Yearly Increament, How much are you expecting?

Sitting Duck
post Nov 17 2006, 08:30 PM

473 posts

well.. this is what i think my company will give:

bonus : 3-4 months smile.gif
increment : 3-4% sad.gif

Increment is very low. I would prefer higher increment than higher bonus.

Higher increment would mean basic pay is higher, so when one look for other job, you can demand for more....

Many companies in Malaysia look at your basic pay and will not pay 50% more than your current basic pay..
toda6866
post Nov 18 2006, 12:16 PM

303 posts

well, if u're really a 'sitting duck' (sry cant help it) then of coz u will continue to get treated like that

u can choose to talk to your superior for a start, discuss the matter as your difficulties (make sure u work hard 1st)

if he give no better solution, look for another boss that can pay u better

dun sit n wait....money wont drop from sky, gd luck!
PoisonIvy82
post Nov 18 2006, 04:54 PM

188 posts

Hm.. i'll be lucky to get increament of even 5%. Bonus wise.. it's a contractual 1 month bonus only.. that's all..........

soulmad
post Nov 19 2006, 04:53 PM

942 posts

last year time promote increment 15%
next year increment expect 7%
TSjeaniie
post Nov 22 2006, 12:53 PM

14 posts

talking bout bonus, some bosses practise 'close work' angpau the day before CNY.

I got RM350.00 for a partime job b4... hehe ...
kons
post Nov 22 2006, 02:52 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

it depends on the base salary..
I believe.. MYR400 increment is a normal procedure?
arthurlwf
post Nov 22 2006, 04:00 PM

2,546 posts

Does anybody got more than 1k increment? without jumping company...
aLittleMisfit
post Nov 22 2006, 04:09 PM

Honorary Lifetime Misfit
886 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Nov 22 2006, 02:52 PM)
quite high also blink.gif .. me sad.gif
Sitting Duck
post Nov 22 2006, 07:30 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(toda6866 @ Nov 18 2006, 12:16 PM)
well, if u're really a 'sitting duck' (sry cant help it) then of coz u will continue to get treated like that

u can choose to talk to your superior for a start, discuss the matter as your difficulties (make sure u work hard 1st)

if he give no better solution, look for another boss that can pay u better

dun sit n wait....money wont drop from sky, gd luck!
Thanks for the advice. But increment is quite stadard for our company. No one would be getting more than what is set by HR. If someone is looking for a good raise, then it's called salary adjustment, not increment anymore. Salary Adjustment can be >20%. I even heard someone got RM1000 salary adjustment before... But then again, the manager would have to fight for the subordinates... which i think most manager will not do that... they are also trying to keep their bowl of rice if ya get what i mean.. sad.gif

Oh ya.. I'm just waiting for my bonus and after that it's bye bye... Need the bonus for CNY.. 3-4 months of bonus is no joke.. blush.gif so just have to tahan a couple months more... flex.gif

This post has been edited by Sitting Duck: Nov 22 2006, 07:31 PM
M2K2Land
post Nov 23 2006, 04:33 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Nov 22 2006, 04:00 PM)
Does anybody got more than 1k increment? without jumping company...
got my friend, because hit target... He is sales manager... increament 1K.

I think promotion or hit some sales target might possible. Other than that, i dont think your boss will so kind for u whistling.gif
toda6866
post Nov 23 2006, 04:58 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Nov 22 2006, 07:30 PM)
Thanks for the advice. But increment is quite stadard for our company. No one would be getting more than what is set by HR. If someone is looking for a good raise, then it's called salary adjustment, not increment anymore. Salary Adjustment can be >20%. I even heard someone got RM1000 salary adjustment before... But then again, the manager would have to fight for the subordinates... which i think most manager will not do that... they are also trying to keep their bowl of rice if ya get what i mean.. sad.gif

Oh ya.. I'm just waiting for my bonus and after that it's bye bye... Need the bonus for CNY.. 3-4 months of bonus is no joke.. blush.gif so just have to tahan a couple months more...  flex.gif
so every company has their way of rewarding their staffs. u get very good bonus i see...so u take the bonus divide by 12 mths u know u get more than some ppl (like me only 1 mth bonus) - if both of us earning the same la for example.
am_eniey
post Nov 23 2006, 09:48 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

Industry: Oil & Gas
Position: Engineer
Job: Sample analysis/monitoring drilling operations
Percentage: 7-10% for everybody I know
quintessential
post Nov 23 2006, 09:52 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Nov 22 2006, 03:52 PM)
even mnc like hp offers rm150 to the system support. rm400 is too high.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0174sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:13 AM