ulwan25
post Mar 7 2009, 10:41 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(sshahar9 @ Mar 4 2009, 02:31 AM)
awesome awesome trailers...
looks mighty epic. should be a blast
it is by Nine Inch Nails - The Day the World Went Away

my god, the new trailer was astonishing! im really gobsmacked to see it better than TDK's trailer.
and nah, i don't care bale is in T4 game or not. just play it fo fun rclxub.gif
ulwan25
post Mar 7 2009, 07:17 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Mar 7 2009, 03:56 PM)
seriously.. after watching the 2nd trailer, i was more anticipated to T:S than T:ROTF...
im always up with terminator.
transformers? not so serious meh flex.gif
ulwan25
post Mar 8 2009, 06:59 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(am_eniey @ Mar 7 2009, 08:30 PM)
I am a very big fan of all terminator series, I still remember asking my dad to buy a VCR just to watch the first Terminator back in 1986. I was 4 years old back then.
o really? even i didn't born on that date but i still terminator fan rclxms.gif
don't worry bro, CGI face arnold will be present on terminator salvation. McG approved from arnie himself and he likes the film!

QUOTE(robertngo @ Mar 8 2009, 12:17 AM)
the new trailer make me think this movie is going to be totally badass  rclxms.gif
me too. TDK trailer just far more different than this and for more better.
but better trailer doesn't make the film better rite? cry.gif
ulwan25
post Mar 8 2009, 03:55 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(NieZaMfLo0w @ Mar 8 2009, 03:57 PM)
waaaaaaaaaaa.... drool.gif
superb trailer there..so much different from the 1st one i watched..this is going to made me mad..
seriously,cant wait for this movie..5 stars for the trailer.. rclxms.gif hope that will go the same for the movie..
the song also very awesome... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
do thought so rclxms.gif
ulwan25
post Mar 8 2009, 07:13 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(NieZaMfLo0w @ Mar 8 2009, 05:25 PM)
who is the new terminator?? have any idea??
roland kickinger/arnold schwarzengger as t-800
we got T-600, newly terminator but still in production t-700 and t-800 (aka T-RIP to be revealed soon)
we got hydrobots, harvester, HK, T-1, T-100 and much much more

and a new unknown hybrid= Marcus Wright. you saw him on the new trailer. so so mysterious guy ohmy.gif
im so on with this film whistling.gif
ulwan25
post Mar 9 2009, 07:01 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(NieZaMfLo0w @ Mar 8 2009, 08:26 PM)
yeah..who is that guy?? if im not mistaken, all the terminators before this never mentioned his name..
hybrid? a cyborg and a human?? btw,after all the years waiting to see the future in the terminator series,finally,its here and this may..after my final exams, definitely will go and see this film rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
marcus wright is a total new character. you'll never heard of him because its not in cameron's vision.
since T2's postponing of judgment day, things changed. skynet changed. something happens differently than sarah connor's warning over john.

we'll get the chance to see t-800 factory, how its made, how its reassemble.
dude, i'm your terminator agent whistling.gif
ulwan25
post Mar 11 2009, 05:31 PM

2,054 posts

those bikes looks cool. but fully generated CGI mototerminator would be sux. it will make it look soo unreal.
but we will see how it goes.

i'm just looking forward to see kate connor and marcus. any other things would be no.2 lah.
ulwan25
post Mar 12 2009, 09:34 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Mar 12 2009, 11:05 AM)
The Moto-Terminator chase scene in the trailer is fully CGI (the bike itself)... Not sure if we'll get to see a "real" one in the movie or not...
there's a real model for the bikes. but i'm sure it was CGI'ed, you saw it on the trailer, there's no way a bike can be control and dodge stuff like that tongue.gif
it didn't matter actually. just enjoy the film.
ulwan25
post Mar 13 2009, 02:53 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Mar 13 2009, 04:14 AM)
unreal? u muz be underestimate hollywood CGI icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
u saw T3 on the crane chase scene. how dat be good? nod.gif
i don't know. i'm not a CGI fan but so far, it still ok even for the day the earth stood still.
ulwan25
post Mar 16 2009, 09:20 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Mar 13 2009, 03:55 PM)
I just watch a trailer of T4 salvation at cinema, not a single robot/cyborg was spotted. LoL.
that's the old teaser trailer maybe shakehead.gif and what movie did you watch at that time?
ulwan25
post Mar 18 2009, 12:06 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Mar 16 2009, 11:17 PM)
so anyone have the rough idea of this movie length?

I hope it is going to be most participate movie for May.
according to Bale (on interview), the film running at 130 min (2hrs 10mins)
i never see a trailer as good as this film. no matter how sux the film was, the trailer deserves to be the best-of-all-film-trailers nod.gif

transformers 2? nah. just boom boom and there goes the transformers yawn.gif
ulwan25
post Mar 19 2009, 09:50 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Mar 19 2009, 08:38 PM)
whose bike is that? I mean, why are they bother to create such a fabulous design when the human is nearly in the brink of existence?

too much resources?
that is MotoTerminator, a motor designed to capture human from high speed. it came out from a large Harvester (which is designed to capture humans too, only bigger like Transformers, but it slows! that's why mototerminator should be used)

bout the 'awesomeness', i agreed with you. in the trailer, we see the war. it feels empty, like nothing danger's gonna happen. but this explained why= John said "we're outnumbered by the machines", which humans literally captured by skynet for an unknown reason (possibly for research over the new t-800). and now john tries to find more humans to strengthen up their squad. but then, he finds something mysterious. a man with, full of emotions, full of anxiety and all that. just like human beings but, WITH AN ENDOS?? shocking.gif

yet, i'm still afraid about how this film will be. but i'm gonna enjoy this film just like how i'm enjoyed the suck-ish T3 notworthy.gif
ulwan25
post Mar 23 2009, 05:47 PM

2,054 posts

i don't know if this is a good news or a bad news (especially on the arnie fans), from thearnoldfans.com, it is said that arnold would appear in the film in just seconds or 1min.

but arnold wants to negotiate with McG again after he sees the final product came out.

ulwan25
post Mar 25 2009, 09:17 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(sshahar9 @ Mar 25 2009, 08:43 PM)
oh... i thought they replaced that guys face with arnold or something which would make him a central character too???

anyhow.. im confident it will still be good regardless.

waiting for this movie
i don't what's playing on McG's mind but a matter of seconds should be good also (btw, he said himself, puting arnold was a hard process)
but i'm worried how the arnie fans will react bout this sad.gif sad.gif

Added on April 12, 2009, 1:21 pmcould someone bump this thread? it's like this thread oledi die la.
we got new tv spots, new pictures, new websites, and much more (spoilery visual included).

This post has been edited by ulwan25: Apr 12 2009, 01:21 PM
ulwan25
post Apr 30 2009, 06:32 PM

2,054 posts

can't wait for this film. finally, the film is rated pg-13.
tv spots are super cool! one of the best tv spot i've seen so far.
ulwan25
post May 1 2009, 07:38 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Ilianas_Toy @ May 1 2009, 01:39 AM)
Reviews are out brows.gif
u sure of dat? sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
ulwan25
post May 8 2009, 04:55 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Ilianas_Toy @ May 6 2009, 09:16 AM)
Maybe its a fake but im sure some people have watched it for early screenings.

Anyway just watched backĀ  t1 for recap and i notice a thing or two, in t1 kyle said he was born after the war happened but if you watch tscc youd realized an episode where derek and reese was playing in a field. So they delayed judgement day yet again, also i realize that tscc revolved aroundĀ  the year 2008-2009 while in t3 the inevitable judgement day happened way before that.

I also just realized that the t-1000 model was just a prototype/somehow flawed because skynet couldnt comprehend on how it works at the rate that its learning, and was a means of a last resort, in the uncut version you can see it by merely touching and understanding how things work its way around. So in terms of advance i think the t-1000->TX, the tx has only a percentage of mimetic alloy which covers the outer layer so it can shapeshift.
TSCC is not a part from the film. its a part from the franchise only but its storyline was different than the film. don't misplaced it TSCC. it was alternate as in the film, derek was never exist tongue.gif

QUOTE(rifasha @ May 6 2009, 10:32 AM)
i always like the Terminator series (except the TV series)..and i think T4 will gonna rock cuz everyone is expecting TRoTF..while T4 is has a darker storyline and more realistic expansion and i really cant wait~
T4 is now more in deep serious-themed, more like serious the whole time. this is not like T3 (where it got spoofs and goofs), T4 was deep shit.

Terminator Salvation 4mins of Footage (awesome trailer!)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u7RLIDGwP4U

Abort The Attack!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RGG5cC_g2FA

Blair Williams
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FJvKkcd333A

P.S. Please keep this thread alive we're in 3 weeks left for the release of this damn film!! cool.gif cool.gif

This post has been edited by ulwan25: May 8 2009, 04:57 PM
ulwan25
post May 9 2009, 10:59 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 9 2009, 02:45 AM)
what was that quote he keeps saying?

is it?

maybe cos in that future,he is/was/will be the hero,but in this one he's not the hero laugh.gif
actually, john is the hero. you ever heard of general ashdown (very common people if you read T1 and T2 novel)? he's the leader of the resistance before connor and on this film, john will learn how to lead the resistance.
john said that the future that he had today was different than what his mother told him about. john didn't expect a hybrid terminator. he also didn't expect t-800 would come in near times (originally in 2029, t-800 was super new).
see the films is the best answers you can get rolleyes.gif . there's a whole lot new stuffs contributed in there.

official running times: 114m 40s.
kinda short for me rclxub.gif
ulwan25
post May 10 2009, 07:05 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ May 10 2009, 01:06 AM)
What's his role anyway?
he was a guy that comes out from nowhere. he was confused, and didn't know that he was actually a terminator + human! too bad he didn't realize it shocking.gif
his last memory are been in a death row, he was a burglar (if i remember correctly) and been sentences to jail. i don't really know bout his history much but he donated his body to a research facility named 'Project Angel'. that facility is leaded by Serena Kogen, a cancer-fighter patience.

FYI, this film was called Salvation because of Marcus. he was going to sacrifice his life to seek the truth about who made this to him.
and also, arnie's appearance seems to be confirmed, there's a lot of reviews saying that he will (maybe fake though) and news crawling all around the world that face-CGI would be done.

This is the T-RIP (Resistance Infiltrator Prototype) aka T-800. this was rumored to be Arnold's body=
ulwan25
post May 11 2009, 06:18 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ May 11 2009, 04:39 AM)
That Anton Yelchin (the Russian guy in Star Trek) will be playing as teen Kyle Reese. WTF? What if he knows that John is his son? Even he didn't know why the heck he goes back in time and fck John's mother while he knew that John's last name is Connor?

rclxub.gif Seriously i hope they don't meet each other at the beginning.. that is just so ridiculous..

But i am sorry if they explained this already in T1 or T2, forgotten already.
well, in the original timeline, kyle reese was signed to work with SOC 132nd Perry (if remembered correctly, google for this stuff), from year 2020 to 2027. he later worked with john in 2027 until 2029.
i don't think he had knew that he was his father. i think john tells to his near companion only like his wife, blair, barnes, etc only.

well, i'm afraid we had received the true official reviews=
http://www.movieweb.com/review/REaHwddgSlRFdi

one shit reviews. at least slightly better than T3? Bale's acting aren't so keen? 3/5 but it's themes, ambience and visuals are top-notch!
i do agreed that the running time is short for this war film. but apart from that, it still the 2nd most longest running times in terminator franchise.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0491sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:56 AM