Arnold Schwarzenegger = Terminator thumbup.gif
Chris Tucker = Terminator doh.gif
Dwayne Johnson = Terminator shakehead.gif
Hugo Weaving = Terminator shakehead.gif , Agent Smith = Good
Sylvester Stallone = Terminator = doh.gif , John Rambo = Good
Robert Patrick = T1000 thumbup.gif
Kristanna Loken = Tx / Summer Glau = Terminator Cameron brows.gif
Linda Hamilton = Sarah Connor thumbup.gif
Lena Headey = Sarah Connor nod.gif Best Sarah Connor ever..
Christian Bale = John Connor peace:
Shia Labeouf = John Connor sweat.gif
Edward Furlong = John Connor thumbup.gif
Nick Stahl = John Connor nod.gif
Thomas Dekker = John Connor nod.gif
Katherine Brewster = Claire Danes nod.gif
Earl Boen = Dr. Peter Silberman thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Michael Biehn = Kyle Reese thumbup.gif
Jonathan Jackson = Kyle Reese thumbup.gif
Brian Austin Green = Derek thumbup.gif

themanwithnoname
post May 9 2009, 06:19 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

Yeah..kaboom. John's bike super cool.

Maybe that cyborg dude havent finished brainwashed yet by the machine, thats why he still thinks he still a human but got the invinciblity of a machine.

Watched 4min trailers >9000 times now. tongue.gif
themanwithnoname
post May 10 2009, 12:05 AM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

Is it just me or what, this guy looks like Derek Reese from T:TSCC

user posted image laugh.gif
themanwithnoname
post May 11 2009, 05:21 AM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ May 11 2009, 03:39 AM)
That Anton Yelchin (the Russian guy in Star Trek) will be playing as teen Kyle Reese. WTF? What if he knows that John is his son? Even he didn't know why the heck he goes back in time and fck John's mother while he knew that John's last name is Connor?

rclxub.gif Seriously i hope they don't meet each other at the beginning.. that is just so ridiculous..

But i am sorry if they explained this already in T1 or T2, forgotten already.
Its explained in the predestination paradox..
themanwithnoname
post May 29 2009, 08:51 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

T1 and T2 left so much impact because;
1. That time you just around 10 years old? tongue.gif
2. No other hoo haaa woahhh movie that time?

Now T4 looks like ordinary movie because
1. You much matured to accept all things till some say need some logical here and there,eventhough everything is illogical at all. doh.gif
2. Too much CGI movies nowadays,till all sunken down by transformers, made terminator looks another action movie.

To watch this movie (T4) i think one need to understand the timeline of T1,T2,T3,TSCC,Tnovels, and understand the concept of different future that my mom warned me about. And need to lower down your level of maturity abit i think tongue.gif
I love this movie. Enjoiced watching it. All the actors had done their job well, connor aka Bale really brings out the 'tension' as he grown up as JC and can feels his feelings and fear and how much he wanna end wars and revenge to the Skynet. The effects are just too awesome and unthinkable and gives alot of suprises. Overall, 10/10 laugh.gif
themanwithnoname
post May 29 2009, 09:28 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ May 29 2009, 08:59 PM)
Who is this post directed at?
To anyone who reading it. tongue.gif

btw kobe, the 500tonnes giant has its Transport..so it landed on that place by the HK Transporter which is very silent.
themanwithnoname
post May 29 2009, 09:35 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ May 29 2009, 09:31 PM)
No giant 'thud' signaling its entrance?
*Thud*->grab. or
from on top of the HK->reach claw->grab->jump->*thud*

dunno lol.. maybe need to rewatch to confirm this particular scene,but im pretty sure everyone else was distracted by the arrival of marcus, reese and star

themanwithnoname
post May 29 2009, 09:52 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ May 29 2009, 09:33 PM)
Wrong dude. T1 kicked off the whole T series and despite its outdated special efx it was Terminator at its most brutal and gory origin. T2 was an epic follow up that added a new twist and heroism in the series. Thats the reason why fans are still fond of the first 2 films. Sometimes less is more.

Nothing to do with competition or what not. Those 2 movies were simply good movies at that time and it seems still are to a lot of people. Some movies despite its age are still better than current or recent ones. I still prefer Die Hard 1 and 2 than the latter ones. I still prefer Alien 1 and 2 than the rest. Godfather series are still epic even after all this years. Top gun pwns Stealth. etc etc

I guess each to their own but to say we need to lower our level of maturity to enjoy a movie is a bit silly. I dont even know how to do that lol. If the movie is good, its good. I thoroughly enjoyed Star Trek but disliked Watchmen despite its mature content.
Maybe something like Dark Knight rather than Batman n Robin? tongue.gif

Maybe i was wrong, maybe i was right. That time no internet, today so much different. I was mentioning bout physcology of the movie. That time how old was you?and how many gore movies had u watched?

Bout the infrared laser sight, what i can say is the older model doesnt have accuracy to shoot. Just to destroy. Its 10 years earlier to T800 self aware?

Yeah, T loves to throw ppl around here n there. Why dont they just snap their neck or crush ppl with giant robot? tongue.gif

Mini scale military base maybe had been corrupted by marcus, and marcus helps alot to destroy t600 and T1 and so on so on. Remember air support coming also?

Moar discussions! I also had alot to clear out myself too. But if thinks too logically, jew just lost the fun and imaginations of it. nod.gif

Added on May 29, 2009, 9:54 pmBtw, i agrees with 'T3 is pretty much a retread of T2'

This post has been edited by themanwithnoname: May 29 2009, 09:54 PM
themanwithnoname
post May 29 2009, 10:23 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ May 29 2009, 10:08 PM)
Most films don't make sense. That's why they are stories. But they are better stories if made believable. If I were to make a movie about dinosaurs, it's fiction. But just because I make a movie about dinosaurs, can I make pigs fly? You'd ask me to f*** myself. Same thing here, just because it's fiction doesn't mean it shouldn't make sense within the story. 

If a motorterminator is programmed to calculate distance, sense and evade moving obstacles while pursuing a moving automobile, do you expect me to believe it can later get tripped over by a rope? A rope?

Yes?

laugh.gif maybe because its too sudden in front of it. cant evade it captain!

err..whats with the dinasours and pigs that can fly? hmm.gif

Bottom point is, i love every T movies to bits, and TSCC every episodes of it!
themanwithnoname
post May 29 2009, 10:38 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ May 29 2009, 10:23 PM)
I did say some movies not all movies. But Its good that you brought up Dark Knight because when you think of how well the Batman has reinvented itself, i cant help but feel it was a miss opportunity for the T series to do the same. As previous posters mentioned, the casting are bland, dialogs are forgetful and the story is kinda meh. Sure the CGI is great but thats pretty much all it has going for it. Take that away and you left with nothing. 

Nothing to do with accepting illogical ideas, all sci fi and fantasy based films are imaginative fictions. Its how those ideas are presented and fit into the film that matters to most adult audience. I ldo ike some of the T4 scenes and concepts, but their executions and sequence are just cheesy and even downright cheap. Thats what puts me off. It doesnt have to sophisticated like Dark Knight, it just has to be polished and well thought out.
So... T4 is better than T3 for most..to certain point i must agree that if rip off the actions, maybe nothing else left. I've gone to the cinema as a T series lover and like always,lower down the expectations to the ground, and feels that never wasted RM11 that i've spent (at least better than X:Origins) . But still, this T4 will never beat DK. As i said earlier, this movie just a little bit chunk of the vast universe of Terminator future.. Keep discussions coming guys. smile.gif
themanwithnoname
post May 30 2009, 08:43 AM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

Good morning every fan and critics of Terminators smile.gif
QUOTE(maxizanc @ May 30 2009, 12:25 AM)
Actually i expected this movie's story taking place right after the nuclear bomb. Should have told how Kat Brewster and John Connor survive, how all of the robots and humans survived, how all of the cool terminator and their gadget were built and should have told where is their main base (skynet) and why they survived the nuclear attack? How John Connor become the leader of the Resistant. How the Resistant were shaped. How they got all of the military equipment and all. At least tell them in the first 30 minutes is enough for me. Tell them ala Sarah Connor story in T2 and TSCC.

Seriously this movie is like a combination of Matrix (humans vs robot, humans win at the end) and Resident Evil (humans vs zombie, hunting zombie shoot zombies in the head) doh.gif

But still i like the movie, and it is worth RM11 i paid.
I also expecting the same thing. Cut scenes maybe? smile.gif
Or later got Terminator 3.5 to explains everything or TSCC season 2 thumbup.gif

QUOTE(matt85 @ May 30 2009, 12:43 AM)
Is it just me, or, how did Kyle know the hybrid's name as Marcus ?

I don't recall Marcus introduce himself to Kyle, but he shouted for Marcus during the truck + mototerminator chase.
It did introduce itself to Kyle.

QUOTE(shinjite @ May 30 2009, 12:58 AM)
if it is, it doesn't make any sense already in T4 because it will be the first batches of the T800, T888 is like a lot of revisions already. T3's Arnie is the T850

About the Kyle Reese's statement in T1, yeah Kyle Reese knew all about it, but in T4's timeline, they forward the production of the T800 series to a full 10 years ahead of the so called actual schedule which is 2027-2029, around there. So at that time, too bad a young Kyle Reese has to fight it head on already before he is even a Resistance fighter

Added on May 30, 2009, 12:59 am

Marcus did introduce himself after Kyle Reese, maybe the film didn't show it....
Yup. Alternate future, T888 back in the past ( TSCC ) Cool based on William Candy- T101(T800 series) which got learning cpu for T2, T800 for T4,T-850 harden for plasma wars..t-1000000 for skynet defense..bla bla bla.. keke..but need to understand the concept of alternate future. Different model for different purpose after different war. Anyhow, i think Marcus similiar to the I-950.. just that he have brain and heart.

QUOTE(Woofe @ May 30 2009, 02:36 AM)
My sister watched it today. She said you not worth of watching. So IDK, I might not watch it.
Listen to your heart. Go watch it !

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 30 2009, 02:40 AM)
the show is really worth watching..
I really hope it  could have a better storyline..
tell us in specifi what T-series are..
at least we wouldnt get confused..
This one i just explain with this emoticon.. -> doh.gif

At least get your thoughts straigt into the movie when u watch it sweat.gif even you havent watch any Terminator series before..(better do some homework before movie watching) They did explain what model whichseries.
themanwithnoname
post May 30 2009, 10:15 AM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ May 30 2009, 10:13 AM)
Agreed.

No "hasta la vista baby"
No "I'll be back"
No "Get down!"
No thumb sign

is not a terminator movie at all.But I still take it as a new Terminator movie.Heck Superman without Christopher Reeve like Superman Return can also survive be it Tom Welling or Brandon Rough as Superman.
FnF without Brian O'Connor? tongue.gif
themanwithnoname
post May 30 2009, 11:52 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ May 30 2009, 11:41 PM)
T1001...and Cameron (TOK715) are worth mentioning...T888 Cromartie is also brutal....taking out SWAT team was fantastically done...a scene to remember.
And with that background song brows.gif wub.gif
themanwithnoname
post May 31 2009, 07:17 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

Oh hai evelibadi

themanwithnoname
post Jun 1 2009, 10:05 AM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

Are John Connor is really John Connor at the end? brows.gif
themanwithnoname
post Jun 1 2009, 10:11 AM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Jun 1 2009, 10:06 AM)
I really dun understand the whole meaning of time travel in Terminator....what if someone travel back in time and killed my grandpa etc....so what?...I'm still here mah....do they expect me to suddenly disappear in front of my computer and all my 900++ post in LOWYAT all disappear also?

Regarding the cloth...so far only you mention it...probably Arnie just come of of the production line just in time to confront Connor.
Thats what we called the Predestination paradox events, Divergent Timelines, and Alternate futures brows.gif ..its either parrallel universe, a universe that is like a river flow, or multiple universe, what happen now might now what happen in the other universe/future. I believe in T, its parallel universe. Grandfather Paradox anyone? thumbup.gif
themanwithnoname
post Jun 1 2009, 10:55 AM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

QUOTE(TZERNG @ Jun 1 2009, 10:49 AM)
the only thing i really dun understand y john connor father (kyle resse) exist at 2018 years??? coz at terminator 1 kyle resse already death....y??
You seriously need to rewatch the whole terminator series.. doh.gif doh.gif

0.0427sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:19 AM