Wow...without the 5% rebate only left TP....now i need to consider HLB Wise again.
Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V14, #PrayForM2Amex #ripM2Amex
Jun 27 2015, 01:28 PM
718 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Puchong Extreme |
Wow...without the 5% rebate only left TP....now i need to consider HLB Wise again.
Jun 27 2015, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jun 27 2015, 10:50 PM) More of the bills can be pay by HL wise card such as utilities, mobile and petrol... just concerned about Unifi, is this can be pay through payonline with Watami 3% rebate? If can pay Unifi online with visa, then you might want to take a look of UOB Vox, which have 5% cash rebate for online transaction. I pay my Maxis Fibre, Umobile and P1 using this card which is basically all online transaction that cannot be payed using MBB Amex.Anyone try before? Otherwise, another option is walk in tm point and pay with watami card for 3%; right? |
Jun 27 2015, 11:37 PM
Jun 28 2015, 05:46 AM
QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jun 28 2015, 01:16 AM) for UOB Vox, this is what stated in their website: The bill payment is probably for paying under UOB's bill payment because when i pay at the service provider website i do get 5% cash back. Government utilities is like paying tax, etc. No harm in trying. I'm also upset because MBB revised their Amex feature. Without 5% cash back on weekend all that's left only 5X TP which already inflated. I am conflicted to cancel the card or not.i believe unifi, electricity, water, IWC should categories as utilities? |
Jun 28 2015, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 28 2015, 09:38 AM) Lets just think what is plausible to happen next. MBB, which is by far, have a large customer base and a lot of them using MBB CC. If MBB removed the clause thats make their CC appear better from the others, there is a chance that other banks will take the same measure. For now people with annual income around 30k+ should study the possibility to get another card, but do not cancel MBB card yet. |
Jun 28 2015, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 28 2015, 10:01 AM) Already removed since yesterday but check out my yesterday's post. So we just wait and see what will happens...and Kopitiam already flooded with Amex news https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=75103698 |
Jun 28 2015, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Jun 28 2015, 10:06 AM) Unfortunately, I beg to differ. We could go back to credit card-less life, but there is still other alternative. Why don't we share knowledge, experience and research for other option so that the info will benefits our fellow forummers.For too long large corporations had been shoving down unfair terms and conditions down our throat, and by removing benefits whenever they have a sufficient enough customer base, i.e. for the case of Maybank it would be the recent inflation of treatpoints and the upcoming intention to remove the cashback benefits. Personally, I would cancel my card just to spite them. I had been living a card-less life for a majority of my life now, if no other companies provide an exciting enough benefit for me to sign up, I do not mind going back to that if having a card brings no additional benefits. |
Jun 28 2015, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(bananalow @ Jun 28 2015, 12:55 PM) er, the cimb CR can give 5% for astro? astro is utilities? So far i only tested Maxis Selfcare, Maxis Pay, Umobile Selfcare & P1 Selfcare. I don't have Astro and Unifi so i cannot confirm for them.so U have tested and got back the 5% cashback for tm/tnb/astro bills? Which site u using to pay? |
Jun 28 2015, 06:11 PM
HLB Wise is another option for those who earn 36k but this card is hard to get from my experience. So far my usage is like this:
MBB Amex- For everything that accept Amex and used it in weekends only Uob One -Petrol on weekday if no other choice Uob Vox- All online transaction that doesn't accept Amex Cimb cash rebate - Any other purchases after all the above. Now with Amex revised clause, i had to figure out how to maximize the benefits of my existing cards. |
Jun 28 2015, 06:24 PM
Jun 28 2015, 09:04 PM
Well, chill down guys. MBB Amex still a good card and no annual fee but there is still GST to offset. Lets all wait and see what happens next.
Jun 28 2015, 09:20 PM
Jun 28 2015, 09:23 PM
Jun 28 2015, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Jun 28 2015, 09:25 PM) If i'm not mistaken it was replaced with GST. This is stated in their website.QUOTE Fees & charges Annual Fees Lifetime Fee Waiver for Principal and Supplementary Cards. The Malaysian Goods & Services Tax (GST) will be imposed on all fees/charges charged by the Bank to our cardmembers where applicable effective 1 April 2015 at the current prevailing rate. |
Jun 28 2015, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 28 2015, 09:30 PM) Sorry for misunderstand, i am not aware that the charge is no longer applicable to MBB cards. Because last time there is a debate about this charge. If like this perhaps this card still worth keeping. |
Jun 29 2015, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 29 2015, 03:44 PM) 100k, I still need some time to reach there... I thought red tag all income 20k/month Looks like I will need to accept my boss' offer to be posted to Philippines for a short term assignment and earn some money, so that it will touch 100k per annum. Else, I really can't fully maximize my bills. QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jun 29 2015, 04:38 PM) At the end of the day, it's the P&L that matters. No point having large customer base but not making much money or worse still, running at a lost. Better to have higher profitability even though it might mean a small customer base. Just wait and see. Something might happen or not. Anyway if remove 5% cash back i cannot use this card to pay Maxis Home anymore Not just for banking, but other industries too, premium memberships for retailers or service providers. It's really about the bottom line. Just my 2 cents. |
Jul 3 2015, 08:07 AM
| Change to: | 0.0445sec