Reasons: why IT jobs sux in malaysia?, come, gv opinion & suggestion 2 improve

cuteassmon
post Nov 1 2006, 12:16 PM

23 posts

yeah i agree with all the comments here, i myself also underpaid eventhough im a degree holder in IT. Yes i do agree institution like college and university should provide the pratical thingy oso. but for college like mine only provide the theory, idea, and preparing student on working environment. The other thing is that as a student need to improve themselves in future, so they need to do self studies, self learning. No more spoon fed already...whahaa... even in the market right now, only prestige or loaded company will provide training only, for the other small, budget or so call "kedekut" company... its kinda hard to get training courses from them... mostly they will provide you the course and bind the employee on contract basis... which u gonna work like a dog...whahaha....
cuteassmon
post Nov 1 2006, 12:21 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Nov 1 2006, 12:07 PM)
I dont quite agree the fault is all at fresh grad side
i've had an internship with a MNC company. most of the old folks in there (high position dudes) arent from IT background, so the know less to shit bout IT stuff.
they think IT department(helpdesk) have the easiest job in company, n hire so few ppl in that particular department
n they pressure us on crazy deadlines.. pay peanuts ask for gold

n working in IT isnt juz about install n troubleshooting PC's
As an e-jump comments, u cant blame the old folks there.... u know each person came out to work will need 2 create career, so we as freshie dont think so will work 10 years as help desk only... so these old folks maybe... maybe only arr... good in management skills.... so we freshies need 2 be hardworking n learn all around skill like PR, management oso...

hey e-jump, i apologize if i offended u..... notworthy.gif

0.0209sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:47 AM