload pictures after I installed the duck tail spoiler and solar tint tomorrow cool2.gif

Need some advice from all the sifus here.. I've been playing with the USB and Bluetooth with my iPhone, anyone of you knows how to makes the default sound back to iPhone?

Bluetooth can be done as I can choose the default audio whether via iPhone or Mazda but I have no way to switch the default audio to iPhone while I'm using the USB cable. This really irritates me coz when my phone has Whatsapp, LINE or other messengers incoming messages, my phone doesn't have sound anymore, it just vibrates only...

And the most annoys part is that while I charged my phone while using Waze, my Waze can't talk anymore.. rclxub.gif

Your advice is much appreciated thumbup.gif
As i know after you iphone connected to bluetooth all the sound on you iphone will gone. I not sure if android also have the same problem. Will try it out later. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Winter@7: Jun 20 2015, 08:56 AM
Winter@7
post Jun 20 2015, 09:00 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(littlewing @ Jun 20 2015, 12:38 AM)

There is no coin compartment in M3 other than the plastic tray in the center console. But you might bought from third party coin tray to add in your car. whistling.gif
peejay_623
post Jun 20 2015, 11:32 AM

I was updated by my SA that my HS Aluminium Metalic MIGHT have allocation from HQ. Why is it not firm ah..? Any expert and sifus can advise? I booked at 1st of May though..

KennyKB
post Jun 20 2015, 12:06 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(peejay_623 @ Jun 20 2015, 11:32 AM)
I was updated by my SA that my HS Aluminium Metalic MIGHT have allocation from HQ. Why is it not firm ah..? Any expert and sifus can advise? I booked at 1st of May though..
Is your SA talking about low spec or high spec? Now the production is focus on high spec.
beachboy_me
post Jun 20 2015, 12:25 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jun 20 2015, 12:35 AM)
Yours is the GL (low spec) or high spec? What colour?
Mine is GL alluminium. Having a kruk sound over speed bump at certain speed or angle. Not every time got sound. My previous ride is Mitsubishi Lancer GT. Have a comparison between these 2 rides

I am not sure the handling/ road feel is that filtered by EPS steering of Mazda 3? because Mitubishi lancer GT use old type Hydraulic power steering, which give a direct road feel and handling.
Mazda 3

Pros:
New Skyactiv Technology
less fuel consumption
more safety feature with VSC 6 airbag....etc
rigid a solid ride quality but lesser compared to lancer GT
responsive 6 speed auto transmission
dashboard design with soft touch material

Cons:
rear passenger space
no nappa leather seat in GL spec, it is not comfortable for fabric seat
16 inch with normal grade tyre, less handling and road feel
the steering diameter is not thick as lancer GT and honda civic. feel like driving a vios

Mitsubishi lancer

Pros:
CBU, rigid and solid ride quality
nappa leather
18 inch high performance tyre with more handling and road feel, can feel every single stone/hole on the road
better handling with wider tyre

Cons:
high fuel consumption
CVT gear with CVT feel
less safety features, no VSC, 2 air bag only

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0146sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:05 PM