65 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Terminator: Movies Thread, James Cameron is back

Snake'eyes
post Aug 10 2008, 12:34 AM

Silent Shinobi
1,224 posts

no offense but I'm tired of Terminator movies.....=_= the 2nd movie is still the best. And A terminator movie without Arnie aint a Terminator movie....

but then again Bale is in this movie...so maybe it might outshine its predecessors. hmm.gif
SUSirkuysm
post Aug 10 2008, 07:08 AM

Hitsugi Of Nightmare
526 posts

I dont care about Arnie,i care about the storyline!
ulwan25
post Aug 10 2008, 01:59 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 9 2008, 12:54 PM)
Heard rumours that Linda Hamilton will have a cameo during flashbacks in this movie XD
i hope so. its just a damn rumor blink.gif McG also explain that he might dig up from the previous movies

i think, arnold do not need to appear on this movie, its too early sad.gif
maxizanc
post Aug 10 2008, 02:16 PM

5,909 posts

This movie is gonna be awesome. Can't wait for it and i hope the movie duration will be like 3 hours with at least 80% action in it and fantastic storyline. That's the key of a successful movies. Well, at least for me.
ulwan25
post Aug 10 2008, 07:11 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Aug 10 2008, 03:16 PM)
This movie is gonna be awesome. Can't wait for it and i hope the movie duration will be like 3 hours with at least 80% action in it and fantastic storyline. That's the key of a successful movies. Well, at least for me.
i think so too! this is war, like 300 with only modern environment!! biggrin.gif .

so far, least people think it'll be a bomb, from my sight la, don't overthink it cry.gif
Paulie
post Aug 13 2008, 01:07 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(echoz @ Dec 4 2007, 10:05 PM)
boringgg la....

BATMAN-Christian Bale
JOHN CONNOR - Christian Bale
SOLID SNAKE - Christian Bale

whats so great about him
totally agree.....great bale in the prestige but nothing big come then....

Added on August 13, 2008, 1:24 pm
QUOTE(ifer @ Mar 1 2008, 11:52 PM)
i want edward furlong to be back as john connor!
too late, the trailer already out.
i agree wif u. how good it is if furlong take the roll, then we have something to wait, compare the young furlong and the grow one. even the director said something like it's 30 years later, the furlong look must not change. i see furlong as a great actor (american history x), he has the eye-stare that can kill a robot,hahaha.

but u guys are right, it's not a Terminator if it's not Arnie.

when i was a kid, i dont have superhero in minds. Just Arnie, with fluid's Robert Patrick chasing him out of hospital. That is everything.

To see my less favorite christian bale take it from furlong and against anybody else (of course not mr. governor), it's a not exciting at all wait for me. but im still gonna watch it at imax. too bad nothing big before new Transformers, only wolverine and this new but no good Terminator.

This post has been edited by Paulie: Aug 13 2008, 01:24 PM
Goblinsk8er
post Aug 13 2008, 02:05 PM

306 posts

Dude, have you seen how Furlong looks like now?
Paulie
post Aug 13 2008, 05:54 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Aug 13 2008, 02:05 PM)
new big fat furlong?
ulwan25
post Aug 13 2008, 06:48 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Paulie @ Aug 13 2008, 06:54 PM)
new big fat furlong?
watta waste flex.gif

i think, all john connors faces were really similar, except bale nod.gif
RyanAtwood
post Aug 13 2008, 06:56 PM

212 posts

this picture was taken last year....i don't think he can reprise the role of john connor ever again....go christian bale!!!! notworthy.gif rclxms.gif

ulwan25
post Aug 14 2008, 03:14 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(RyanAtwood @ Aug 13 2008, 07:56 PM)
this picture was taken last year....i don't think he can reprise the role of john connor ever again....go christian bale!!!! notworthy.gif  rclxms.gif
last year?? u sure? damn, intelligent McG notworthy.gif
SUSirkuysm
post Aug 14 2008, 04:32 PM

Hitsugi Of Nightmare
526 posts

Bale face is different,i mean his face so universal & almost look same as Naked Snake in MGS3....to me lar.
otroman
post Aug 15 2008, 10:24 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(RyanAtwood @ Aug 13 2008, 06:56 PM)
this picture was taken last year....i don't think he can reprise the role of john connor ever again....go christian bale!!!! notworthy.gif  rclxms.gif
Man, he could be the bad guy in the movie...the new Terminator model...T-GEMUK... His body can shape-change into anything...
AztecWolf
post Aug 15 2008, 08:40 PM

Seriously, Christian Bale is the best choice to play John Connor. He is one of the most charismatic actors to grace silver screens.

I wont even think of watching T4 is Nick Stahl was coming back as John Connor.

But, Arnold was the guy who made the Terminator franchise popular in the first lpace.

Oh yeah, Edward Furlong is a fat guy now, and I dare not imagine how he would take on the machines in his current state. He is also the worst choice for John Connor. He is a drug addict by the way.
ulwan25
post Aug 15 2008, 09:28 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(otroman @ Aug 15 2008, 11:24 AM)
Man, he could be the bad guy in the movie...the new Terminator model...T-GEMUK... His body can shape-change into anything...
good one, and the first terminator to be addicted to cigarettes cool2.gif
silbii
post Aug 16 2008, 01:39 AM

963 posts

QUOTE(AztecWolf @ Aug 15 2008, 08:40 PM)
Seriously, Christian Bale is the best choice to play John Connor. He is one of the most charismatic actors to grace silver screens.

I wont even think of watching T4 is Nick Stahl was coming back as John Connor.

But, Arnold was the guy who made the Terminator franchise popular in the first lpace.

Oh yeah, Edward Furlong is a fat guy now, and I dare not imagine how he would take on the machines in his current state. He is also the worst choice for John Connor. He is a drug addict by the way.
Nick Stahl was brilliant in Bully... tongue.gif
TSfiredauz
post Sep 11 2008, 12:58 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Sauce: http://www.zimbio.com/pictures/EoTwbwCBcod.../Christian+Bale

Christian Bale Meets Arnold Schwarzenegger

Terminator Salvation star Christian Bale (The Dark Knight) met up with Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger at the Brentwood Country Mart causing further speculation that the former "Terminator" series star may play some part in the McG-directed summmer 2009 film. Perhaps a cameo appearance or voice-over?

You can watch two videos of the meeting below the pic.

Papermate123
post Sep 11 2008, 04:45 PM

Validating
51 posts

Terminator 4, if no time travel, the movie will be great
ifer
post Sep 11 2008, 08:22 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Aug 13 2008, 02:05 PM)
you are like 5 months late in replying me...
so sorry to say that
nghoongen
post Sep 11 2008, 09:12 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(RyanAtwood @ Aug 13 2008, 07:56 PM)
Who is that?? which John Connor?? rclxub.gif

65 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:14 PM