~~ Kokuryo's Album ~~, Page 1: Hokkien Opera @ Ampang

Reon
post Nov 2 2006, 12:06 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Nice pictures, man. Got the feel and mood! thumbup.gif

#15 would look nicer if the subject is sharper abit. Nevertheless, good work, man! wink.gif
TSkokuryo
post Nov 2 2006, 12:16 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(Reon @ Nov 2 2006, 12:06 PM)
Nice pictures, man. Got the feel and mood! thumbup.gif

#15 would look nicer if the subject is sharper abit. Nevertheless, good work, man! wink.gif
thanks Reon.. agreed with you on the #15... kekeke.. no luck la me that time.. no pass go into that area and somemore stuck behind the pagar and ppl.. onli manage to capture this with my hand high up in the air.. akkakaak sad.gif sad.gif

Reon
post Nov 2 2006, 12:23 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(kokuryo @ Nov 2 2006, 12:16 PM)
thanks Reon.. agreed with you on the #15... kekeke..  no luck la me that time.. no pass go into that area and somemore stuck behind the pagar and ppl.. onli manage to capture this with my hand high up in the air.. akkakaak  sad.gif  sad.gif
No problem man. Well it's not easy to get a sharp picture in those situation. Sometime I also shoot like that, hand high up in the air and fully depends on the camera's AF. Maybe next time you can try with the highest ISO speed, burst shot and Multi-AF (maybe try Spot focus also?). It also depends on luck though. smile.gif

You using 10D with EF 14-70L? Woo, nice combination man. I always wanna get a 10D range camera to shoot. I missed one when my friend sold his to get his new 1DMk2N. Damn... Hahaha~ laugh.gif
TSkokuryo
post Nov 2 2006, 12:28 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(Reon @ Nov 2 2006, 12:23 PM)
No problem man. Well it's not easy to get a sharp picture in those situation. Sometime I also shoot like that, hand high up in the air and fully depends on the camera's AF. Maybe next time you can try with the highest ISO speed, burst shot and Multi-AF (maybe try Spot focus also?). It also depends on luck though. smile.gif

You using 10D with EF 14-70L? Woo, nice combination man. I always wanna get a 10D range camera to shoot. I missed one when my friend sold his to get his new 1DMk2N. Damn... Hahaha~ laugh.gif
thanks for your suggestion.. can try can try.. kekeke.. yalo, all depends on luck nia in some situation... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
10D used now veli cheap d ma kekeke.. i brought it used too 2 yrs ago..
wa... 1DMK2N!!!!!!! your fren reli very rich man.... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
for me, i rather invest in lens rather than the body lo.. kekeke coz im not pro ma, just hobby nia.. as long as 10D can gimme the result i want then i'll still luv my 10D.. akkakkakak sweat.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Reon
post Nov 2 2006, 12:35 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(kokuryo @ Nov 2 2006, 12:28 PM)
thanks for your suggestion.. can try can try.. kekeke.. yalo, all depends on luck nia in some situation...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
10D used now veli cheap d ma kekeke.. i brought it used too 2 yrs ago.. 
wa... 1DMK2N!!!!!!! your fren reli very rich man....  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
for me, i rather invest in lens rather than the body lo.. kekeke coz im not pro ma, just hobby nia.. as long as 10D can gimme the  result i want then i'll still luv my 10D.. akkakkakak  sweat.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Hahaha, because you're using a wide-angle-zoom lens, you have the advantage of shooting them without looking. Imagine if you're using 70-200?? laugh.gif Anyway, I think the Canon's Multi-AF and high ISO are quite good for these shots, so do try them next time. wink.gif

Yeah it's very hard to get 10D nowadays. Even if you do, the condition could be a big concern. sweat.gif Actually now I'm also looking for a 20D unit, hopefully can get one?? biggrin.gif Yeah, man, you're damn right about the lenses more important than camera body. A good lens will last for 10 years with you. Or maybe more than that, especially when we're talking about L lenses here. biggrin.gif

My friend is a photographer, that's why he needs the fast-action 1DMk2N. Again, it's easy for him to upgrade because he got a wide range of good lenses. He just upgrade the body only. wink.gif
ac98
post Nov 2 2006, 12:43 PM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

QUOTE(kokuryo @ Nov 2 2006, 12:28 PM)
just hobby nia.. as long as 10D can gimme the  result i want then i'll still luv my 10D..

Now these are words from a true photographer thumbup.gif
TSkokuryo
post Nov 2 2006, 12:51 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Nov 2 2006, 12:43 PM)
Now these are words from a true photographer thumbup.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif thanks... but im not a true photographer wor.. kakakaka laugh.gif laugh.gif
ac98
post Nov 2 2006, 01:12 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(kokuryo @ Nov 2 2006, 12:51 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif thanks... but im not a true photographer wor.. kakakaka  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

It also means that you know how to THINK. Many photographers (especially newbies and amateurs) rush to upgrade their hardware the minute they have extra money, thinking that their skill will 'upgrade' the moment they have a better camera.

After upgrading they find that they'll have more questions, more headache and definitely end up messing up their shooting 'hobby'.
gold3knight
post Nov 2 2006, 01:28 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Nov 2 2006, 01:12 PM)
It also means that you know how to THINK. Many photographers (especially newbies and amateurs) rush to upgrade their hardware the minute they have extra money, thinking that their skill will 'upgrade' the moment they have a better camera.

After upgrading they find that they'll have more questions, more headache and definitely end up messing up their shooting 'hobby'.
whistling.gif I'm one of 'em. tongue.gif
ac98
post Nov 2 2006, 01:39 PM

3,758 posts

You buy with the right frame of mind ... you got money. Spending is not a sin, but when you THINK you know something but you don't, now THAT is dangerous. It's more like buying without bargaining, how stupid do you think that is?

Dun tell me you never bargain doh.gif
ahleong
post Nov 2 2006, 01:44 PM

spring wind blow grow again
1,045 posts

u got nice shoots and nice pic.. rclxms.gif
stedy liao...

thx for sharing biggrin.gif
gold3knight
post Nov 2 2006, 01:52 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Nov 2 2006, 01:39 PM)
You buy with the right frame of mind ... you got money. Spending is not a sin, but when you THINK you know something but you don't, now THAT is dangerous. It's more like buying without bargaining, how stupid do you think that is?

Dun tell me you never bargain doh.gif
I don't bargain. tongue.gif My wife does the bargaining for me. icon_rolleyes.gif

edit:
sorry to spam your thread, Kokuryo. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by gold3knight: Nov 2 2006, 01:56 PM
TSkokuryo
post Nov 2 2006, 02:47 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(gold3knight @ Nov 2 2006, 01:52 PM)
I don't bargain.  tongue.gif  My wife does the bargaining for me.  icon_rolleyes.gif

edit:
sorry to spam your thread, Kokuryo.  notworthy.gif
no problem.. we are now just sharing some idea about photography, everything bout photography is always welcome here... kkekekeke

my thinking is, each person has his/her own way of working tings out geh... no matter that person use wat cam oso dun care de ma... as long as the result is great then enuf lo.. gold3knight, if u think upgrade the camera can get better picture then its ok to upgrade coz this is your way of working out things ma.. there is no right or wrong here geh...

but for me, so far i've changed 3 different cameras inclusive of P&S.. first, i brought a P&S and start shooting, after sometime i found that i have enuf of this P&S and cannot get the result i wanted from it.. then i go for SONY F717 which will get me nice macro shots.. after playing around with is for years, it cant get the result i want with the 717, then i decided to go to DSLR.. and after using 10D, im very satisfied... i get wat i want by just changing the lens.. so i can just get a 10D and change the lens then i get the result!... thatz y 10D for me is enuf for my DSLR world.. lenses is not enuf for me.. i wont change from 10D to 20D/30D since 10D can get me what i wanted.. kakakaka sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSkokuryo
post Nov 2 2006, 02:49 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(ahleong @ Nov 2 2006, 01:44 PM)
u got nice shoots and nice pic.. rclxms.gif
stedy liao...

thx for sharing biggrin.gif
thanks..! we gonna learn togather by sharing pics.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
ac98
post Nov 2 2006, 04:15 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(kokuryo @ Nov 2 2006, 02:47 PM)
no problem.. we are now just sharing some idea about photography, everything bout photography is always welcome here... kkekekeke

my thinking is, each person has his/her own way of working tings out geh... no matter that person use wat cam oso dun care de ma... as long as the result is great then enuf lo.. gold3knight, if u think upgrade the camera can get better picture then its ok to upgrade coz this is your way of working out things ma.. there is no right or wrong here geh...

but for me, so far i've changed 3 different cameras inclusive of P&S.. first, i brought a P&S and start shooting, after sometime i found that i have enuf of this P&S and cannot get the result i wanted from it.. then i go for SONY F717 which will get me nice macro shots.. after playing around with is for years, it cant get the result i want with the 717, then i decided to go to DSLR.. and after using 10D, im very satisfied... i get wat i want by just changing the lens.. so i can just get a 10D and change the lens then i get the result!... thatz y 10D for me is enuf for my DSLR world.. lenses is not enuf for me.. i wont change from 10D to 20D/30D since 10D can get me what i wanted.. kakakaka  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

The keyword is "you can't get what you want".

You're reached the apex of your learning curve and now you hit a wall. You better your hardware and you have no choice but to move up. I am sure during your 717 time you can almost bet your life the camera is the best thing you've ever purchase for yourself.

You're so very right about the lens changing concept (other DSLR users listen up!). The tools must be right in order to achieve desired images but many of us are actually making do, which is not a wrong thing. You won't believe this but when I 1st started using a SLR I worked with only one lens, a 35-80mm. The happiest day in my life was when I discovered that I can make the background blur JUST by using a telephoto lens!

Your mindset is right and your attitude towards photography is right, all the best to you! thumbup.gif

TSkokuryo
post Nov 2 2006, 04:50 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Nov 2 2006, 04:15 PM)
Your mindset is right and your attitude towards photography is right, all the best to you! thumbup.gif
kekeke... all the best to all of us here in the forum... letz humble enuf to learn togather.. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
aichiban
post Nov 7 2006, 12:38 AM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

eh...u mean the pic#15 dun have effects on it?
direct from cam?
woah
geng
TSkokuryo
post Nov 8 2006, 05:28 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Nov 7 2006, 12:38 AM)
eh...u mean the pic#15 dun have effects on it?
direct from cam?
woah
geng
u can do it oso ma.. juz pan the object with slow shutter speed... 1/20.. good luck!

0.0157sec    1.01    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:08 PM