Terminator: Movies Thread, James Cameron is back

sshahar9
post Jan 11 2009, 12:17 AM

38 posts

movie should be awesome... that giant robot looked like its lost from the transformers set tongue.gif
sshahar9
post Mar 4 2009, 01:31 AM

38 posts

awesome awesome trailers...
looks mighty epic. should be a blast
sshahar9
post Mar 7 2009, 05:39 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Mar 7 2009, 02:56 PM)
seriously.. after watching the 2nd trailer, i was more anticipated to T:S than T:ROTF...
i 2nd that..
i just kept loopng the trailer for T:S

' if we stay da course, we are dead. WE ARE ALL DEAD'

KABOOM rclxms.gif
sshahar9
post Mar 8 2009, 09:46 AM

38 posts

AWESOME. republican arnie is back.

woot...

and no.. the quality of us trailers dont always mean the movie will be great. there have been disappointments in the past.

sshahar9
post Mar 11 2009, 11:49 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Mar 10 2009, 04:21 PM)
Wayyy cooler than Batman's bike.
agreed thumbup.gif

aiyo.. all they need to do is go nuclear..
failing that just create a massive emp bomb and then destroy all the machines while theyre down.

failing that, go even more hi-tech create some super massive magnet and just pull all those Goddamn machines.. humans can stay in this cocoon where bullets will be deflected by the power of polar opposites (magnet) and also make the machines immobile..

which is why the need for the hybrid above i think.. the machine in the body down but the person still can move and control the guns etc (in case of emp blasts)

anyhoo...
sshahar9
post Mar 25 2009, 07:43 PM

38 posts

oh... i thought they replaced that guys face with arnold or something which would make him a central character too???

anyhow.. im confident it will still be good regardless.

waiting for this movie
sshahar9
post Apr 30 2009, 03:23 PM

38 posts

AWESOME clips lah.. should be good
sshahar9
post May 9 2009, 12:59 PM

38 posts

IF WE STAY DA COURSE, WE ARE DEAD, WE ARE ALL DEAD...

KABOOM !!!
sshahar9
post May 29 2009, 05:30 PM

38 posts

liked this movie thumbup.gif

cant rmember t1 and t2 altho i liked it back in da day.
t3 sucks
t4 way better than t3

i give it 7/10

spoiler review:

still... a fun movie for the boom boom bang bang tongue.gif

also, as someone said for the jugular which i assumed meant for moon bloodgood's scene? gotta wait for blu-ray for that drool.gif

This post has been edited by sshahar9: May 29 2009, 06:07 PM
sshahar9
post May 29 2009, 06:11 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ May 29 2009, 06:04 PM)
T4 was missing that epic theme and iconic moments imo.

i agree. i like epic movies and this didn't feel epic.
sshahar9
post May 30 2009, 11:08 AM

38 posts

wow.. a lot of comments from both sides of the fence.
good movie for the action scenes thumbup.gif

if u havent watch it, go catch in cinema. then make a decision and comment here tongue.gif heheh
sshahar9
post May 31 2009, 11:58 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ May 31 2009, 08:11 PM)
1. How on earth did Marcus reached Skynet first when Connor was doing 300kmh on the Moto-Terminator bike!!...maybe I missed something...hmm...must watch again...
2. This one i wanna get it clear from my mind.....i think I'm wrong....Did Connor took a jeep and try the signal thing on a HK close to skynet? If it was that close, why did he need to travel far with theĀ  Terminator bike?
1. dunno.. but since john connor is human, maybe he stopped and took a nap tongue.gif
2. not too sure but i dont think it was close to skynet. i think it was just a zone that was under skynet surveillance. just as the resistance were surprised when skynet launched a number of robots etc when they affirmed kyle reese's identity, and john connor saying they (skynet) dont go this deep territory. thus the resistance also try to go back them up.. so a guess is they just went to a zone close to skynets surveillance where the smoke and fire can be easily detected..
and another bit also... who knows, maybe john connor thought brainwashing the mototerminator could help him infiltrate skynet easier... sure marcus went and disabled the turret, but use any advantage u can get..
mebe..

This post has been edited by sshahar9: Jun 1 2009, 12:01 AM
sshahar9
post Jun 3 2009, 09:23 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(*devilelle* @ Jun 2 2009, 12:16 PM)
i heard the batman voice in john connor sweat.gif
that is because, in an alternate universe,
the resistance were successful in going back in time to stop skynet from ever becoming reality. and in this world, sarah connor married a man called wayne and their son is called bruce. since he's not a basturd, he carries the name bruce wayne
tongue.gif
hahaha

i read that article, i think the original ending or project angel is even more crap.

This post has been edited by sshahar9: Jun 3 2009, 09:23 AM
sshahar9
post Jul 2 2009, 01:16 AM

38 posts

just rewatched it 2nd time..
didnt feel as good or fun as the first time.
still a partially good movie tho

0.0366sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:19 PM